L-3 Communications

L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpleasant working conditions
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  mirabel22 September 2013
Very insecure working enviorment. Incompetent management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work.
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 February 2013
I enjoyed my time at L3 because of peers. Made many friends over the years, Had nice supervisors but office work tied me to a desk with little ability to get exercise.
Pros
full time work with benefits.
Cons
work was the same everyday. no exercise, stressful contractual time constraints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Learning
Senior Technician (Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario18 December 2012
Repairing production equipment. Pleasant day to day working atmosphere. Either working in a team or on your own. Good communcation between supervisors and maintenance team. Everyday was hard working and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making it a fun place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2012
Getting things done on time
New things at every job.
Was good.
The best to work with.
Not having things on time.
Having things running smoothly
Pros
free tea
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work in company for 5 years as a instrument technician.
Instrument Technician, Spar Aerospace (Former Employee) –  mississauga,ont5 July 2012
I work on gyroscopic parts and various other parts of boing and seaking halecopter, landing light ,emergency light , pilot stick, grip stick ,shut off valve etc .I leard a lot here , management is good , co-workers are coperrative,the hardest part of the job,is time period,because parts are not available on time, the most enjoyable part of the job is vecation time.
Pros
nice and fresh lunch but we have to pay
Cons
40 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Structures/Liaison Engineer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS1 July 2012
Professional work environment. Good salary and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'imagination pour trouver des solutions
Agent soutien technique (agent de bureau senior) (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC8 July 2016
Les journées filaient à la vitesse de l'éclair, environnement intéressant et stimulant, des défis quotidiens, j'ai aimé travailler chez L-3 MAS. Environnement contraignant à cause du type particulier de clients (la Défense Nationale), ça m'a permis de développer des talents et capacités multiples, des trucs que je n'aurais jamais imaginé faire dans une telle entreprise. Mes collègues me manquent, j'espère ardemment me retrouver un environnement similaire pour continuer à aider et contribuer.
Pros
Près de chez moi (45 km)
Cons
Équipements/logiciels désuets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xx
Technical writer (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC15 May 2016
Très bonne équipe de travail, la journée commence a 07h le matin et se termine a 15h30. J'ai appris a travailler avec plusieurs logiciels, le plus intéressant dans le travaille de rédacteur technique et sa diversité tant mécanique , structure et système de navigations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très agréable.
Technicien avionique (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC5 May 2016
Bonne entreprise et travail très intéressant! Bon travail d'équipe et me donne la chance d'appliquer mes connaissances avionique.
Pros
Environnement sain.
Cons
Temporaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail temporaire
Préparateur de textes (Former Employee) –  Mirabel4 February 2014
Environnement de travail très agréable
Soutien au traducteurs, éditeurs
Mise en page de documents volumineux
Pros
Horaire variable - Proximité de la résidence
Cons
Temporaire
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

See more L-3 Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6