Find companies:
L'Oréal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
368 reviews

L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Freelancer for Shu Umura, YSL, Giorgia Armani (Current Employee), TorontoFebruary 10, 2014
I have learned many things in different positions I have had in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and active work place
Order Picker (Current Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJuly 13, 2013
Great place to work, salary is great but as a temporary worker you have no benefits and hours are not flexible if you have children. But after 2 years...so far so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Caissière (Former Employee), ville st-laurentJune 13, 2013
Come in the store
Puch before start working
Get the basic information from the managers
Get a cash
Count the money in it and make sure there is 200$ in it
Take a place and serve the clients
When finish your shift count your cash
Make a deposit and leave 200$ in your cash
Puch before you exit the work

I learned how to use a cash and I earn experience in talking with the client. There was no hard thing to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not "worth it"
sales (Former Employee), CanadaJune 4, 2013
Pros: alot of politics, high turnover, people with little to no experience in positions
Cons: long hours, poor management, little appreciation for intelligence
a typical day at work
--Is not 9-5, people work extremely long hours with no work life balance

what you learned
--They expect you to perform and encourage to show-up colleagues to "standout" from the rest

management
--Some great managers in the company, but unfortunately not in my department.

your co-workers
--Can be both amazing and at the same time back-stabbing.
--Co-workers will not hesitate to screw you over if it means they will be getting a promotion

the hardest part of the job
--Remaining in a professional mind-set when everything individuals do within the company is in their own interest as opposed to company longterm benefit

the most enjoyable part of the job
--Benefits, salary, discount on products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with dedicated, goal oriented employees who put customer satisfaction above all else
Stock and general maintenance (Former Employee), Montreal QCJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: working with dedicated people
Stocking shelves, taking inventory and occasionally providing help on the floor. I learned to listen to what customers want to give them the best experience possible as well as keep them wanting more.
Great management, dedicated employees who love what they do. The best part was the employees. Nothing seemed hard because everyone wanted to be their and made everything enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very easy going environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Solon, OHJanuary 25, 2015
Working at L'Oreal was a very fun job. My co-workers was very upbeat and personable. When strapped with a task I was giving great directions and always meet or exceeded the task that was giving to me on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working experience
Public Relations Intern, L'Orealparis, CPD (Former Employee), 上海市, C23January 21, 2015
Accomplished 120+ monthly beauty topic lists and finished monthly clipping
Completed monthly tracking report to calculate exposure of products
Processed barter arrangement and assisted public relations campaigns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really appreciate all that I learned at L'Oreal.
Production Supervisor - Cell Leader (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: talented management team. spent the money required to improve productivity.
Cons: all work, no life.
Very pleased with all that I learned at L'Oreal. 14 hour work days were not fun as this did not leave any time for a personal life. Management was good but were result driven. Co-workers were amazing as it felt as if they were family. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with all the expectations upper management had of their Cell Leaders. The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom we had to explore new ways to improve and apply these to our processes. The sharing of best practices was a common thing at L'Oreal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional Company
L'Oreal Sales and Educational Coordinator (LSEC) (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2015
The education and training provided was second to none. Enjoyed working with professionals with a strong passion for the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beauty Product
Territory Sales In-charge (Former Employee), DubaiJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: free lunch, staff welfare
Cons: long hours
As usual work no growth for achivment & dont have any variable pay.
Work for late other than office hours.
Office atmostefire good
Away from family
Enjoy the job life
Co Worker as good friend
asda
•Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
•Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
•Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you enjoy a retail environment
Area Sales and Training Manager Vichy & LaRoche (Current Employee), New York, NyJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: great employee discount
Cons: long hours
It was a great place to work if you enjoy a retail environment. Retail hours are long and hard but can be very enjoyable and satisfying. Ulta had great benefits and tons of room for advancement. The management techniques they employed sometimes were not always the most motivating, but overall a great work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative workplace
Chemist, Research (Former Employee), JPCJanuary 2, 2015
It is an energetic workplace.
Colleges are such great people, who are talented and very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Managers
Sales associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, inDecember 30, 2014
Pros: free products, great customers
Cons: manager
Has the potential of being a great job, but they hire uneducated & unprofessional managers that take advantage of good part time employees. Managers put their work off on others then take credit, make promised not kept and expect you to do things they never would. Sad, because east washington street store has great customers and the products are fun to sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Seasonal sales associate (Former Employee), Commerce, CADecember 30, 2014
easy work, friendly customers. management in great. good benefits but only if u are full time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Im Very glad to have had this opportunitty.
Supply Planner Analyst (Former Employee), CaracasDecember 8, 2014
At L’Oréal people who are ready to take bets, think out of the box, defend their convictions, be resilient and leave their own mark. They are offered early responsibilities, numerous opportunities and fast-track careers.

At every stage of my career with L’Oréal they offered personalized training and support that helped my progress and developed my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
DIGITAL MARKETING New York NY (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 25, 2014
Best cosmetic company to work for. Fast paced working environment with lot of projects being launched at the same time work life balance was best in this company I have ever seen before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
CSR (Current Employee), RichfieldNovember 23, 2014
Pros: beauty industry is exciting
Cons: the rest of the b.s. involved
Old computer systems to work with.
Low starting wage.
Management expected alot from employees.
Back-biting cliques, everyone was afraid to be real.
I'd rather go back to high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loreal part time job
Merchandiser (Current Employee), letterkennyNovember 12, 2014
Pros: my own time
This is a part time job. Therefor I did this in my own time.
After or before my full time job.
I really enjoy this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Senior Project (Former Employee), Franklin, NJNovember 5, 2014
This job experience was just a senior project that was a year long project. My group did not visit the facility every day, we went to the facility on an average of once a week. The management was Amazing. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see a different facility and how it operates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and nice AE
Freelance Fragrance Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Flushing, NYNovember 4, 2014
Enjoyed meeting and helping people on a daily basis. Co-workers were nice but working in a department store was not the best.

1 2 3 4 5

About L'Oréal

L’Oréal is world leader in beauty products. Created in 1909 by Eugène Schueller, a visionary chemist with – Read more