L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee centred atmosphere
Security Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON25 June 2014
Good place to work.
Every other Friday off.
Wellness program.
Pros
Bagel Day
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Executive Management - but no room for advancement
Administration (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON31 May 2014
LOVED:
Coworkers
Perks
Every 2nd Friday off
Executive Management
Bagels on Fridays

DISLIKED:
Unethical middle management
Unethical behavior from Senior level HR Management
Hours do not work if you want to spend time with family
Unrealistic expectations
Can not express concern over unethical behaviour without retaliation
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, faced pace environment. Great people
Various Positions (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 May 2014
Exciting high tech product, progressive work environment. Great co-workers. Great benefits and perks.
Pros
free fruit and coffee/tea
Cons
no part-time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Electromechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 January 2014
A typical day at work:
- Reporting to Supervisor for assigment of the day.
- Learned different types of troubleshooting and techniques in repair for turrets and survillance cameras.
- Professional management and professional co-workers that knows there tasks.
Pros
free bagels every friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wescam fosters a great work environment for their employees.
SHIPPING LEAD HAND (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON6 January 2014
In my five years at Wescam I met many wonderful people and enjoyed working there very much. The daily workload is a full plate challenging you with many trials and tribulations daily. It is a very rewarding place to work.
Pros
works a 9/80 schedual and has on-sight gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON20 November 2013
A typical day at work at L3 for me would include cleaning the club; sweeping, mopping, picking up anything on floor, and cleaning bathrooms. I learned that hard work pays off. The management was nice and tended to employees needs. Co-workers were very friendly. Hardest part of my job was carrying mop buckets up stairs. Most enjoyable part of my job was the hours.
Pros
Free entry into club
Cons
Weekend shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company, good employee benefits
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON18 November 2013
My experiences at L3 Wescam were very good overall. I had a very busy job and worked long hours to meet monthly deadlines. The majority of my co-workers were awesome people. However, one person was petty, jealous, and prevented me from gaining experience in certain aspects of my job. And made untrue allegations to Management about me. Most of my Managers that I had were fair, approachable and honest. As well as genuinely concerned with mentoring me and assisting me in acquiring new skills and giving me new opportunities. However, one Manager was not interested in helping me pursue a different career path in any other department, and was influenced by misinformation given by one long term, dishonest employee. I miss several of my co-workers, as I built close relationships with many of them throughout several departments in the company.
Pros
Flexible hours, bagel days, every other Friday off (9/80 schedule)
Cons
Was not given opportunity due to someone's personal agenda.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpleasant working conditions
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  mirabel22 September 2013
Very insecure working enviorment. Incompetent management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work.
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 February 2013
I enjoyed my time at L3 because of peers. Made many friends over the years, Had nice supervisors but office work tied me to a desk with little ability to get exercise.
Pros
full time work with benefits.
Cons
work was the same everyday. no exercise, stressful contractual time constraints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Learning
Senior Technician (Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario18 December 2012
Repairing production equipment. Pleasant day to day working atmosphere. Either working in a team or on your own. Good communcation between supervisors and maintenance team. Everyday was hard working and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making it a fun place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2012
Getting things done on time
New things at every job.
Was good.
The best to work with.
Not having things on time.
Having things running smoothly
Pros
free tea
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work in company for 5 years as a instrument technician.
Instrument Technician, Spar Aerospace (Former Employee) –  mississauga,ont5 July 2012
I work on gyroscopic parts and various other parts of boing and seaking halecopter, landing light ,emergency light , pilot stick, grip stick ,shut off valve etc .I leard a lot here , management is good , co-workers are coperrative,the hardest part of the job,is time period,because parts are not available on time, the most enjoyable part of the job is vecation time.
Pros
nice and fresh lunch but we have to pay
Cons
40 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Structures/Liaison Engineer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS1 July 2012
Professional work environment. Good salary and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Malheureusement emploi à contrat
Planificateur acheteur (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC24 August 2017
J'aime la culture de cette entreprise et j'aurais bien aimé avoir l'opportunité d'obtenir un emploi permanent pendant la durée de mon contrat. L'avantage d'avoir été à contrat cela m'a permis de toucher à plus d'un mandat et de me faire connaitre de mon entourage.
Pros
à proximité de ma demeure
Cons
ne pas avoir obtenu un poste permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Technicienne en documentation (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC11 August 2017
être ouvert au changement
organisé
esprit d'équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'imagination pour trouver des solutions
Agent soutien technique (agent de bureau senior) (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC8 July 2016
Les journées filaient à la vitesse de l'éclair, environnement intéressant et stimulant, des défis quotidiens, j'ai aimé travailler chez L-3 MAS. Environnement contraignant à cause du type particulier de clients (la Défense Nationale), ça m'a permis de développer des talents et capacités multiples, des trucs que je n'aurais jamais imaginé faire dans une telle entreprise. Mes collègues me manquent, j'espère ardemment me retrouver un environnement similaire pour continuer à aider et contribuer.
Pros
Près de chez moi (45 km)
Cons
Équipements/logiciels désuets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xx
Technical writer (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC15 May 2016
Très bonne équipe de travail, la journée commence a 07h le matin et se termine a 15h30. J'ai appris a travailler avec plusieurs logiciels, le plus intéressant dans le travaille de rédacteur technique et sa diversité tant mécanique , structure et système de navigations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très agréable.
Technicien avionique (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC5 May 2016
Bonne entreprise et travail très intéressant! Bon travail d'équipe et me donne la chance d'appliquer mes connaissances avionique.
Pros
Environnement sain.
Cons
Temporaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail temporaire
Préparateur de textes (Former Employee) –  Mirabel4 February 2014
Environnement de travail très agréable
Soutien au traducteurs, éditeurs
Mise en page de documents volumineux
Pros
Horaire variable - Proximité de la résidence
Cons
Temporaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more L-3 Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L-3 Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,448 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6