Find companies:
L'Oréal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
292 reviews

L'Oréal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment
Fleet Department Analist (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 8, 2014
I manage a team of 6. We had our challenges when I first got here but we built an healthy place to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with empressive art of beauty
Viet Nam - Human Resources Director (Former Employee), Viet NamMay 30, 2014
Pros: free products
Cons: not competitive salary
Huge new knowledge to learn. Have big room to do job and implement new things. Young population and very open minded. Direct leader demonstrated well Caring value. The challenge is sharing and motivating headquarter in France understand country's situation to get more support. The most enjoyable part was learning a lot of art of beauty (make-up, fragance, – more... hair, etc) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Freelancer for Shu Umura, YSL, Giorgia Armani (Current Employee), TorontoFebruary 10, 2014
I have learned many things in different positions I have had in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A thrilling Experience, A culture of Excellence
HR Project Manager (Current Employee), Paris, A8August 6, 2013
never be the same.
always challenging & FUN.
Passion
a culture of swimming pool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and active work place
Order Picker (Current Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJuly 13, 2013
Great place to work, salary is great but as a temporary worker you have no benefits and hours are not flexible if you have children. But after 2 years...so far so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Caissière (Former Employee), ville st-laurentJune 13, 2013
Come in the store
Puch before start working
Get the basic information from the managers
Get a cash
Count the money in it and make sure there is 200$ in it
Take a place and serve the clients
When finish your shift count your cash
Make a deposit and leave 200$ in your cash
Puch before you exit the work

I learned how to use a cash and I earn experience – more... in talking with the client. There was no hard thing to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not "worth it"
sales (Former Employee), CanadaJune 4, 2013
Pros: alot of politics, high turnover, people with little to no experience in positions
Cons: long hours, poor management, little appreciation for intelligence
a typical day at work
--Is not 9-5, people work extremely long hours with no work life balance

what you learned
--They expect you to perform and encourage to show-up colleagues to "standout" from the rest

management
--Some great managers in the company, but unfortunately not in my department.

your co-workers
--Can be both amazing and at the same – more... time back-stabbing.
--Co-workers will not hesitate to screw you over if it means they will be getting a promotion

the hardest part of the job
--Remaining in a professional mind-set when everything individuals do within the company is in their own interest as opposed to company longterm benefit

the most enjoyable part of the job
--Benefits, salary, discount on products – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with dedicated, goal oriented employees who put customer satisfaction above all else
Stock and general maintenance (Former Employee), Montreal QCJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: working with dedicated people
Stocking shelves, taking inventory and occasionally providing help on the floor. I learned to listen to what customers want to give them the best experience possible as well as keep them wanting more.
Great management, dedicated employees who love what they do. The best part was the employees. Nothing seemed hard because everyone wanted to be their – more... and made everything enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MULTICULTURAL ENVIRONMENT GREAT ATMOSPHERE
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), DUBAISeptember 26, 2012
Pros: excellent and fun environment
A typical day at work was working closely with the general manager from a to z daily tasks.
I was very close with all my division with the product managers, marketing manager and had a great professional & friendship with them and looked forward to going to work each day, as the executive secretary for the division, I created a positive and open relationship – more... with all and was always happy to help them with presentation, brochures, pr kits and other tasks that may have needed my assistance.
It was a great challenge working closely with different distributors, organizing all aspects of fashion week,film festival and organizing our distributors meetings and presentations and was happy with the end result with an impeccable end of year appraisal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice Place to work with great benefits.
machine operator, Quality, lead (Former Employee), Solon, OHJuly 10, 2014
Pros: health care, free product
Cons: short breaks
Working for this organization is one of the best experience, that i had . They offered great benefits that include many additional perks. I learned to become very competitive when it came to the quality of shampoo and conditioner. We were responsible for the characteristics of any items that leave that leave that warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
fast paced environment

great co workers

helpful team

unique culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Digital Marketing and Marketing assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 8, 2014
I very much enjoyed working for L'Oreal however I wouldn't come back to work for them due to its poor culture and a negative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Credit Analyst - Large Distributors (Current Employee), Streetsboro, OhioJuly 7, 2014
working a blue collar job, you get treated like you are replaceable. Working white collar job, you are treated better, but still limited as to what you can do in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Information System Consultant
Management Information System Consultant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 3, 2014
• Performed basic computer hardware and software installation and configuration.
• Investigated system problems and provided solutions using specific product knowledge, system utilities, and operating environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building relatioships, fun and challenging
Regional Education Manager (Former Employee), NY NYJune 24, 2014
Cons: long traveling hours
Review Emails, plan and coordinate educational calendars, coaching and facilitating trainings, working on company show and events with distributors.
I managed 30 subcontractors in the education team.
Helping business and Educators to reach to the next level and provide superior services to clientele and stage work.

Challenging when traveling long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your always busy
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Solon, OHJune 19, 2014
Pros: beneifits
Cons: last minute call offs
loreal was an normal factory job going in as an temp can be a little over the top with the last minute call ins and call off but all together I made a good living with the job while it lasted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
beuty advisor (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJune 19, 2014
Pros: picnic once in year
Cons: no appreciation
good learning period

good acheivement but no appreciation.........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and ethical work environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 11, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Great company ethics! As a vegan I stand behind The Body Shop!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Sales (Former Employee), New HampshireMay 29, 2014
Pros: good discount on products.
Cons: not a good job to survive on! poor management!
When I was hired I was promised a good amount of hours per week. Then when I actually got my hours, it was much less then I was promised that I had to look for another job. The pay was very low and the job is equal to a janitor, lifting,unloading truck,stocking shelves, dusting, sweeping and cleaning bathrooms. This job did not train me well with the – more... cash registers and products. The training on the products was up front on the computer standing while customers needed cashed out or needed assistance. The people I worked with where not helpful so it made it difficult to do my job correctly. The management was not helpful at all. The review consisted of a conference call with the district manager with the manager sitting next to me which made it uncomfortable to discuss anything. This was not an enjoyable job by far the hours were not enough to survive on and you will never get a raise (I was told by mgmt.) and the hours would never pick up. I regret ever accepting to work here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Europa Facility Management Security Officer (Former Employee), Central LondonMay 23, 2014
Start with meet and greet, welcoming all staffs and visitors into the building, always smiling and professional, been polite, maintaining higher level of attention and been alert all times. Helping visitors to find what they want. Creating or updating ID pass for staff and visitors.
Stoping staffs who doesn't have ID to sign visitors book. Sometime – more... staff doesn't like it but it is the requirement to enter the building. I have to deal with hard or unsociable staffs and visitors but I have to keep calm all time.
The most enjoyable part is when some visitors cames back to say thanks for the service they received from me.

I can say I am peoples person

I have learnt how to interact with people and the value of customer services and also learnt to be part of team.

At the end of the day I have to hand over to my colleague that is taking over me and send email to my manager before finishing my shift. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About L'Oréal

L’Oréal is world leader in beauty products. Created in 1909 by Eugène Schueller, a visionary chemist with – Read more