Kumon Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed job
Learning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC31 May 2017
I didn't work here too long but it was a good first job. My mental math got really good and I learned how to do long division again. Hours of operation weren't the best. Working with kids is fun if you like kids.
Pros
Really good at basic math
Cons
Short hours of operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assistant Educator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 May 2017
always trying something new and new set ups with the tables. they were always trying to make it fun by doing a student of the month award. candies and stickers.
Pros
great working experience
Cons
not very bendable for hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 May 2017
Easy job to doing during high school and university. Didn't really tutor much but rather did a lot of marking. Being with the children and seeing their growth was always great.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to interact with children
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 May 2017
being able to teach and communicate with other children is wonderful. the job is very easy and it does not require a lot of experience. just a nice personality, and some common sense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 May 2017
i love the workplace because they are very approachable. In fact, they train you on how to collaborate with the kids and teach them effectively. They were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best environment
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON18 May 2017
My job was to assist students with their work that was assigned to them that day. Hours varied from 4 hours a week to 20. Very inconsistent. Management was not the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work at
Programming Instructor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON18 May 2017
Overall this place was a good place to work at. The other employees were really nice. Sometimes, I would have to stay after my time, which annoyed me at times. In the end, it working at Kumon, was a great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun environment
KUMON TUTOR (Former Employee) –  6085 Creditview Rd, Mississauga17 May 2017
Fast pace environment, a lot of students come in and we work by marking their work. I also have to organize the shelves and organize the students daily homework.
Pros
Grow your knowledge `
Cons
sitting for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Flawed
Marking Assistant / Helper (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 May 2017
Great job for students, hours are great, work is extremely easy. However the culture lacks, as talking with other co-workers or students is discouraged,however if you can deal with this, 100% recommend the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for students at school and a first job.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 May 2017
Pretty boring. Not much student teacher interaction. Lots of restrictions on the workers that feel very out of place and management can get mad for odd reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2017
The shifts are very flexible and it is overall a great environment with great people! Work is easy to do, hardest parts of the job are when students don't cooperate but even then it is your job to know how to calm them down properly with motivation, kind and encouraging words.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON25 April 2017
Great workplace and learned how to interact with children of different ages. I was able to guide children with math and reading skills. I loved being in this environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Tiring
Kumon Tutor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2017
Not a good job. It's boring and very time consuming. My boss is inconsiderate and she doesn't want to do anything for the better of the employees. Trash job and trash people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Practical Experience
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC20 April 2017
I enjoy working at Kumon because it is really flexible with my schedule, since I'm still a student. The work allows me to interact with students in their learning, and I feel accomplished when they grasp a concept.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
Teaching Assistant/Tutor (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 April 2017
It was a good place to work specially for me as I really love studying and teaching maths. All I had to do was to check students work and help them out whenever they needed help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Flies and you get to know the people around you :)
Corrector (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 April 2017
The environment was a great place to work in. You are constantly working on something so time flies pretty quickly. You sometimes have time to bond with some of the children which is nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a nice place to work
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON2 April 2017
A very rude boss who would get angry for every little mistake you made. We were not allowed to help the kids unless they had been there for a long time, no matter how much they were struggling and we would get in trouble if we helped.
Pros
Set hours that do not change
Cons
A very degrading job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice surroundings
Math Teacher/Marker (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON1 April 2017
typical part time job you can find. I learned to be more responsible towards my job, its surroundings, managements, etc. The co-workers were nice.This has a nice physical conditions, as you sit under the AC to teach or mark.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kumon Centre
Receptionist/Tutor (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON31 March 2017
- Salary is once a month (which is not the greatest)
- Hours are not the greatest but will do for students who are busy with school
- Easy Job and Lenient Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON31 March 2017
help students with reading and math and organize their folders for the following lesson. communicate the strengths and weaknesses to their parents or guardians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kumon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,099 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

84%
344 ratings
Add your rating