Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
809 reviews

L-3 Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fast pace
Project Coordinator/ Drafting Design (Former Employee), Crestview, FLMay 9, 2014
Pros: good pay and good hours with good benifts
Cons: you never knew when you would be layed off
Enjoyed working at L-3 and would still be there is not for lay off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee), TXMay 9, 2014
excellent company and great place to work. good manegment and great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement
Technical Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanMay 7, 2014
If you are a go getter and enjoy motivating personnel, this is a company you can quickly advance in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Combination identifying process problem, characterizing, and providing a solution
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 7, 2014
Pros: locaation in slc is a plus.
Cons: none that can't and will be overcome.
Had it's good days and bad. Like any.
It's been pretty stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days but good others
FULL MOTION VIDEO ANALYST/ISR TACTICAL COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCMay 7, 2014
We work twelve hour days doing a job that is rewarding. I've learned a lot about of in depth knowledge about my job. The company offers classes to further us as employees which is helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management disrespectful
Equipment Cleaner (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: managament didnt work with you
Management was very disrespectful and was not willing to work with my VA appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work enviroment
Technician (Former Employee), Bristol, PAMay 6, 2014
Management and lack of orders are tough to work as a career. Too many ups and down with union shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If L-3 can stabilize following numerous reductions in force since May 2013, I believe this company can become the excellent employer it once was.
Sr. Contracts Administrator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 3, 2014
Pros: we took great pride in our work, very professional environment and, with one exception, great co-workers
Cons: numerous reductions in force since may 2013 adversely affected morale
Good salary and job benefits, the not a lot of opportunities for advancement in the Product Assurance/Quality Dept. that I worked for. L-3 Corporate has removed the VP and Director that were the source of many of the moral and ethics problems during that time period. However, L-3 Communications West Div. in SLC has been experiencing a high number of – more... reductions in force from May 1013 through the end of last month. Hopefully they will be able to reorganize and provide the stabile work environment they enjoyed for many years.

My co-workers were great, with the exception of one team member. The hardest part of my job as Sr. Contracts Administrator was the very long hours, including weekends. My team members and other employees were the best part of my job which is why I would actually like to return to work at this company. I miss them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, productive, and easygoing environment.
Computer Programmer 2B (Former Employee), Crestview, FLApril 30, 2014
Pros: quarterly free lunches, employee discounts, and overtime.
Cons: early start for day shift.
A typical day consists of sorting work orders by material type, nesting per work center production schedule, and assisting router and waterjet operators and ME's on the floor.
The most that I've learned on the job is the program code. G-code in specific. Also how to fix a numeric errors in the programs that cause the machine to go idle,
I've had very – more... fun yet knowledgeable co-workers.
The hardest part of my job was to clean up any excess entities in a CAD file, that was exported using Catia or Unigraphics, Mastercam wasn't too bad at all.
The enjoyable part of my job was staying consistent in improvements. Ex: Editing/adding auxiliary cut outs to rout a better part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Level 3
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 29, 2014
Pros: the people - sales associates, engineers and customer managers.
Cons: comp plan, service delivery, marketing, product roll out.
After a year of employment Level 3 proved to be an ever changing confused mess of order fall outs and poor product roll outs that Sales had no control over. This has to be the most frustrating job ever. If it wasn't for the good people in the sales positions, I would have left long ago.

The comp plan is concerning. Orders that fall out in the field – more... regardless of fault cause the sales team a claw back. This means orders that have been closed, sold and commissions paid can be withdrawn at a much later date even though you have nothing to do with the error of why the order did not install. I had orders clawing back 6 months.. At the start of 2014 I had -$7,000 in claw backs hit me and they continued through March. Enough is enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of a kind
Team Leader Manufacturing (Electrical Assembly) (Former Employee), Greenville, TXApril 28, 2014
Not a proponent to changes.
Extremely cooperative employees.
Helped me learn different aspects in SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't seem interested in retaining employees
Analyst (Former Employee), VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: paid decent
Cons: felt like a number
Large corporation - felt like a number, not an employee. Management seemed to be uninterested in investing in employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
AME SUPERVISOR & QA INSPECTOR (Current Employee), nas kingsville kingsville txApril 23, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: lack of commication and procedures
lack of communication good people on the work force,but management never consults about problems with the problem solvers the actual workers on procedures.safety was a big problem people getting hurt but no changes being made
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, very intelligent team members
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 23, 2014
Pros: excellent management with a great work environment
Cons: lacked r&d time for new projects
Great work environment, very intelligent valued team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours very physical
Stability Tester (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 22, 2014
Pros: employees that worked together for the well being of the company
Cons: hours way to long with the physical demands
My duties at L-3 communications were to test infrared eye pieces for goggles for the military. Every day there was very heavy lifting as well as moving heavy test equipment.

It was very interesting how the goggles worked and what they were capable of when used in the field.

Most of my co-workers were friendly and team players.

The most enjoyable – more... part on this job was when the employees got together for a pot luck which was often since there was no cafeteria to buy your lunch and not enough time to go out and get lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job where I met a variety of people
Material Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAApril 21, 2014
L3 was probably one of the better contracts that I have worked for. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that we worked closer with the military. On a typical day we serviced a minimum of 100 people. The hardest part of the job was being a female bending and lifting in extreme cold or extreme hot weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abilty to cross train
Field Engineer (Former Employee), IraqApril 19, 2014
Pros: accomadations adn salary
Cons: security
Long hours, good pay, able to work abroad, diverse group of co-workers and customers, hardest part were logistics, great camaraderie among co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally Challenging and keeps you on your toes
EQUIPMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 16, 2014
Everything it takes to repair helicopters from technical data, parts management to testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 15, 2014
Large company so it's easy to get lost in the mix, but my immediate manager was fantastic as were the members of my team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family structured
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXApril 13, 2014
Great company to work for. I enojyed everyday i worked for L-3 communications. Great management team. i would work for again in the future if given the opportunity.

About L-3 Communications

L-3 GCS believes a satellite communications system is more than the sum of its parts. The systems integrator resells satellite – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos