L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it really depends who you work with
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada3 August 2017
L'Oreal is a good company but it really depends who you work with. There are many career advancements in this company but sometimes incapable people or people are lack of leadership skills get promoted and it resulted negative impact on store level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn
Manager of Outsourcing Manufacturers (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 July 2017
multiculture, place to learn and to adapt, you need be aggressive and ambition to win your place. organization structure often change, decision change all the days. still a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2017
I worked as a sales associate at loreal. The workplace was productive and fun often having amazing shifts. The people and the managers were really nice and it was a very positive experience.
Pros
lunch breaks were paid
Cons
very long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON24 June 2017
I loved working for this company, I was awarded many opportunities while employed here, including work experiences that will provide me with valuable skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Merchandiser/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 June 2017
restocking shelves
displaying products in a organized fashion
helping out customers
printing pricing label's
organizing makeup into the right boxes
separating nail polish by colour
cleaning up work area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kiehl's worst company to work for ! By far !
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2017
This company is extremely gross

The management at Kiehl's is disgusting and I dealt with discrimination there and I will not suggest anyone work there until the remove the poison they have working at their Sherway location. Oh and they talk like little high school girls. HR is no help so fat chance if you call them for help
Pros
Their starter package
Cons
Managment and lack of hours and empty promise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l'ambiance
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON8 May 2017
Tout le monde s'entraide, La manière de travailler est polyvalente et il a beaucoup d'entraide.
Pros
nous avons des coupon d'invitation sur les produits
Cons
Nous devant êtres patien avec les clients exigents sur les promotion ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe dynamique et environnement stimulant
Superviseur de production (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC28 April 2017
J'ai beaucoup appris sur mes forces et faiblesses professionnelles chez L'Oréal. L'entreprise et beaucoup axé sur le développement et l'amélioration continue. Le travail consistait en de longues heures et un travail très demandant dans le but de toujours fournir une efficacité de production optimale.
Pros
bon développement professionel
Cons
longues heures de travail non-rémunérées
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreable
Consultant SAP SD Junior, modules MM, WM (Current Employee) –  Paris24 April 2017
Bonne expérience
Multiculturelle, beaucop d'évenement.
Pros
Evenement
Cons
Projet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great management team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON18 April 2017
A typical day at L'Oreal's VIP sale consisted of checking what promotions were taking place along with assisting customers with exceptional customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about L'Oréal?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspirational Beauty with an edge
SELLING SPECIALIST/ MAKEUP ARTIST (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 February 2017
I had learned so much about being a brand Rep and working with so many people at once. I learned how to be a great educational trainer and speaker. My favourite part of the job was teaching hands on classes with products.. and all the pretty makeup!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected more.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ville St Laurent, QC22 February 2017
I was pretty excited when I took on a job at l'Oreal, but became disappointed pretty quick. I worked in the operations, many of the supervisors are young and inexperienced, and because of that will avoid dealing with problems in the workplace, cause they don't want to or don't know how. I found it to be the most immature working environment. I hate to share this, but I was also a victim of many verbally, racially insensitive remarks on a regular basis directed at me, supervisors were aware and did nothing. L'Oreal preaches "diversity", but I guess that is the image they would like to get across and convince people of, but not much practice of it, in my opinion. Because of my negative experience, I do not purchase any L'Oreal products.
Pros
Secure, safe warehouse, decent pay.
Cons
Young, inexperienced, apathetic supervisors, no job security or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for l'Oréal
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2017
L'Oréal is a nice place to work at. Staffs are nice. Supervisors are understanding and help you if you need anything. It is a nice place to earn a new work experience. You will not regret working at L'Oréal. The one thing that may be a disadvantage is that they may send you home if there isn't enough customers once you've worked for at least two hours.
Pros
nice ambiance
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance, mais mauvaise gestion
Assistant Superviseur plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 February 2017
Toute une histoire. Si je devais résumé ces derniers-mois chez l'Oréal, c'est l'expression que j'utiliserai.

L'expérience a commencé en Août.
Deux mois après mon retour à Montréal, un ami me fis rentré chez l'Oréal en tant qu'employé du plancher, me disant qu'il s'agissait d'un poste où le travail était toujours présent.
Je commençais donc par trier des produits de toute sorte, pour les envoyer à une autre équipe qui les mettais en boite et nous montions ces dernières sur des palettes qui par la suite étaient envoyés à l'entrepôt de Toronto en prévoyance de la vente à venir.
Cette partie là dura deux mois, et tout d'un coup, on s'arrête.

Pas de travail pendant deux semaines, et puis tout d'un coup je suis rappelé pour travaillé seulement un jour et rebelote pour deux semaines de vide.

Étant rappelé par la suite pour mettre en place les rayons en prévisions de la vente, c'est là que la vrai grosse partie du travail a commencé : le début de la vente privée de Montréal.

Tout a commencé très vite, lors de mon premier jour, j'ai commencé avec un chandail bleu (employés plancher) et avant que je m'en rende compte, je signais un contrat pour devenir assistant superviseur merchandising.

Le lendemain on me fixais deux zones bien distinctes, et une cadence de travail assez élevé, je ne m'en plein pas, ça fais partie du travail.
Mais alors que j'étais lancé, j'appris que j'allais désormais me retrouver avec des horaires de 15h par jour (9h - 00h) pendant 3 jour, soit 45h.

C'est à ce moment là que je découvris la plus grosse faille de cette entreprise, j'ai nommé
  more... "le manque criant de communication".
Lors des prises de décisions des gérants, aucune information ne filtrait, alors que celles-ci nous concernait. Rien sur les changements de place des produits, les changements de prix, ou le changement d'employés alors qu'on demandait à ce que ceux-ci reste les mêmes, pour faciliter le travail.
Les plaintes tombaient, mais les gérants restaient sourds.

S'ajoute à ça l'incompétence des gérants de l'entrepôt qui ont réussi à transformer cette zone en dépotoir, ce qui coûtait un temps précieux aux employés lors de la recherche de produit.

Des tensions se sont alors crées, des portes ont été claqués, des larmes ont été versés, un drama qui aurait pu être évités, si le travail avait été fais.

Je retiens tout de même le grand professionnalisme des équipes d'assistants et de superviseur, à une exception prêt, des employés, même si certains ont du être rappelé à l'ordre voir licencié, et de certaines personnes de l'encadrement.

Pour le reste, je persiste sur le fait qu'il s'agit d'un grand manque de professionnalisme de leur part que d'agir de la sorte, et que maintiens que l'équipe de gérant mériterais d'être remaniés pour le bien de cette entreprise.
  less
Pros
Equipe de superviseur très compétentes, pareil pour les assistants
Cons
manque de communication, mauvaise équipe de gérants, entrepôt=capharnaum
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Vm Assitant (Current Employee) –  Mla Ph3 February 2017
Good company to statutory employees. All regular employees have good benefits but not enough consideration on non-stat employee.
They only hired people who came from well know university but they don't acknowledge well skilled people
Pros
Flexi time
Cons
not enough compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work on
Demand Planner (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 February 2017
It would be amazing if they published the open positions internally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multitask
Warehouse, costumer service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 January 2017
a lor of thing to do at the same time. I didn't have training and also I didn't have the post that they mention. however, the people who work there are nice and friendly.
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nécessite un changement de tâche à chaque deux semaines par exemple.
Commis Plancher (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent-du-Var (06)14 January 2017
C'était bien, mais il manquait de changement durant les jours de travail. Les taches étaient répétitives. Impression : une compagnie pas différent des autres.
Pros
Une heure de pause distribuée sur la totalité des heures de travail données.
Cons
Manque d'originalité concernant les produits à vendre.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Cashier, Stocking products (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON28 December 2016
I really enjoyed working here because there was always something different to learn and you worked with all different kinds of people plus was working in all different areas
Pros
Fun to work, friendly staff
Cons
Not enough hour's nor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 November 2016
A typical day at work would be setting up your area , making sure everyone knows their job. The management is very good and the workers are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,756 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

Jean Paul Agon
86%
573 ratings
Add your rating