La Senza Employee Reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pacific Center - Seasonal, Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 November 2016
very informative and educational work place to gather work experience. the management is very nice and very cooperative and considerate in all circumstances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very coordnated workplace, friendly, always caring for customers in a professinal matter
Power Seller (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB10 November 2016
- Learned to open and close store by myself and be in charge of maintaining the store with other employees.
- Management was very caring for their employers.
- Making sure the tills are all in order for the beginning and ending of the day.
- Sending out payroll and the slips from days/ week before.
-Nothing was very hard about that job as I was trained very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Power Seller (Current Employee) –  Guildford, BC20 October 2016
Enjoy getting to interact with new people and being able to help women feel beautiful and confident.
The management and my colleagues are amazing at supporting me, helping me and are great role models to being a great power seller.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE14 October 2016
Good place to work, the people who work there are really friendly and the job is rewarding because you get to make people happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that teaches a lot about responsibility
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON13 October 2016
We send emails to head office about 3-4 times a day reflecting on the day. I've learned how to do managerial tasks while working here like calling references, putting together paperwork, directing store visuals, and directing the store. The most difficult part about working here is that there is not much room for growth within the company. The most enjoyable part is giving women confidence and making them feel good about themselves after leaving our store. My co-workers are also a joy to work alongside.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 September 2016
- Typical Day: worked only for seasonal
- Learned: color spectrum of how to display the items
- Management: a bit messy
- Co - workers: some were snobby, some were friendly
- Hardest part: tedious folding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, with an upbeat and outgoing staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 July 2016
Attempting to have good daily sales while selling La Senza merchandise. I've learned more specific lingerie measurements and types to be able to sell more efficiently to customers. My management and co-workers are all upbeat, hard workers, with good team work skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 June 2016
Learned a lot here, how to be responsible, how to deal with tough situations.
My managers were okay, co-workers were great.
something I would change is not being such a routine everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La Senza
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 June 2016
My co-workers and regular customers really make me like working there the most. There is room for promotions and raises which is nice. As of right now I'm just looking for something more full time because my hours got cut dramatically.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 June 2016
First off you need to be prepared to work only with females, and sometimes a lot of stuck up, snobby, females. They do expect you to always look busy, even if there is absolutely nothing left to do.
That being said, a lot of retail jobs are like that. It was a fun atmosphere, and I enjoyed helping women feel good because bra shopping is NOT a fun thing for a lot of people.
My manager was a joke, and hid in the back room pretending to be working a lot of the time, even though she was just playing on her phone.
All in all, typical retail experience.
Pros
fun, discounts, room to advance
Cons
minimum wage, snobby girls
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and comfortable atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 June 2016
a typical day at work, was sizing women, and finding what best fits their bodies, in relation to finding my own confidence and being surrounded by people with positive attitudes.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC1 June 2016
really enjoyed working here. the people and the atmosphere are great. they teach you a lot about selling and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences, fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 May 2016
La Senza was great in providing the knowledge needed in order to become a successful sales associate. The staff and management were always friendly and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as in dealing with customers on daily basis.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 May 2016
La Senza is one the recognize brand and is a good place to start career in retail. This company carrying a retail undergarment stuff for ladies.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK26 April 2016
I enjoyed working at La Senza , Although the particular one i was at was a lot of drama with management . I loved the staff and the work, but the management made my job no longer fun for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace ,
Part-Time sales, Full-Time Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2016
fast pace environment.
learned a lot about bras and how they fit all types of women.
great co workers.
management change to often and no communication.
Pros
always something to do
Cons
managment change
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Part-time Associate (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC18 March 2016
It is a very friendly work environment. I always look forward to going into work and getting my day started. The only down side is the small hours that I get and can't survive off of that little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for, very fast paced and friendly
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 March 2016
Mainly in the backroom processing stock and pushing it on to the sales floor. It's great for having the ability to plan how each day is going to go for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean girls 2.0
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 February 2016
Competitive personalities plus an all female work environment equals very catty, sassy co workers. Gossip spreads very quickly and girls will straight up ignore you. Management is unprofessional, as they participate in gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job in 2014
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 February 2016
I know the company has changed a lot since I worked there. There wasn't personal sales tracking. When I worked there we all had a great time in an amazing environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 193 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5