L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 November 2016
A typical day at work would be setting up your area , making sure everyone knows their job. The management is very good and the workers are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where Creativity meets Business
Head of e-Business (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2016
Excellent work environment for anyone seriously considering a career Marketing. Learning from the best and brightest Marketing minds in Canada will motivate you to come to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great review
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON2 November 2016
nice to work with and good for resume, fun environment, great staff, fun to come to work and be active, excellent customer service, not alot of brand but great brands are there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced with a great team
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2016
It was a lovely experience working with my team as Counter Manager, they were eager and I was very flexible so we all worked extremely well together. The hardest part of the job was there was no place for advancement. However, reaching our sales goals on a monthly basis made this such a wonderful place to work.
Pros
dinners, tickets to concerts
Cons
not enough in the budget for my events planned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 September 2016
Great Learning Experience. Motivating and friendly colleagues. Helped me a lot in learning more about customer relations and their behavior. Recommending products to customers according to their need/want was quite challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2016
Worked at the montréal plant for about 5 years as a temp.. Got screwed over 10+ times for a permanent position as the mindset is kill or be killed on the workfloor.. Management is horrible in most cases and the hours are even worse.. pay is good but whats the point if you cant have benefits and/or vacations.. 1/10
Pros
Pay
Cons
Backstabing, thankless bosses, shift changes at engineers whim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace environment.
Intern in engineering department (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC20 April 2016
Learned several management skills. Change in priorities are common and redirect workforce to attend to most urgent matters. Dynamic workplace with friendly and hardworking personnel. Supportive management and all around great place to work at.
Pros
Very cheap lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Opérateur de ligne (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC8 March 2016
good pay, bad benefit, bad management, schedul from overnight to day and night from one week to another, no respect, no formation
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Survival of the fittest
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2016
Great environment to learn and the company really encourages an entrepreneurial spirit. However be prepared to work a lot. It's really a sink or swim environment so some really thrive because there is the freedom to try and fail but it requires effort and commitment and a lot of passion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and fun to work
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 November 2015
Opportunities to work with different types of forklift
Opportunities to work overtime
Great management
Safe is their priority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment with excellent employees
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2015
it was a great experience even if it was for a month, the employees where very supportive and so were my co workers and i had fun handling the credit card transactions and that was the best part of the job for me. the hardest part was the long hours and also it was scary because you had to be efficient and error free when recording the transactions and even though i made some mistakes i was able to learn from them and improve in ways i didn't know i could thanks to my supervisors and co workers.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INNOVATIVE PRODUCTS
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER - MINDANAO (Former Employee) –  Mindanao18 October 2015
The company never cease to come up with new products and innovations in cosmetics. Aggressive marketing stance, supportive management and innovative.
Pros
Free monthly samples
Cons
slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work with young and talented people!
Senior National Account Manager - Wal-Mart (Current Employee) –  Toronto ontario16 October 2015
Young co-workers that are driven, passionate and eager to succeed! The saying "work hard, play hard" resonates well with life at L'Oreal. Working in a continuously changing industry is fun and exciting and who better to work for then the leader in the beauty industry!
Pros
Work/Life balance
Cons
Head office in Montreal
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Demo Coordinator, Luxe Division (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2015
* Highly attention to detail is required.
* I improved my organizational skills, time management, prioritize tasks and more.
* I enhanced my ability to work in different projects at the same time.
* A lot of diversity (different cultures).
* The hardest part of the job is multitasking yet delivering all results on timely manner.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road with L'Oréal Canada
Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 August 2015
Hired as a sales account executive in the consumer goods department of l'Oréal Canada, the majority of your time is spend planning your road visits to partner retailers and executing them.

As a rep, you inherit a sales territory and must be able to develop it during your time on the road.

Ergo, strategic planning at home allows you to better perform once on the field.

Visits comprise essentially of spotting new sales opportunities in store, ensure proper merchandising of new and existing products, sell new product launches, as well as create influential sales strategies in store.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2015
Every worker worked as a team. Had good culture and worked as a family. Had a learning environment that was beneficial to everyone. Management was very efficient. Hardest part was ensuring that each guest left happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a lot of sales and making customers happy
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 April 2015
The main requirement that is important for this job is personality and knowledge of the industry. I am very friendly, good with people, and I have a general interest and passion for the beauty industry.It was up to me to ensure that a high level of beauty products is provided and that clients leave happy.
Pros
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with beauty products!!
Product Expert Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord25 February 2015
I loved working for Loreal besides the great perks of free cosmetics and skin care, it was amazing event to work for and awesome management team. Employee empowerment and trusts your judgement.
Pros
Free products
Cons
happens twice a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal24 February 2015
the job was challenging and interesting, i learned how to work and manage team. it was a nice environment and a pleasant staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 January 2015
A dynamic, vibrant and exciting company.
A work day at L'Oreal is never typical: it is constantly changing and filled with new challenges. It ranges from solving various issues (strategic and logistic), product forecast analysis, business analysis and creating successful launch executions in store. The objective of every day was to seek new ways to grow the business and implement these programs nationally.

I have learned many skills at this role that are viable for my future career success. The most important skill is being able to adapt in a constantly changing environment and make strategic decisions under pressure of tight deadlines. Another valuable skill which I have learned is conducting detailed, sku-specific analysis to understand all aspects of the business and emerging market trends.

The management is quite supportive and is dedicated to the success of their team. They are demanding, yet motivating and rigorously work on developing their employees, both personally and professionally.

The co-workers at L'Oreal are very friendly and enthusiastic. Everyone is very helpful and will always prioritize the needs of the team over their own. The people at L'Oreal are the most innovative and intelligent minds that I have had the pleasure of meeting.

The most difficult part of the job is managing tight deadlines when required elements do not arrive on time.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the ownership and creative freedom that you are given of your business. You have autonomous control of all your projects and all ideas to grow the business are welcome.
Pros
Amazing brands, products and people.
Cons
No work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,237 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9