Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
877 reviews

L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Crypto-logic Instructor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: flex hours and great managers
Cons: some jobs are a temporary contract
A very friendly and professional environment. Good training opportunities and complete benefit package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Aircraft Mechanic I (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 10, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: i prefer not to answer this.
I went to work and reported at 6:00 am and worked 8 hours and clocked out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at L-3 Communications.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 6, 2014
My would have preferred to continue working at L-3 but now I am excited about exploring other opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Hanover, MDAugust 4, 2014
Working here was OK. Working here was OK. Working here was OK.Working here was OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and benefits
Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Clearfield, UTAugust 1, 2014
L-3 is a great company to work for. Great people and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Company
NDI (Current Employee), Madison, MSAugust 1, 2014
Its a good company to work for. Always a different obstacle everyday so it keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with some growing issues
Recruiter (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 1, 2014
Pros: great people, highly rewarding work
Cons: politics and imperial management
A focused, hard working but rewarding place to work. Met and worked with some extremely high quality folks. Competeative salaries. Most education focused place I have ever worked. In many departments the lack of a degree means you will never advance above a lower level. Many groups are becoming very focused on willing and maintaining the favor of senior – more... management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
(Senior Technician) Resident Field Engineer (Current Employee), Reston VAJuly 30, 2014
Great Employer, Nice work enviorment. Management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
System Engineer - Database (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 30, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Aircraft Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 30, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energized company
Director Global Operations (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: work environment and compensation
Managers at all levels are empowered to make decisions. The work environment is great. The campus is set up to help employees manage their day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent
Developer (Current Employee), Greenville, TexasJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the people, management (style)
Cons: distance from home, overzealous firewall
I work with some exceptionally bright, hardworking and highly competent folks. My supervisors are super cool and very approachable. Seems to be a true team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My intellectual depth is not profound alike being expected...
Mechanic,Heavy mobile.... (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: giving my opinion is of no value.money is everything....
Cons: going overboard in holding meetings and breaks...
Making my way the only way I know how, dealing with other folks in each persons different ways trying to get along at all times...Everybody can do so....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production environment with social events
Optician (Former Employee), Richmond, CAJuly 25, 2014
production of optical products in a safety monitored location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior training developer/instructor (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great work-life balance
Good company, benefits, people work with you on various situations in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policy driven and focused on deadlines
Team Leader (Current Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 23, 2014
The management of people and the organization of workload follows a typical work day for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for until the merger
Tax analyst (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 22, 2014
Global Crossing was a good place to work for. Good people, Good culture. I miss the place. The merger has turned everything up side down.
Can't say much about L-3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working company that meets deadlines
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Whidbey Island, WAJuly 21, 2014
Work was hard but fun, management was good, my co-works were good. we met deadlines kept under budget and practice safe working habits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
assembler A (metalizzing technician) (Current Employee), San Carlos, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: a relaxing place to work
Cons: do not have anthing negative to say
it's a great place to work, provides good benefits and co workers are very pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, laid back with interesting work.
Engineer (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 20, 2014
Not a bad company to work for. Coworkers and management were nice and overall good people.

About L-3 Communications

L-3 is a top ten defense company that delivers superior performance to the U.S. government, our allies and leading corporations – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos