La Cité collégiale Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with young adults in an Education environment
French and Spanish Professor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 November 2013
• Deliver courses in Communication Skills and Spanish in various programs
• Adapt several activities to strengthen the programs in which I teach
• Approach teachers for collaborative projects
• Participate in students’ evaluation and promotion committees (CEPE)
• Revise and edit several documents such as reports and summaries
• Attend various workshops in order to improve my teaching techniques
• Consult with other language teachers to share teaching materials
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job since it was in my field of study.
Instructeur de Soudure (Former Employee) –  Hawkesbury, ON5 August 2014
Loved the environment of the classes and personnel. It was my first experience teaching and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Fun shop work, good students. I felt home when I was working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and easy going job
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 March 2014
Had the chance to meet new people and participate to different events and support my college at the same time. I enjoyed every moment.
Pros
The experience
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teach the kid the recipe
Chef/Trainer for Careers' Orientation Camp (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 January 2014
It was a great experience ...I'll learn so much from the kids
Pros
I was free to make my own menu
Cons
10 teenages is a lot in the kitchen
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Vice President of Finance (Former Employee) –  Ottawa9 December 2014
Budget, emails, administrative work, meetings. Good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le milieu de travail est avantageux et beaucoup plus pro-puisse.
Bénévole: Sommet Google et secteur international (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 August 2016
Le travail était normal en général. Il n'y avait trop de pression.
C'était fructueux pour moi, car j'ai appris à travailler dans tâches administratif diversifiées. j'ai appris à mieux m'organiser pour répondre aux exigences de mon employeur. Quelque soit ses demandes. J'ai appris à travailler plusieurs tâches à la fois. J'ai fait la connaissance de plusieurs. Cela m'a permis d'élargir mon cercle professionnel.
Cependant ce qui était un peu difficile et qui m'a permis de m’améliorer mon expérience en matière de négociation avec le client, est les appels internationaux. Je devrais les responsables des étudiant internationaux afin de confirmer auprès d'eux l'inscription de leurs enfants. Ainsi je devais savoir faire valoir la cité pour que les parents de ces derniers puissent être convaincu. Et là, je dirais que j'ai appris beaucoup de chose en matière de marketing.
Pros
expérience de travail adéquate
Cons
problème de distinction et d'organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail conviviale
service a la clientelle (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 June 2016
mon expérience au sein de cet établissement en temps que employé m a permis d apprendre un autre domaine qui est le service a la clientèle. mais rien ne garantie que bien que tu donne le meilleur de toi même tu pourras être garde a ce poste même si après vous le poste reste vacant
Pros
permet de mieux comprendre le fonctionnement et de t améliore dans ton travail
Cons
peut importe ton rendement emploi n ai pas garanti
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positif
Tuteur de Physique relié à l'électronique (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 April 2016
Entreprise très professionnelle et très organisée. je suis sure que vous serez très content si vous travaillerez dans cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vie collégiale
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 February 2016
Bonne dynamique entre enseignant et étudiant
Offre des cours théoriques avec des laboratoires
Pros
Relation Enseignant/étudiant
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress and Hostess in a "Chic" restaurant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 June 2015
Easy to learn and manager is always nice and polite and here and there to responds to questions, support and help you when you need.

Great place I recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibilité d'avancement
Responsable programme Connexion Emploi (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 September 2012
L'entreprise a toujours été pionnière dans ce domaine. Ils ont toujours encouragé leur personnel à se dépasser. C'est un lieu d'apprentissage extraordinaire.
Pros
postes syndiqués
Cons
pas suffisamment de poste disponible
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

See more La Cité collégiale reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

La Cité collégiale Reviews by Location