La Cité collégiale Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Vice President of Finance (Former Employee) –  OttawaDecember 9, 2014
Budget, emails, administrative work, meetings. Good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job since it was in my field of study.
Instructeur de Soudure (Former Employee) –  Hawkesbury, ONAugust 5, 2014
Loved the environment of the classes and personnel. It was my first experience teaching and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Fun shop work, good students. I felt home when I was working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and easy going job
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMarch 31, 2014
Had the chance to meet new people and participate to different events and support my college at the same time. I enjoyed every moment.
Pros
the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teach the kid the recipe
Chef/Trainer for Careers' Orientation Camp (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 6, 2014
It was a great experience ...I'll learn so much from the kids
Pros
i was free to make my own menu
Cons
10 teenages is a lot in the kitchen
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with young adults in an Education environment
French and Spanish Professor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 16, 2013
• Deliver courses in Communication Skills and Spanish in various programs
• Adapt several activities to strengthen the programs in which I teach
• Approach teachers for collaborative projects
• Participate in students’ evaluation and promotion committees (CEPE)
• Revise and edit several documents such as reports and summaries
• Attend various workshops in order to improve my teaching techniques
• Consult with other language teachers to share teaching materials
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail conviviale
service a la clientelle (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 6, 2016
mon expérience au sein de cet établissement en temps que employé m a permis d apprendre un autre domaine qui est le service a la clientèle. mais rien ne garantie que bien que tu donne le meilleur de toi même tu pourras être garde a ce poste même si après vous le poste reste vacant
Pros
permet de mieux comprendre le fonctionnement et de t améliore dans ton travail
Cons
peut importe ton rendement emploi n ai pas garanti
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positif
Tuteur de Physique relié à l'électronique (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONApril 21, 2016
Entreprise très professionnelle et très organisée. je suis sure que vous serez très content si vous travaillerez dans cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vie collégiale
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONFebruary 7, 2016
Bonne dynamique entre enseignant et étudiant
Offre des cours théoriques avec des laboratoires
Pros
Relation Enseignant/étudiant
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress and Hostess in a "Chic" restaurant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 19, 2015
Easy to learn and manager is always nice and polite and here and there to responds to questions, support and help you when you need.

Great place I recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibilité d'avancement
Responsable programme Connexion Emploi (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 6, 2012
L'entreprise a toujours été pionnière dans ce domaine. Ils ont toujours encouragé leur personnel à se dépasser. C'est un lieu d'apprentissage extraordinaire.
Pros
postes syndiqués
Cons
pas suffisamment de poste disponible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

See more La Cité collégiale reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

La Cité collégiale Reviews by Location