Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
849 reviews

L-3 Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
System Engineer - Database (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 30, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Aircraft Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 30, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energized company
Director Global Operations (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: work environment and compensation
Managers at all levels are empowered to make decisions. The work environment is great. The campus is set up to help employees manage their day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent
Developer (Current Employee), Greenville, TexasJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the people, management (style)
Cons: distance from home, overzealous firewall
I work with some exceptionally bright, hardworking and highly competent folks. My supervisors are super cool and very approachable. Seems to be a true team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My intellectual depth is not profound alike being expected...
Mechanic,Heavy mobile.... (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: giving my opinion is of no value.money is everything....
Cons: going overboard in holding meetings and breaks...
Making my way the only way I know how, dealing with other folks in each persons different ways trying to get along at all times...Everybody can do so....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production environment with social events
Optician (Former Employee), Richmond, CAJuly 25, 2014
production of optical products in a safety monitored location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior training developer/instructor (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great work-life balance
Good company, benefits, people work with you on various situations in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policy driven and focused on deadlines
Team Leader (Current Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 23, 2014
The management of people and the organization of workload follows a typical work day for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for until the merger
Tax analyst (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 22, 2014
Global Crossing was a good place to work for. Good people, Good culture. I miss the place. The merger has turned everything up side down.
Can't say much about L-3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working company that meets deadlines
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Whidbey Island, WAJuly 21, 2014
Work was hard but fun, management was good, my co-works were good. we met deadlines kept under budget and practice safe working habits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
assembler A (metalizzing technician) (Current Employee), San Carlos, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: a relaxing place to work
Cons: do not have anthing negative to say
it's a great place to work, provides good benefits and co workers are very pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, laid back with interesting work.
Engineer (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 20, 2014
Not a bad company to work for. Coworkers and management were nice and overall good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppprtunity
Director of Sales, Mine Safety Group (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: good offering to market
Cons: group was more defense oriented than commercial
Very intense, new product offering. Program was sold or I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L3/MPRI
Manager, IED-D Training & Advisory Team (Former Employee), KuwaitJuly 19, 2014
MPRI, Inc. offers solutions in the fields of national security, law enforcement, capacity building, the environment, and international development. It provides democracy and governance solutions, such as organizational and institutional capacity-building, rule of law and justice sector reform, anti-corruption, security sector reform and democratic policing, – more... and human rights, as well as strategic, operational, and crisis planning; and logistics planning services, such as equipment warehousing, inventory control, software support, transportation planning, systems management, test and evaluation planning, and distribution management. The company also offers military education and training programs, which include force-on-force training support; training for crew proficiency in tank, armored personnel carriers, and mortar gunnery; teaching command and control processes at battalion and brigade levels; and instruction and curriculum development for the Defense Information School. In addition, it provides law enforcement education services, which include education, training, and leader development; and organizational assessment and strategic planning. Further, the company offers sustainable development services, which include infrastructure management and reconstruction support services; disaster relief and humanitarian aid; data collection and analysis; renewable energy technical management and policy assistance; agricultural and land management; and training programs. Furthermore, it provides staffing, strategic security integration, and training services. The company serves commercial businesses, emergency responders, government, and the military. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of opportunity if you pick up easily
General Clerk III (Current Employee), Corpus Christi TexasJuly 19, 2014
Cons: short lunches, short breaks
This job can teach you a lot if you are willing to learn and you get in touch with the right people. L-3 offers a variety of positions working with a diverse range of peoples.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to work with our military
Heavy Mobile Equipment Mechanic, Welder (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CA, Ali A Salem Kuwait, and Balad IraqJuly 18, 2014
Pros: money was good, working in a war zone took getting used to.you get used to the life style
Cons: separation from family and friends.
Really enjoyed being apart of the biggest challenge and opportunity of my mechanical career, also took my welding skills to another level. I worked 7 days a week 12 hour days, had to have your mind focused and do your best to stay physically fit, I also made sure that I was spiritually fed as well, gave me amazing strength be so far away from home, – more... and especially my family. I worked 8 strait years, in between Iraq and Afghanistan – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Communication within the different departments
Desktop/Network Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 18, 2014
This company lacks resources and interest in its IT Department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
SUBCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: pto, insurance
Cons: advancement opportunities
A typical day at work is fast pace, high volume and this is a self managing position for the most part so you divide your time between your responsibilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Program Manager (Current Employee), San DiegoJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great support staff
Cons: long hours
hard working, focused co-workers; makes coming to work fun and rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationships with staff, but Executive Management lacks employee commitment
Vice President, Business Development Operations (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 14, 2014
Resourceful, innovative professional with over 20 years Strategic Marketing and Business Development managerial support within both domestic and international arenas. Held P&L responsibilities. Expertise in initiating projects and programs that boost efficiency and productivity while identifying new avenues of business for the company. A true Hands-on – more... Manager with proven skills in organization, development conceptualization, coordination, strategic planning, authoring and improvement of operations through policies that promote a team-based work atmosphere, creative thinking, process enhancement and a positive result for the corporate bottom line. – less

About L-3 Communications

L-3 GCS believes a satellite communications system is more than the sum of its parts. The systems integrator resells satellite – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos