Find companies:
L'Oréal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

L'Oréal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most aesthetic work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Riga, LatviaJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good rewards
Cons: hard to make a career
great colleagues, flexible working hours, great rewarding system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly pressurised environment
Corporate Budget Controller (Current Employee), Johannesburg North, GPJuly 31, 2014
Pros: staff shop
Cons: long hours
Working for an international company is extremely challenging as it has constant deadlines that have to be met by the parent company. Work can change constantly as the industry changes and new technology is developed. All employees work hard to accomplish the deadlines. The long hours can be challenging but the end results are always rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment company.
Returns Processor/Order Pick & Packer (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLJuly 21, 2014
A typical day at my job was processing return product, picking and packing order, scanning, and shipping orders. I learned how to work with Business Flow to scan and ship orders to the customers. The management was great overall, always working with employees to make sure we where alright. My co-workers where all fun to work with, very educated and – more... cultural. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great salary and benefits
Cons: retail schedule
sales
high pressure
motivating
great benefits, great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managerial thinking
Production Engineer (Former Employee), TurinJuly 15, 2014
- Coordination of the team daily work
- Monitoring the performance of the department
- Writing technical documentation and procedures of the department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice Place to work with great benefits.
machine operator, Quality, lead (Former Employee), Solon, OHJuly 10, 2014
Pros: health care, free product
Cons: short breaks
Working for this organization is one of the best experience, that i had . They offered great benefits that include many additional perks. I learned to become very competitive when it came to the quality of shampoo and conditioner. We were responsible for the characteristics of any items that leave that leave that warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
fast paced environment

great co workers

helpful team

unique culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Digital Marketing and Marketing assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 8, 2014
I very much enjoyed working for L'Oreal however I wouldn't come back to work for them due to its poor culture and a negative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment
Fleet Department Analist (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 8, 2014
I manage a team of 6. We had our challenges when I first got here but we built an healthy place to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Credit Analyst - Large Distributors (Current Employee), Streetsboro, OhioJuly 7, 2014
working a blue collar job, you get treated like you are replaceable. Working white collar job, you are treated better, but still limited as to what you can do in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Information System Consultant
Management Information System Consultant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 3, 2014
• Performed basic computer hardware and software installation and configuration.
• Investigated system problems and provided solutions using specific product knowledge, system utilities, and operating environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building relatioships, fun and challenging
Regional Education Manager (Former Employee), NY NYJune 24, 2014
Cons: long traveling hours
Review Emails, plan and coordinate educational calendars, coaching and facilitating trainings, working on company show and events with distributors.
I managed 30 subcontractors in the education team.
Helping business and Educators to reach to the next level and provide superior services to clientele and stage work.

Challenging when traveling long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your always busy
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Solon, OHJune 19, 2014
Pros: beneifits
Cons: last minute call offs
loreal was an normal factory job going in as an temp can be a little over the top with the last minute call ins and call off but all together I made a good living with the job while it lasted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
beuty advisor (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJune 19, 2014
Pros: picnic once in year
Cons: no appreciation
good learning period

good acheivement but no appreciation.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and ethical work environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 11, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Great company ethics! As a vegan I stand behind The Body Shop!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with empressive art of beauty
Viet Nam - Human Resources Director (Former Employee), Viet NamMay 30, 2014
Pros: free products
Cons: not competitive salary
Huge new knowledge to learn. Have big room to do job and implement new things. Young population and very open minded. Direct leader demonstrated well Caring value. The challenge is sharing and motivating headquarter in France understand country's situation to get more support. The most enjoyable part was learning a lot of art of beauty (make-up, fragance, – more... hair, etc) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Sales (Former Employee), New HampshireMay 29, 2014
Pros: good discount on products.
Cons: not a good job to survive on! poor management!
When I was hired I was promised a good amount of hours per week. Then when I actually got my hours, it was much less then I was promised that I had to look for another job. The pay was very low and the job is equal to a janitor, lifting,unloading truck,stocking shelves, dusting, sweeping and cleaning bathrooms. This job did not train me well with the – more... cash registers and products. The training on the products was up front on the computer standing while customers needed cashed out or needed assistance. The people I worked with where not helpful so it made it difficult to do my job correctly. The management was not helpful at all. The review consisted of a conference call with the district manager with the manager sitting next to me which made it uncomfortable to discuss anything. This was not an enjoyable job by far the hours were not enough to survive on and you will never get a raise (I was told by mgmt.) and the hours would never pick up. I regret ever accepting to work here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Europa Facility Management Security Officer (Former Employee), Central LondonMay 23, 2014
Start with meet and greet, welcoming all staffs and visitors into the building, always smiling and professional, been polite, maintaining higher level of attention and been alert all times. Helping visitors to find what they want. Creating or updating ID pass for staff and visitors.
Stoping staffs who doesn't have ID to sign visitors book. Sometime – more... staff doesn't like it but it is the requirement to enter the building. I have to deal with hard or unsociable staffs and visitors but I have to keep calm all time.
The most enjoyable part is when some visitors cames back to say thanks for the service they received from me.

I can say I am peoples person

I have learnt how to interact with people and the value of customer services and also learnt to be part of team.

At the end of the day I have to hand over to my colleague that is taking over me and send email to my manager before finishing my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manager, Sales Promotion (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 20, 2014
L'Oreal was an excellent company to work for with many perks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Blending/Compounding/Dispensing Machine Operator (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMay 14, 2014
Great company to work for. Management is helpful.co-workers are great.

About L'Oréal

L’Oréal is world leader in beauty products. Created in 1909 by Eugène Schueller, a visionary chemist with – Read more