La Senza Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 January 2018
Great work environment.
Fast pace.
Do not give that many hours.
Only gives good hours during the holidays, but other than that they don't give that many.
Only got about 13-15 hours b-weekly when it wasn't the holidays.
Nice employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne organisation
Conseillère (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
Mon expérience fût plaisante. La gérante du magasin était agréable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing manager and great Income
Power Seller and Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 January 2018
Good hours
Hourly wage with bonuses
Fantastic Manager
Fun product
Interesting Customers (Never a dull day)
Knowledgeable and nice staff
Organized and Clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
This was one of my best jobs i enjoyed for sure! The staff and even upper management was always their to help me manage my team in anyway and anytime of the day! They were a great company!
Pros
upper management was great!
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Employees, actually train you.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa13 January 2018
I didn't get too many hours only because I was seasonal, but the Christmas holiday was not as busy as they intended it was going to be and therefore not many people were in the store at a time.

I was busy with classes anyway so I didn't mind, but I would have appreciated more shifts, but they hired way too many seasonals for the purpose of a busy holiday.

Overall the regular sales team are really nice! Everyone is so helpful and you don't need to be afraid to ask them anything because they don't mind helping!
Pros
Positive environment, helpful coworkers, friendly customers
Cons
no shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Key Holder & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 January 2018
Fun place to work, very accommodating to my school schedule. Culture, pay and benefits are what you would expect of a low level retail role. Management lacked appropriate training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for parti-time work experience
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 January 2018
A lot more customer service experience acquired

Diverse culture

Hardest part: Managing to sell merchandise up to set mark

Enjoyable part: nice lingerie to buy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Key Holder and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK4 January 2018
Management was terrible, only management got benefits, very stressful environment, low pay and a lot of drama. Would never ever want to work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Key Holder/ Power Seller/ Stock Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 January 2018
I enjoyed working at La Senza. Though it is a hard company to grow and apply for higher positions, I would recommend trying this out for a first job as it helps you push your boundaries and become more social.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
Hard to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place ever!!!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON23 December 2017
Management is amazing! Work doesn’t feeling a chore going in and never a boring moment. Really good with working around your hours. All the people are great and nice and are very helpful! And a very fast working environment.
Pros
Great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Biased and operates poorly
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 December 2017
The dramatics at the Stone Road La Senza destroys the working environment. They don't respecting employ who isn't a power seller and treat other staff members poorly. Any part-time employ shouldn't expect anything more than 8 hours a week. 3 hour shifts are very common and expect for shifts to be cancelled last minute.
Pros
lingerie
Cons
Management Team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 December 2017
Working at La senza was fun and easy. I enjoyed working with customers and help them with their every day needs. It was fun to assist clients specially during Christmas.
Pros
fun
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great and calm workplace with nice and helpful people
i need a job (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 November 2017
I have not yet had a job, but I am on the search for one. Hopefully I am eligible and meet the requirements for anyone that is hiring. I am very organized and have great time management skills. I am looking for a good experience and to work in a comfortable work space.
Pros
i get payed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Happy Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 November 2017
A normal day for me,was not very tiring. I learned many new skills for example; learning how to do stock, customer service and creating a fun and safe environment for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor selling culture
Power Seller (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC31 October 2017
Management really ruined my experience of working at la senza, not only the store manager but district manager as well. The way the SM treated myself and the rest of the employees was very unprofessional and she was very patronizing towards us. I enjoyed the work tasks but the people I worked for made it unbearable for many of us. HR does nothing to solve any of your problems, there is no confidentiality when speaking to any of the higher ups in the company about your concerns either.
Cons
No work-life balance, condescending higher-ups, catty coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Power Seller (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS29 October 2017
i was only there for about 3 weeks but wow oh wow it was so bad, they threatened you and made you feel stupid and just very very bad hostile environment to be in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice seasonal job
Sales Associate (Summer) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2017
Helping the customers and greeting them. Getting the products from the back and learning about the products. Most of them are made with cotton. Nice seasonal job.
Pros
Nice area to work at
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very feminine environment, lots of relatable and helpful girls while learning
Volunteer La Senza Attendant (Former Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK21 October 2017
A typical day consisted of showing up to work, attaching earpiece, then continuing to fix displays, sell lingerie and provide knowledge of our company to shoppers.
I learned so much about bras and panties, and how each different type and material benefits a woman.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the culture- being immersed in such a feminine environment, it almost felt exclusive and secretive.
Pros
Discount on bras
Cons
It was volunteer work experience for a class, no wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to build your skills
Co-Manager/Head of Visual (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC10 October 2017
This company likes people who shares their views to help grow. If you are willing to put in the work and give your time, the company will do the same for you and help you grow!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Sales Consultant/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 October 2017
I worked at la senza for 6 years during that time I moved up for just a sales consultant at the time to a key holder and team leader . Helped the manager with anything for inventory to training to cleaning up stock work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Senza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 283 reviews
583
490
371
229
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture