Krown Rust Control Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere working with the public
Customer service/ Secretary (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON2 November 2016
good job but no advancement available. decided to go back to school and get a degree in a field i enjoy. successfully graduated from the esthetics program with distinction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Lasts Forever
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Schomberg, ON13 September 2016
If you are seeing an ad for a job within this corporation in the months of September until November stay away unless you are desperate.
You are only going to be needed for a very short period of time during "The Busy Season".
The average employment span of a Krown Employee is only 2-3 months. You will work VERY HARD LONG HOURS!
You will not be with your family very much or at all during the fall months.
It is very fast paced gruelling work. Prepare yourself physically, mentally, and emotionally. Tempers can become very short amongst you and the other temporary employees.
You must be able to think fast at all times.
You must be open-minded when it comes to work duties as well. Never think "That's Not My Job." "I Wasn't Hired To Do That."
You could be washing vehicles, drilling holes in doors, spraying the bottom of vehicles, or even crawling underneath big vehicles outside in the cold rainy weather. Krown does them all big or small.
Krown is an awesome product, process, and corporation. The downfall is that it is a very tight knit group of core individuals.
Advancement only comes from within this group. I found out the hard way that it will always be "just a job".
You will never have a full time permanent career with them unless you are a family member, a member of their faith, or unless you have the financial means to own your own location for yourself.
Pros
If you are at the right shop, it is an excellent experience., They are the largest Rust Control Company in the industry with locations in Canada, Us, and Europe.
Cons
Dirty, Tiring, Physically Challenging (long hours on your feet)
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Saint John East, NB11 March 2016
Krown Rust Control was a great opportunity for me. My Co-workers were excellent in teaching me the about the business. I enjoyed working with the public. My position there was to answer phones and questions that the customer may have about the product. I booked appointments and called to remind them of their appointments.
Entered data daily and some accounting duties- simply accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Krown Review
Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON23 September 2015
Home office is a great. Customers and product are great.

Nothing can beat the product and where this company is going.

Just became international
Pros
Customers
Cons
long long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy day of work with good people
Floor Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON20 April 2015
I worked at Krown twice for the busy fall season and both times it was a good-paying, busy job with many people coming through each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Once you learn the duties and pace it is satisfying to work as part of a team and give great service to customers
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON7 February 2015
A day at work is repetitive. A customer will come in with a vehicle and we bring it in. We prep it then rustproof it, then wash it. On busy days you function like an assembly line with set jobs assigned to each employee.
Over years I have learned much about cars and the automotive industry.
I have also learned that having a good relationship with your co-workers is vital for success.
That said, getting along with others can be the hardest part, especially during the busier days.
The most enjoyable part is seeing a customer leave happy as well as proving to be an important part of the team.
Pros
Fun environment, free lunch on Saturdays during busy season
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything Wrong With Todays Workplace
Oil Sprayer, Detailer (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 January 2015
9-5 job that is dirty and chemical filled. respirator 70% of the day or your heath could take a drastic down word spiral. Soaked to the bone every day in undercoating oil, witch soaks into your skin, and diluted cleaners. A job that should be compensated at least 15 $ an hour given the operator of the shop will keep your safety in mind, have a proper whimis and msds system in place and provide sufficient glasses and gloves and respirator equipment. Other wise stay away because it is not any sort of career path because the chemicals will get you. And if you do stay long enough to get good and take on more responsibility, do not expect any incentive or compensation because you will be treated like a worthless person regardless of work ethic and attitude because we are viewed as slaves. The position has been referenced as n****work by the operators who arbitrarily manage their employees wages on a friendship baias.
Pros
over time in busy season
Cons
no xmas party, no benifits, no saftey protcols, no outlined saftey procedure, shortage of hours, lay offs with 1 day notice
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping the grounds neat
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON18 March 2014
Lawn mowing, hedge trimming, and weeding when it was needed.
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had good hrs and worked days, easy going ownwers
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  cambridge28 May 2013
i liked the work that i did
and i learned a lot about cars and different aspects of them
i was the shop manager
the hardest part of the job was the yearly lay off
the most enjoyable was the learning and what i got to learn there and how i got to apply it
Pros
free lunches, easy going owners, avail. time off
Cons
lack of work laid off winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Shop
Car Care Technician and Assistant Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON22 January 2013
Productive shop. Rust proofed an average of 25-30 cars a day in a fast paced organized manner. Management was good but the owners hearts were not in it anymore. They were in the middle of selling the business. The co-workers were a group of hard working generous people. The hardest part of the job was being out in the cold weather but we were always dressed accordingly. the best part of the job was that u have your regular customers and you get to develope relationships making the day a lot better and more comfortable for everyone
Pros
paid luches and the staff
Cons
wheather
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work...very relaxed
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 August 2012
my typical day would be answering the phones, booking appointments. taking payment from customers. Make sure the co workers get the schedule of cars to do and the keys.
I clean the office and bathroom, make sure there is coffee, cream & sugar available.
Basically by myself in the office.
Have a great boss.
I love the job. I just wish it was year round.
Pros
.can wear whatever i want.
Cons
only seasonal sept. to jan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Krown Rust Control. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3