Find companies:
L-3 Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
895 reviews

L-3 Communications Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Executive Management - but no room for advancement
Administration (Current Employee), Burlington, ONMay 31, 2014
LOVED:
Coworkers
Perks
Every 2nd Friday off
Executive Management
Bagels on Fridays

DISLIKED:
Unethical middle management
Unethical behavior from Senior level HR Management
Hours do not work if you want to spend time with family
Unrealistic expectations
Can not express concern over unethical behaviour without retaliation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work in company for 5 years as a instrument technician.
Instrument Technician, Spar Aerospace (Former Employee), mississauga,ontJuly 5, 2012
Pros: nice and fresh lunch but we have to pay
Cons: 40 hours
I work on gyroscopic parts and various other parts of boing and seaking halecopter, landing light ,emergency light , pilot stick, grip stick ,shut off valve etc .I leard a lot here , management is good , co-workers are coperrative,the hardest part of the job,is time period,because parts are not available on time, the most enjoyable part of the job is – more... vecation time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Structures/Liaison Engineer (Former Employee), Halifax, NSJuly 1, 2012
Professional work environment. Good salary and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L3
Senior Integrations System Field Engineer (Current Employee), GlobalNovember 22, 2014
Pros: large government contractor
Cons: large government contractor
Great company to work for. My job specifically requires a lot of travel which over time wears on anyone. Having to type more than so many words is annoying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Experience
Mechanical Engineering Internship, EOTech (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MINovember 13, 2014
Pros: unique experience between design and assembly
Cons: it was a slow time for production, with contract delays reducing the work i had available to me. only a short term position
The facility was unique in the fact that design and assembly took place under the same roof. A part could be designed in one wing, and soon witnessed as a real piece in conjunction with the other components.

I was able to sit in of many engineering meetings in order to experience the decision process leading up to a final product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. They care about their people
Depot Technical Manager (Current Employee), Vandenberg AFB, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Manage Level-2 maintenance actions omn Primme Mission Equipment across the Western Range
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Antenna Fabrication Technician (Former Employee), Ayer, MaNovember 11, 2014
typical day I was either at the shop or on the road traveling for work
learned Soildworks, PDM, their ECO process, Management team was good and fair co-workers where professional and easy to work with. being away from family for long periods of time. I just enjoy working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fact Paced Engineering and Manufacturing Defense Company
Sr. Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Londonderry NHNovember 10, 2014
As part of the Executive staff, I was able to support many C Level Executives including the President, CFO, VP of Business Development for DoD and International, and Legal Council. While supporting these executives I took care of the following items including but not limited all travel arrangements, internal and external meetings, lead Assistant on – more... all government and military proposals, calendar management, formatting PowerPoint presentations, coordinating off sit meetings and events, etc. My job was making the day to day lives of busy high level Executives easier and run more smoothly. L-3 is a great company and your potential as an employee is endless. Management is very supportive of an employees goals and aspirations and helping them achieve them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall L-3 Waco, TX was good
Electrical Engineer II (Former Employee), Waco, TXNovember 10, 2014
Benefits were good. Payed for my gym membership. People in general were good to work with. Raises were pretty poor or no raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L-3 Communications is a good DOD employer
Sr. Technical Writer (Former Employee), Fort Washington, MDNovember 7, 2014
Pros: great travel
Cons: management changes
As a senior technical writer, I was afforded the opportunity to travel with the Deputy Directors to many places which enabled me to show my writing talent and ability to provide support and customer service to a wide variety of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will miss this job!
Logistics Support Specialist (Current Employee), Waco, TXNovember 5, 2014
Pros: 9 hour days and half day off on friday
Loved the company, won award and de-funded position ended my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment & multitasking
AP Specialist (Former Employee), Marlton, NJNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches, birthday celebrations
Cons: long term temp positions
each day began with invoicing. Making sure services have been completed, in order to process payment. Worked with AR closely.
I learned to use Costpoint & Impromptu.
management would hold meetings to discuss any changes or increase in work. we all worked as a team to get the work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Greenville, TXNovember 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: increase healthcare
L-3 MID is a world-class systems integration organization specializing in the complex ISR capabilities and equipment, aircraft modification and maintenance, command, control and communications, network-enabling technologies, SIGINT systems and full life-cycle systems support and sustainment. For more products and services, click here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work.
Program Administrator (Former Employee), Greenville, TXNovember 2, 2014
The group I worked for new how to increase productivity through the use of the team concept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decreased morale
Program Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 31, 2014
Program control responsibilities in areas of program planning, budgeting, scheduling, and estimates at completion to meet contractual/project requirements. Responsible for the analysis and creation of program work breakdown structures (WBS) and job cost segregation consistent with contract and internal reporting requirements. Developed and allocated – more... program budgets by task and subtask. Monitored programs for accurate cost accumulation and moved incorrect charges to the appropriate area. Participated in weekly/monthly schedule status meetings and provided analysis to ensure accurate status reporting. Responsible for coordination and revision of program estimate-to-complete inputs with the Program Manager and/or Engineering team to evaluate the estimate-at-completion and cost and schedule risk. Prepared, analyzed, and presented cost and schedule data at monthly program review. Provided weekly/monthly reports for customers, both internal and external. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work environment
Sr. HRIS Business Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 30, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexible work schedule and the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, well paying, good hours
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: good place to work, well paying, good hours
Cons: no advancement opportunity, management that looks out for themselves.
Good place to work, well paying, good hours.
Management will throw you under the bus to cover themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
EHS Engineer (Former Employee), Crestview, FLOctober 27, 2014
Pros: 4/10 work days
Cons: hr department
enjoyed the 4/10 work days. learned a lot and liked the general atmosphere of the facility. too bad HR chose to start letting go of the older experienced folks, which definitely changed the workforce. and hiring 30 something managers who could not even spell the acronyms we used was a real bummer. no chance for advancement at that point in the game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee skill sets don't match their work assignments in several cases: bad result for company
Senior Power Design Engineer (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAOctober 26, 2014
Pros: 9/80: every other friday off, until overtime is required
Cons: arrogance correlates with demonstrated incompetencies
This can be a hostile work environment. A project lead becomes hostile (raising voice, so as to broadcast his comment "you don't know what you are talking about") when hearing his idea of how magnetic materials behaves is incorrect: he asks for material that has no permeability at low frequency but then has permeability at high frequency! The company's – more... magnetics 'guru' refuses several requests to correct his transformer model before its inclusion into a technical proposal to customer: his model has galvanic connection between primary and secondary circuit, and fails to include an ideal transformer that is standard for such models; after several weeks and many requests, his associate manages to provide a proper model! A consultant provides in an analysis an incorrect description of how magnetic fields are created within magnetic material, and project lead refuses to acknowledge this is so when hearing about it: he later discloses that he enjoys doing his role of predicting transformer behavior because it gives him an opportunity to learn about magnetics! Management does not respond appropriately to correct these structural defects in their organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L-3 Communications
Materials Support Administrator II (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 23, 2014
A normal day at work was always a very busy day. We serviced from 50 to 400 military personnel daily. I learned how to communicate with all personality types, resolving whatever issues they might have had. The hardest part of my job was being the supervisor of the work crew. I found it hard at first to be tough and to carry out my duties as a supervisor. – more... My crew thought I was weak. But over time I grew and so did they. I loved meeting so many different people each day. I loved coming up with new ideas to better serve our customers.
They closed the facility down in June of 2008 and I was laid off.
I didn't seek other employment at that time. I am seeking at least a part time position to make better use of my time. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About L-3 Communications

L-3 is a top ten defense company that delivers superior performance to the U.S. government, our allies and leading corporations – Read more

L-3 Communications Photos