Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
826 reviews

L-3 Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L-3 Best IT job in Sumter S.C.
Network Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee), Sumter, SCJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: you may be mugged or witness a murder in sumter (these happened).
Very Military environment. Advancement takes a bit and there is a good change you'll be doing shiftwork (nights). Sumter is a high crime area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Field Technician (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAJuly 10, 2014
Positive environment. Co-workers are always willing to help and assit. The opportunity to progress is abundant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were the most enjoyable.
Lead Stock clerk (Former Employee), Corpus Christi Naval Air station, TXJuly 10, 2014
Management never showed initiative to make the workplace a better one for tomorrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 9, 2014
Pros: every other friday off.
Overall a good experience working at L-3 Communications. Management is good and a great job work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they pay very well
Aircraft Mechanic B Lead (Former Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: weak union
Don't be surprised if you know more then your supervisor most of them came from doing one thing for a long period of time. if you do anything very well you will be doing it until you are fired or if your lucky you will be promoted as well. L-3 doesn't do lay offs so when they need 150 more mechanics to get a contract they hire them quick, then when – more... they don't get the contract 150 people have to go and its not going to be the 150 they just hired its going to be anyone who makes a mistake. Its not going to matter if you been there one day or 30 years, you are always one step away from being fired. There have been many people that have came back and sued the company and won. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was outstanding during my time in the middle east, tools and assignments given out in timely manner.I also would recommend l-3 to anybody.
Digital , Surveillance Camera Analyst (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 7, 2014
Pros: work enviroment assume
Outstanding Company and Managers they care about the warfighter as will as the employees.I would recommend this company to anybody great leadership and team cohesion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: occassional free lunches and staff meetings aewsome cookies.
Cons: high turnovers, leaves staff feeling uneasy.
I assembled and tested weapon sights. I loved the hands on aspect of the weapon sights and getting to work side by side with some of the developers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to pleased
Field Service Representative/Trainer and Mechanic (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 7, 2014
I returned from vacation to find out my whole department had been replaced with lower salary workers. No respect to us workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company continues to educate their employees
Structural 2 Engineer (Current Employee), Waco, TxJuly 5, 2014
Company offers a variety of work that broadens and enhances skill sets defined in my particular field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career
Network Expense Analyst (Former Employee), Coudersport, PAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: most management is very good.
Cons: extremely long hours. short deadlines for involved projects.
Typical work week exceeds 50 hours for salaried employee. Great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productived
Assembler (Former Employee), Sylmar, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches christmas dance, vacation paid, 8 day paid absence a year, cost of lliving, paid healthcare
I looked forward going to work love my job. I learned so much for this company. Management was good understanding ready to help when needed. As for my co-workers I can't say enough since I retired we still keep in touch often go out to lunch. I think the hardest part of my job was having to leave had to retire when my Dad got sick and I had to care – more... for him, I know that I would still be working if I didn't have to take care of my Dad. Working with co-workers for so many years is like family always enjoyable we all cared for each other ready to help when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Aircraft Trades Helper (Current Employee), Corpus Christi Naval Air station, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: aircraft repair esperience
Cons: no sick leave
L-3 meets the Army's needs by overhauling UH-60 and AH-64 helicopters. Production moves smoothly and effectively. While working with L-3, meeting employees has been easy as well very useful knowledge of how to effectively perform my job well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly active and engaging experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: excellent management, positive and highly active work environment
Cons: frequent overtime made work/life balance difficult
A typical day consisted of a routine walk-through to ensure all systems were operational and running. Routine inspections and preventive maintenance were conducted on any systems unused and on standby. Diagnostics, Troubleshooting, and repairs were performed on any downed systems with precision and diligence to ensure quick restoration of up-time.

Coworkers – more... were knowledgeable and professional.

Management was professional, flexible and confident of technicians' capability to perform their duties with minimal supervision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Location and work environment
Desk Side Support (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: employee's, supervisors, and ceo was super nice!
Cons: can't think of any
I left this fine company because at the time they were going to merge with 3 other companies and I was told I was going to lose my job. I wonder what would have happened if I tried to stay on?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant working environment
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Camp Pendleton, CAJune 27, 2014
Manage employees.
Consistency pays
Management was very responsible.
My co-workers were very hard working.
The hardest part was the travel distance.
Accomplishing our goals by the deadline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to advance
HR Manager (Current Employee), Crestview, FLJune 27, 2014
L-3 typically promotes from within. If someone is diligent in advancing their career, this is the place to look.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense contractor with opportunity to participate in various aspects of a program.
Program Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: 9-80 work week.
Primarily Government and Military contracts. Dedicated, lean, cohesive work force, providing ample opportunity to have hands on experience in multiple aspects of a program, i.e. proposals, management, technical, test, production, quality, contracts, export, pricing, One of the greatest challenges is juggling multiple tasks for different contracts in – more... any given day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
PC/Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 26, 2014
As you are looking for an IT expert who has outstanding people and problem solving skills, having ability to provide best support to your IT Help Desk, I can be your right choice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, great facilities, nice place
Lead Vendor Project Manager (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJune 24, 2014
Pros: gym on site, plenty of activities
Cons: far away from anywhere in the general metro area, if you dont live in broomfield or westminster, it's a minimum of 1.5 hours commute
Company allows you to work from home when needed, plenty of company activities, and a bonus structure that is fair. My co-workers were wonderful, my management team was outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporate culture.
Manager/Acting Director, Inventory Control (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 23, 2014
I have worked for L-3 for 20 years, and have had a wonderful career. Defense contractors in general are on the downswing.

About L-3 Communications

L-3 GCS believes a satellite communications system is more than the sum of its parts. The systems integrator resells satellite – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos