L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment with excellent employees
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2015
it was a great experience even if it was for a month, the employees where very supportive and so were my co workers and i had fun handling the credit card transactions and that was the best part of the job for me. the hardest part was the long hours and also it was scary because you had to be efficient and error free when recording the transactions and even though i made some mistakes i was able to learn from them and improve in ways i didn't know i could thanks to my supervisors and co workers.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sans commentaire
justqu'au présent Chimiste -contrôle qualité (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC25 October 2015
Cette entreprise c'est un bon école.Une usine sécuritaire ,moderne et en plein essor. Animée par un souffle jeune l'usine a connu un développement rapide et elle a diversifié vite sa production.Sensible à la demande de consommateurs la qualité est préoccupé a répondre aux exigences des spécification.
Pros
bon école
Cons
pas des commentaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative products
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER - MINDANAO (Former Employee) –  Mindanao18 October 2015
The company never cease to come up with new products and innovations in cosmetics. Aggressive marketing stance, supportive management and innovative.
Pros
Free monthly samples
Cons
slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work with young and talented people!
Senior National Account Manager - Wal-Mart (Current Employee) –  Toronto ontario16 October 2015
Young co-workers that are driven, passionate and eager to succeed! The saying "work hard, play hard" resonates well with life at L'Oreal. Working in a continuously changing industry is fun and exciting and who better to work for then the leader in the beauty industry!
Pros
Work/Life balance
Cons
Head office in Montreal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Demo Coordinator, Luxe Division (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2015
* Highly attention to detail is required.
* I improved my organizational skills, time management, prioritize tasks and more.
* I enhanced my ability to work in different projects at the same time.
* A lot of diversity (different cultures).
* The hardest part of the job is multitasking yet delivering all results on timely manner.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Aide-opérateur (Current Employee) –  ville St, Laurent5 September 2015
l'entreprise est a la fine pointe de la technolgie, et les conditions de travail sont repondantes aux normes, dommage qu'il n'y a pas de securité a l'emploi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement
Aide à la production (Former Employee) –  Montreal-ouest, QC26 August 2015
Agréable environnement, bonne collaboration, esprit d'équipe, respect et équité
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road with L'Oréal Canada
Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 August 2015
Hired as a sales account executive in the consumer goods department of l'Oréal Canada, the majority of your time is spend planning your road visits to partner retailers and executing them.

As a rep, you inherit a sales territory and must be able to develop it during your time on the road.

Ergo, strategic planning at home allows you to better perform once on the field.

Visits comprise essentially of spotting new sales opportunities in store, ensure proper merchandising of new and existing products, sell new product launches, as well as create influential sales strategies in store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne
Conseillère aux ventes (Former Employee) –  st-laurent18 August 2015
agreable et beaucoup de communication avec le management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Caissière/Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2015
J'ai beaucoup aimé cette expérience, ce travail est une vente annuel.

Vous vendez beaucoup de cosmétiques..

Un lieu de travail ou il faut beaucoup bouger car il y a beaucoup de gens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestion, opération
Projet clé en main - gestion opération (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, Qc10 August 2015
Ce poste demande beaucoup de rigueur et de débrouillardise.
M'a permis de faire de la recherche et du développement pour trouver une nouvelle méthode de traitement.

Activité de formation et communication avec les différentes parties prenantes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Commis comptable - Compte recevable (Current Employee) –  Ville St-Laurent12 July 2015
Comptabiliser tous les revenus dans le logiciel comptable SAP
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Employé (Former Employee) –  Montréal24 May 2015
Montage et démontage des boites de cartons usées. Montage des présentoirs et Stockage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2015
Every worker worked as a team. Had good culture and worked as a family. Had a learning environment that was beneficial to everyone. Management was very efficient. Hardest part was ensuring that each guest left happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a lot of sales and making customers happy
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 April 2015
The main requirement that is important for this job is personality and knowledge of the industry. I am very friendly, good with people, and I have a general interest and passion for the beauty industry.It was up to me to ensure that a high level of beauty products is provided and that clients leave happy.
Pros
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Opérateur de fabrication (Former Employee) –  Montreal-ouest, QC10 April 2015
opérateur de fabrication
technicien de laboratoire
technicien chimiste
technicien de laboratoire
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a licenced Hair Stylist, makeup articst ,and great at with interacting with people
Cosmetic Counter Manager (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON21 March 2015
Lancôme is amazing to work for .I half work for Lancôme and half work for Sears Canada ,Sears focus is rapid credit cards, unfortunately there sales and customer service come 3rd. The people at Sear are amazing and dedicated to there job. Great experience
Pros
Amazing People
Cons
Rapid Credit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très court pour être bien apprécié
Senior BI Consultant (Former Employee) –  pais18 March 2015
Bonne ambiance
projet excellent
technologie exitante
plate forme ssis couplé sur information
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with beauty products!!
Product Expert Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord25 February 2015
I loved working for Loreal besides the great perks of free cosmetics and skin care, it was amazing event to work for and awesome management team. Employee empowerment and trusts your judgement.
Pros
Free products
Cons
happens twice a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal24 February 2015
the job was challenging and interesting, i learned how to work and manage team. it was a nice environment and a pleasant staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,759 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0