Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
800 reviews

L-3 Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, productive, and easygoing environment.
Computer Programmer 2B (Former Employee), Crestview, FLApril 30, 2014
Pros: quarterly free lunches, employee discounts, and overtime.
Cons: early start for day shift.
A typical day consists of sorting work orders by material type, nesting per work center production schedule, and assisting router and waterjet operators and ME's on the floor.
The most that I've learned on the job is the program code. G-code in specific. Also how to fix a numeric errors in the programs that cause the machine to go idle,
I've had very – more... fun yet knowledgeable co-workers.
The hardest part of my job was to clean up any excess entities in a CAD file, that was exported using Catia or Unigraphics, Mastercam wasn't too bad at all.
The enjoyable part of my job was staying consistent in improvements. Ex: Editing/adding auxiliary cut outs to rout a better part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Level 3
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 29, 2014
Pros: the people - sales associates, engineers and customer managers.
Cons: comp plan, service delivery, marketing, product roll out.
After a year of employment Level 3 proved to be an ever changing confused mess of order fall outs and poor product roll outs that Sales had no control over. This has to be the most frustrating job ever. If it wasn't for the good people in the sales positions, I would have left long ago.

The comp plan is concerning. Orders that fall out in the field – more... regardless of fault cause the sales team a claw back. This means orders that have been closed, sold and commissions paid can be withdrawn at a much later date even though you have nothing to do with the error of why the order did not install. I had orders clawing back 6 months.. At the start of 2014 I had -$7,000 in claw backs hit me and they continued through March. Enough is enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of a kind
Team Leader Manufacturing (Electrical Assembly) (Former Employee), Greenville, TXApril 28, 2014
Not a proponent to changes.
Extremely cooperative employees.
Helped me learn different aspects in SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't seem interested in retaining employees
Analyst (Former Employee), VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: paid decent
Cons: felt like a number
Large corporation - felt like a number, not an employee. Management seemed to be uninterested in investing in employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
AME SUPERVISOR & QA INSPECTOR (Current Employee), nas kingsville kingsville txApril 23, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: lack of commication and procedures
lack of communication good people on the work force,but management never consults about problems with the problem solvers the actual workers on procedures.safety was a big problem people getting hurt but no changes being made
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, very intelligent team members
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 23, 2014
Pros: excellent management with a great work environment
Cons: lacked r&d time for new projects
Great work environment, very intelligent valued team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours very physical
Stability Tester (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 22, 2014
Pros: employees that worked together for the well being of the company
Cons: hours way to long with the physical demands
My duties at L-3 communications were to test infrared eye pieces for goggles for the military. Every day there was very heavy lifting as well as moving heavy test equipment.

It was very interesting how the goggles worked and what they were capable of when used in the field.

Most of my co-workers were friendly and team players.

The most enjoyable – more... part on this job was when the employees got together for a pot luck which was often since there was no cafeteria to buy your lunch and not enough time to go out and get lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job where I met a variety of people
Material Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAApril 21, 2014
L3 was probably one of the better contracts that I have worked for. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that we worked closer with the military. On a typical day we serviced a minimum of 100 people. The hardest part of the job was being a female bending and lifting in extreme cold or extreme hot weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abilty to cross train
Field Engineer (Former Employee), IraqApril 19, 2014
Pros: accomadations adn salary
Cons: security
Long hours, good pay, able to work abroad, diverse group of co-workers and customers, hardest part were logistics, great camaraderie among co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally Challenging and keeps you on your toes
EQUIPMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 16, 2014
Everything it takes to repair helicopters from technical data, parts management to testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 15, 2014
Large company so it's easy to get lost in the mix, but my immediate manager was fantastic as were the members of my team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family structured
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXApril 13, 2014
Great company to work for. I enojyed everyday i worked for L-3 communications. Great management team. i would work for again in the future if given the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people, great mission
Business/Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: great people, worthwhile work
Cons: no advancement opportunities unless you moved
The people were wonderful and supporting the US Navy's mission was something everyone on the team took seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work - Life Balance
Task Order Lead (Current Employee), Wright-Patterson AFB, OHApril 9, 2014
Local management is very good, but corporate level culture is indifferent at best. Archaic intranet, impossible to get help with anything but the most trivial or routine HR issues. Corporation has an industry worst reputation for HR, D&I, and dealing with hostile environment claims. Flexible hours, 40-42 hour week standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Command Post Systems Advisor (CPSA) (Former Employee), OKINAWA, JPApril 8, 2014
Hardest part of the job was working overseas and being away from family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and nice people
Paralegal (Current Employee), Woburn, MAApril 8, 2014
I have been working for this company for 7 years. Lots of changes. Survived couple of major layoffs. No professional growth for me. There is not enough work to keep me busy. No learning opportunities. The working environment generally is welcoming. Looking for more responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviorment
Assembler (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 8, 2014
This job is demanding and it is either a job you enjoy or don't. I enjoy it but Im looking for something more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and work environment
Computer Analyst 4B (Former Employee), Greenville, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: great management support and my staff was second to none
Cons: better advancement positions small organization
Morning status on previous night processing followed by meetings on reviewing proposed changes to environment. Review budget and prioritize key processes and operations. Review security for corporate IT strategy and review of industry wide issues and proposed solutions for network and desktop managers. Work new users as the security administrator for – more... the mainframe. Work with customers on proposed modifications required to their applications. Review process documents for ISO and SOX compliance. Work any issues, review activities with Vice President. Retire to my home after 10 or 11 hour day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet productive workplace while interacting with a variety of people
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 3, 2014
shipping and receiving materials, breaking down simulators
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/Government
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 2, 2014
Pros: 4 hours working on friday
Cons: breaks holidays vacation
I have been working for this company for over 6 years and I bust my butt everyday looking and searching for the job I would like to be in, with my Criminal Justice Degree. I would like to stay around there Cincinnati/Florence where I am located at as well.

About L-3 Communications

L-3 GCS believes a satellite communications system is more than the sum of its parts. The systems integrator resells satellite – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos