Find companies:
Kroll Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Kroll Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intimidating environment and management, low pay
SPECIAL SERVICES RESEARCHER (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 5, 2013
Pros: interesting research
Cons: terrible pay
Although the job of background research itself is fascinating, this is an out of college 1st timer job.
High security environment makes you nervous.
Strict management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for those who nothing else that they are interested in.
Client Executive (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 24, 2013
I quit after my manager sent me an email (really, they sent an email rather then call me) to inform me that I was not allowed to go on my honeymoon the day before I was to leave. Compensation is great and the company sells a great product, but if you have a family or are interested in doing anything other then working to receive little appreciation – more... and no praise from management look else where. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Legal Administrative Data Entry (Former Employee), Eden Prairie MinnesotaMarch 22, 2013
Pros: great pay and people to work with
Liked the pay, hours and location, great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic A1 organization
Team Lead - Engineer 1 (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNMarch 13, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours - business ccasual
Cons: 24/7
Fast - paced fun and challenging
I've learned how to map drives, copy out data, download data
Young energetic open - miinded
Fun, smart, efficeinetly effective in all technologies, personable, very team oriented
At time keeping up woth the pace of things
My Co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company focused on people
Engineering Configuration Manager (Former Employee), Eden Praire, MNFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: very nice canteen with helpful chefs
Cons: long tenure staff with legacy mind set leading
Small company culture. Well defined roles. You know everyone and everyone knows you. Very helpful secretary who works very hard to get you anything that helps you do your job.

Very relaxed environment with water fall mindset. Company has well defined but rigid processes.

Some managers trying to improve the situation but legacy managers dragging their – more... feet.

Company has decent budget for team building activities. Had company paid events almost every other month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A data services firm that specializes in data recovery, legal technologies, and software.
Data Services Representative (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNDecember 13, 2012
Pros: great benefits, and cutting edge technology training
Cons: high stress, easy to fall though the cracks for professional development.
A fast paced, high energy position that balanced project management, account management, and account sales. Day to day tasks included managing new and existing business, as well as meetings with co-workers on larger engagements.

I really enjoyed interacting and learning the hardware and technology that goes into today's data storage world. Working – more... closely with data recovery engineers was quite informative.

The most difficult part of this job focused on the on-call schedule, and sometimes working 60-70 hour weeks depending on client or account needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must have 2nd Job Supplemental
QA of Background Investigation(s) (Former Employee), Nashville, tnNovember 28, 2012
Must have 2nd Job Supplemental. Leadership is deplorable, employees are miserable thus making environment stagnant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Inside Sales/New Business Development (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNNovember 10, 2012
Pros: my manager was the best!
Cons: healthcare coverage was poor.
Kroll was a great place to work and I enjoyed my time there very much. Co-workers, manager and my team were all great and fun to work with. I learned much about the legal technology software industry, having no software experience before. The hardest part of the job was not having enough time in the day to accomplish what I wanted. The most enjoyable – more... was making sales, of course, and becomming a lead producer--beating out one who had five-years experience! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Inside Sales/New Business Development (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNOctober 21, 2012
Pros: excellent working conditions. caring management. great cafeteria.
Kroll Ontrack was a great company to work for. I felt management cared about me and did all they could to make me as successful as possible in my inside sales business development position.

Unfortunately, my department was shut down. I would go back in a minute!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TrialGraphix/Kroll Ontrack
ASSOCIATE ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee), Houston,TxSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great office location and co-workers
Cons: no growth opportunity
My typical day I would make 50-60 calls and sent out emails to attorneys. We would sale trial consulting services. We had several different managers and they were all different. Some were better than others. I loved my co-workers. We had a small office and we were a family there in the Houston office. This job was not very hard for me. I guess the hardest – more... part was getting people to open up about what trials they have coming up. Most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers and my hours. I have a very good life balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2012
Learned about corporate enviroment.
Co-workers ready to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Background Screening Company
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Westminster, MDAugust 1, 2012
Pros: opportunities available to learn new skills
Cons: laid off, job went to india
Maintained Online Review and Pre-Quality Assurance of external client and applicant submission requests
 Processed Social Review for all clients and ordered the appropriate searches per client guidelines
 Conducted Quality Assurance on Services, such as driving records, business credit, international criminal records and credit history summarizations
 – more... Administered final dispositions based on client’s matrix for a majority of clients. This included all low complexity, high complexity, and priority client matrices
 Achieved and maintained production goals as outlined – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized
ATTORNEY (Former Employee), DALLASJune 17, 2012
Cons: have no idea what is going on at this place
They are always telling people that something is in the "pipeline" but most of us have yet to hear anything from them after sign-up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great document review environment
Contract Attorney (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 24, 2012
Professional environment where contract attorneys are treated with respect. It was very refreshing to be treated like a grown-up. The review platform is very reliable and there was very little down time. Expectations were clearly communicated and feedback was positive and encouraging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work for a starter
QA engineer (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNApril 9, 2012
Pros: donuts on payday, friendly, no formals, work on their proprietary systems
Cons: micromanagement in most of the teams
Their interview process is really picky, but once you get in its not really hectic. You don't have to be very experienced to work at kroll, MN. There is definitely micromanagement, depends on the team. I was reporting direct to higher management who were very professional and friendly, lower management need to get trained a bit on handling issues, quality – more... processes etc...There is micro management in many teams. I would not go back to Kroll if I have to be working for any other team than I worked for.

Please write reviews, not just read, will be helpful to others and even companies might get better one day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fun, learning experience
Litigation Clerk (Former Employee), New Castle, DEApril 6, 2012
Sorting through documents to based on the client terms. I learned how to maintain confidentality, time management. I enjoyed working with me co-workers. We would have a good time and everybody got along very well. I would say if you did not have enough sleep throughout the day, i would suggest that you do especially working 3rd shift. Some times you – more... will have a busy night and slow night....that's hardest part about this job. I enjoyed everything about this job. The work performed, my co-workers, the pay and the hours I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstructured ~ Discerning ~ Mostly Female Population
BACKGROUND INVESTIGATION(S) (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: great on resume
Cons: extreme micro-management, continued surveillance
Experienced Need Not Apply; unless however are needing the experience reflected on your resume.

About Kroll Inc.

Kroll Ontrack helps keep data on the straight and narrow. The company, a subsidiary of Kroll, provides data recovery and legal – Read more