Find companies:
L'Oréal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
303 reviews

L'Oréal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment
Fleet Department Analist (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJuly 8, 2014
I manage a team of 6. We had our challenges when I first got here but we built an healthy place to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with empressive art of beauty
Viet Nam - Human Resources Director (Former Employee), Viet NamMay 30, 2014
Pros: free products
Cons: not competitive salary
Huge new knowledge to learn. Have big room to do job and implement new things. Young population and very open minded. Direct leader demonstrated well Caring value. The challenge is sharing and motivating headquarter in France understand country's situation to get more support. The most enjoyable part was learning a lot of art of beauty (make-up, fragance, – more... hair, etc) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Freelancer for Shu Umura, YSL, Giorgia Armani (Current Employee), TorontoFebruary 10, 2014
I have learned many things in different positions I have had in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A thrilling Experience, A culture of Excellence
HR Project Manager (Current Employee), Paris, A8August 6, 2013
never be the same.
always challenging & FUN.
Passion
a culture of swimming pool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and active work place
Order Picker (Current Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJuly 13, 2013
Great place to work, salary is great but as a temporary worker you have no benefits and hours are not flexible if you have children. But after 2 years...so far so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Caissière (Former Employee), ville st-laurentJune 13, 2013
Come in the store
Puch before start working
Get the basic information from the managers
Get a cash
Count the money in it and make sure there is 200$ in it
Take a place and serve the clients
When finish your shift count your cash
Make a deposit and leave 200$ in your cash
Puch before you exit the work

I learned how to use a cash and I earn experience – more... in talking with the client. There was no hard thing to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not "worth it"
sales (Former Employee), CanadaJune 4, 2013
Pros: alot of politics, high turnover, people with little to no experience in positions
Cons: long hours, poor management, little appreciation for intelligence
a typical day at work
--Is not 9-5, people work extremely long hours with no work life balance

what you learned
--They expect you to perform and encourage to show-up colleagues to "standout" from the rest

management
--Some great managers in the company, but unfortunately not in my department.

your co-workers
--Can be both amazing and at the same – more... time back-stabbing.
--Co-workers will not hesitate to screw you over if it means they will be getting a promotion

the hardest part of the job
--Remaining in a professional mind-set when everything individuals do within the company is in their own interest as opposed to company longterm benefit

the most enjoyable part of the job
--Benefits, salary, discount on products – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with dedicated, goal oriented employees who put customer satisfaction above all else
Stock and general maintenance (Former Employee), Montreal QCJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: working with dedicated people
Stocking shelves, taking inventory and occasionally providing help on the floor. I learned to listen to what customers want to give them the best experience possible as well as keep them wanting more.
Great management, dedicated employees who love what they do. The best part was the employees. Nothing seemed hard because everyone wanted to be their – more... and made everything enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MULTICULTURAL ENVIRONMENT GREAT ATMOSPHERE
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), DUBAISeptember 26, 2012
Pros: excellent and fun environment
A typical day at work was working closely with the general manager from a to z daily tasks.
I was very close with all my division with the product managers, marketing manager and had a great professional & friendship with them and looked forward to going to work each day, as the executive secretary for the division, I created a positive and open relationship – more... with all and was always happy to help them with presentation, brochures, pr kits and other tasks that may have needed my assistance.
It was a great challenge working closely with different distributors, organizing all aspects of fashion week,film festival and organizing our distributors meetings and presentations and was happy with the end result with an impeccable end of year appraisal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most aesthetic work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Riga, LatviaJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good rewards
Cons: hard to make a career
great colleagues, flexible working hours, great rewarding system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly pressurised environment
Corporate Budget Controller (Current Employee), Johannesburg North, GPJuly 31, 2014
Pros: staff shop
Cons: long hours
Working for an international company is extremely challenging as it has constant deadlines that have to be met by the parent company. Work can change constantly as the industry changes and new technology is developed. All employees work hard to accomplish the deadlines. The long hours can be challenging but the end results are always rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment company.
Returns Processor/Order Pick & Packer (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLJuly 21, 2014
A typical day at my job was processing return product, picking and packing order, scanning, and shipping orders. I learned how to work with Business Flow to scan and ship orders to the customers. The management was great overall, always working with employees to make sure we where alright. My co-workers where all fun to work with, very educated and – more... cultural. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great salary and benefits
Cons: retail schedule
sales
high pressure
motivating
great benefits, great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managerial thinking
Production Engineer (Former Employee), TurinJuly 15, 2014
- Coordination of the team daily work
- Monitoring the performance of the department
- Writing technical documentation and procedures of the department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice Place to work with great benefits.
machine operator, Quality, lead (Former Employee), Solon, OHJuly 10, 2014
Pros: health care, free product
Cons: short breaks
Working for this organization is one of the best experience, that i had . They offered great benefits that include many additional perks. I learned to become very competitive when it came to the quality of shampoo and conditioner. We were responsible for the characteristics of any items that leave that leave that warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
fast paced environment

great co workers

helpful team

unique culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Digital Marketing and Marketing assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 8, 2014
I very much enjoyed working for L'Oreal however I wouldn't come back to work for them due to its poor culture and a negative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Credit Analyst - Large Distributors (Current Employee), Streetsboro, OhioJuly 7, 2014
working a blue collar job, you get treated like you are replaceable. Working white collar job, you are treated better, but still limited as to what you can do in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Information System Consultant
Management Information System Consultant (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 3, 2014
• Performed basic computer hardware and software installation and configuration.
• Investigated system problems and provided solutions using specific product knowledge, system utilities, and operating environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building relatioships, fun and challenging
Regional Education Manager (Former Employee), NY NYJune 24, 2014
Cons: long traveling hours
Review Emails, plan and coordinate educational calendars, coaching and facilitating trainings, working on company show and events with distributors.
I managed 30 subcontractors in the education team.
Helping business and Educators to reach to the next level and provide superior services to clientele and stage work.

Challenging when traveling long hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About L'Oréal

L’Oréal is world leader in beauty products. Created in 1909 by Eugène Schueller, a visionary chemist with – Read more