Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
881 reviews

L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L3 Aviation
Aircraft Electrician B (Current Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: cafateria on site
Cons: short breaks and lunch
The benefits and Pay are excellent.
The work environment on the aircraft is over crowded.
Our contracts people that bid on jobs with the customer constantly under or over bid, mostly under bid.
Most management has no respect for the employees.
Engineering, Planning, and Scheduling cant keep up with production so its a constant battle to find out what's – more... going on.
I enjoy most of my co-worker and Their are a few good supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the contract work
Supply Tech/ Tool Room Attendant (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great work
enjoy contract work, i enjoyed doing what it took to get the job done, also i enjoy learning different aspects of the contract
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Associate (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: the benefits and time off were great
Cons: not much chance for advancement
Lots of customer service work, worked all correspondence incoming/outgoing mail, as well as, working Classified Data. Co-workers were helpful and pleasant to be around,
Management was lacking in recognition for a job well done, compensation for hard work, attendance, taking initiative, or meeting and/or surpassing expectations set out and achieved. – more... Attempted many times to advance, transfer to another department, or change jobs, to no avail, it was a frustrating situation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent workplace
Facilities Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 13, 2014
Pros: cafeteria(3)
Cons: very few breaks
Management and co-workers were great. The most enjoyable part of the job was interaction with other employees and management. I learned how to motivate and help others through training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Crypto-logic Instructor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: flex hours and great managers
Cons: some jobs are a temporary contract
A very friendly and professional environment. Good training opportunities and complete benefit package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Aircraft Mechanic I (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 10, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: i prefer not to answer this.
I went to work and reported at 6:00 am and worked 8 hours and clocked out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at L-3 Communications.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 6, 2014
My would have preferred to continue working at L-3 but now I am excited about exploring other opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Hanover, MDAugust 4, 2014
Working here was OK. Working here was OK. Working here was OK.Working here was OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and benefits
Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Clearfield, UTAugust 1, 2014
L-3 is a great company to work for. Great people and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Company
NDI (Current Employee), Madison, MSAugust 1, 2014
Its a good company to work for. Always a different obstacle everyday so it keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with some growing issues
Recruiter (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 1, 2014
Pros: great people, highly rewarding work
Cons: politics and imperial management
A focused, hard working but rewarding place to work. Met and worked with some extremely high quality folks. Competeative salaries. Most education focused place I have ever worked. In many departments the lack of a degree means you will never advance above a lower level. Many groups are becoming very focused on willing and maintaining the favor of senior – more... management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
(Senior Technician) Resident Field Engineer (Current Employee), Reston VAJuly 30, 2014
Great Employer, Nice work enviorment. Management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
System Engineer - Database (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 30, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Aircraft Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 30, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energized company
Director Global Operations (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: work environment and compensation
Managers at all levels are empowered to make decisions. The work environment is great. The campus is set up to help employees manage their day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent
Developer (Current Employee), Greenville, TexasJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the people, management (style)
Cons: distance from home, overzealous firewall
I work with some exceptionally bright, hardworking and highly competent folks. My supervisors are super cool and very approachable. Seems to be a true team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My intellectual depth is not profound alike being expected...
Mechanic,Heavy mobile.... (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: giving my opinion is of no value.money is everything....
Cons: going overboard in holding meetings and breaks...
Making my way the only way I know how, dealing with other folks in each persons different ways trying to get along at all times...Everybody can do so....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production environment with social events
Optician (Former Employee), Richmond, CAJuly 25, 2014
production of optical products in a safety monitored location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior training developer/instructor (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great work-life balance
Good company, benefits, people work with you on various situations in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policy driven and focused on deadlines
Team Leader (Current Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 23, 2014
The management of people and the organization of workload follows a typical work day for me.

About L-3 Communications

L-3 is a top ten defense company that delivers superior performance to the U.S. government, our allies and leading corporations – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos