Find companies:
L'Oréal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
256 reviews

L'Oréal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's biggest cosmetic company, dynamic environement and passionate place
In charge of Economic Intelligence study (Former Employee), Chevilly-Larue, A8September 26, 2013
World's biggest cosmetic company, dynamic environement and passionate place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A thrilling Experience, A culture of Excellence
HR Project Manager (Current Employee), Paris, A8August 6, 2013
never be the same.
always challenging & FUN.
Passion
a culture of swimming pool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and active work place
Order Picker (Current Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJuly 13, 2013
Great place to work, salary is great but as a temporary worker you have no benefits and hours are not flexible if you have children. But after 2 years...so far so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Caissière (Former Employee), ville st-laurentJune 13, 2013
Come in the store
Puch before start working
Get the basic information from the managers
Get a cash
Count the money in it and make sure there is 200$ in it
Take a place and serve the clients
When finish your shift count your cash
Make a deposit and leave 200$ in your cash
Puch before you exit the work

I learned how to use a cash and I earn experience – more... in talking with the client. There was no hard thing to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not "worth it"
sales (Former Employee), CanadaJune 4, 2013
Pros: alot of politics, high turnover, people with little to no experience in positions
Cons: long hours, poor management, little appreciation for intelligence
a typical day at work
--Is not 9-5, people work extremely long hours with no work life balance

what you learned
--They expect you to perform and encourage to show-up colleagues to "standout" from the rest

management
--Some great managers in the company, but unfortunately not in my department.

your co-workers
--Can be both amazing and at the same – more... time back-stabbing.
--Co-workers will not hesitate to screw you over if it means they will be getting a promotion

the hardest part of the job
--Remaining in a professional mind-set when everything individuals do within the company is in their own interest as opposed to company longterm benefit

the most enjoyable part of the job
--Benefits, salary, discount on products – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with dedicated, goal oriented employees who put customer satisfaction above all else
Stock and general maintenance (Former Employee), Montreal QCJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: working with dedicated people
Stocking shelves, taking inventory and occasionally providing help on the floor. I learned to listen to what customers want to give them the best experience possible as well as keep them wanting more.
Great management, dedicated employees who love what they do. The best part was the employees. Nothing seemed hard because everyone wanted to be their – more... and made everything enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MULTICULTURAL ENVIRONMENT GREAT ATMOSPHERE
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), DUBAISeptember 26, 2012
Pros: excellent and fun environment
A typical day at work was working closely with the general manager from a to z daily tasks.
I was very close with all my division with the product managers, marketing manager and had a great professional & friendship with them and looked forward to going to work each day, as the executive secretary for the division, I created a positive and open relationship – more... with all and was always happy to help them with presentation, brochures, pr kits and other tasks that may have needed my assistance.
It was a great challenge working closely with different distributors, organizing all aspects of fashion week,film festival and organizing our distributors meetings and presentations and was happy with the end result with an impeccable end of year appraisal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning atmosphere
SAP Consultant (Former Employee), Clark NJApril 8, 2014
Pros: different projects were assigned
Cons: very relax atmosphere
It was fun and relaxing.Got a chance to work on different projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much travel, no work life balance
Account Executive (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 6, 2014
no work life balance, no availability for promotion
great co-workers and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Sales Administration /CSR (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great people, easy going environment
You get a lot of experience talking with customers and learning to work with SAP. So answering phones, solving problems, replying to emails, etc. all are incorporated in a days work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars for this company
Technical Supervisor (Former Employee), Solon, OHMarch 22, 2014
L'Oreal is a good company to work for. Your work/life balance can easily get out of balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment and very skilled workers who really have a passion for the company
Lancôme Sales Promotion Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: professional environment, was able to develop my skills in the professional workplace, able to learn new skills working with various departments
Cons: travel from south jersey to new york
I would be responsible for being the lesion between Graphic Design and the client. Make sure the client was able to get all the art work for the promotion that Lancome was doing.
I also communicated with marketing to see which promotions they were making and set up samples to send off to clients.
I checked the budget for summer 2013 and prepared the – more... new budget for fall 2013. I needed to make sure that we had budget for the Sales Promotion to go through. This required me to work with the Finance Department.
Finally on my spare time I would take MyLearning courses in Microbiology to further my knowledge about what a microbiologist would do in there Research and Innovation Department and why were they important. I also learned many different laboratory techniques on how to prepare samples and how to use various laboratory instruments.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to be around employees who had a real passion to help the company and took pride in there work. This drove me to do better and work to my fullest potential.
The hardest part of the job was the travel because I live in south jersey it was a long commute everyday to work but I really loved the work experience in Manhattan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innoavtive Company
Marketing, Director (Current Employee), New YorkMarch 21, 2014
LUSA is an extreamly innovative company driven by market trends and consumer insights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Purchasing Agent (Temp) (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 20, 2014
place orders
follow up on drawings
closes all vendor issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic first job
Sr. Product Developer, Maybelline New York (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 20, 2014
Management at Top Dog, is the best. The leadership is dedicated to their work and genuinely care about their employees. One of the best experiences I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with bean bag throwing competition
Material Movement Specialist (Former Employee), N Little Rock, ARMarch 12, 2014
Pros: we had a in house cafertia and a subway sandwhich shop close by.
Cons: just cause someone is smileing dosen't mean they are not serious.
First thing every morning is started with a meeting about productivity and or any problems in an around the warehouse and each persons assignment for the day, work location and forklift type. Most days I'd be on a stand up reach lift moving pallets from the VNA inventory areas and bulk locations. To manual picking locations for order fulfillment. On – more... other days I'd be in VNA on a swing reach lift taking in and moving out pallets in inventory. I learned how to drive a swing reach fork lift and how to take orders over the radio. My co works were very hard working and most have a positive attitude an very caring in nature. About their work and their co workers. The hardest part of the job was keeping up the pace and quota of pallet movements. The best part of the job is the completion of all the orders getting out at the end of the month on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving
Component Supply Planner (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 5, 2014
working to improve. Putting in new SOPs to create better daily practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adminstrative ,call center , trade show
Admin Assistant/Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Valencia, CAFebruary 26, 2014
This company used to be called MALYS which was privately owned and a fabulous company to be apart of. L'Oreal bought out this company and three months later did a mass lay off. I was a part of that lay off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fragrance, Fragrance, And More Fragrance
Fragrance Specialist (Former Employee), Houma, LAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: unbelieveable discounts
Cons: seasonal
Welcome to the life of a fragrance spritzer. Where persuading people to buy a fragrance with your winning smile while talking to them about what is new in the fragrance world. I have had the pleasure of working for several huge name brand fragrances, the best being Armani and Ralph Lauren to the bottom of the Fragrance line Kenneth Cole and Calvin Klein. – more... I learned how to be under my own management, to set and achieve goals on my own and to feel great about them. The co-workers were amazing, while the majority of the time I was in mens fragrance, I got along with everyone and we were always smiling. The hardest part of my job was the end of the season, I always wanted to be at work even when I wasn't. There wano a day that went by that I did not enjoy my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Supervisor always noticed my good work.
Sales Mailing Center Administrator (Former Employee), Dayton, NJFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere
Cons: no room for advancement
Great place to work not much job advancement. Wish they could have worked on that.

1 2 3 4 5

About L'Oréal

L’Oréal is world leader in beauty products. Created in 1909 by Eugène Schueller, a visionary chemist with – Read more