Kraft Heinz Company

Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and fun place to work.
Canada Indirect Procurement Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 23, 2013
Get to work, dial the conf. #
Go to meeting after meeting
Go to lunch
Pack for travel
Travel, meet other people, learn have fun
Go back to meetings
Pros
store discount, global opportunities
Cons
too big, most meetings over the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 years of employment great job
Manufaturing (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONSeptember 4, 2013
I started as a packer then went on to learn just about every manufacturing job there. I then moved to the warehouse where I was able to load and unload trucks, assuring a safe and road ready load.
Maintained inventory accuracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment, challenging yet rewarding.
Bilingual Customer Relations/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 23, 2013
Most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction knowing that everyone went beyond the call of duty. Customer and people priority 1 for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and for advancement.
Buyer's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONJune 11, 2013
Very busy, working with samples. Got good exposure to Green Coffee industry and learned a lot from my manager who has vast knowledge of Green Coffee.

The most enjoyable part of job is to cup Green Coffee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ONApril 8, 2013
I worked in Quality at Heniz seasonal. I tested products through all different test. This was a very high pace work. All test were entered in the computer system
Pros
walking distance to work
Cons
not a full time postion
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  leamingtonSeptember 1, 2014
it was good at the start, but it closed in the end.
.
i saw the writing on the wall 4 years before it closed

.
Pros
was good pay
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Account Relations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2013
A very busy work, co-workers are great
I love being able to customer with their needs
Learned new system SAP
Cons
their are no cons, great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
validating deductions, customer supply chain, sales, customers
Deductions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioJune 16, 2012
I had to process customer inquires regarding invoices, deductions, customer category managers, A/R, coding, resolution
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Colleagues
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Progress Ave ScarboroughApril 18, 2013
Great colleagues good work environment. Love my job learn new things every day.
Pros
love the people i work with
Cons
work for a agency, that does not care about its workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involved and interesting employment
Microbiology Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ONAugust 15, 2013
Learned many essential laboratory skills and gained needed experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't there for more than a season but met lots of great people...
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Exeter, ONMarch 3, 2013
I loved meeting new people and learning new skills but I wasn't there long...
Pros
the pay
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary/benefits
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ONJanuary 5, 2014
production related calls,pm's and very busy when processing tomatoes
Pros
paid
Cons
extremely hot in summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  East YorkNovember 28, 2012
I loved working there but I needed a change and more room to grow
Pros
good pay
Cons
food is to good and you put on weight
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine-Operator (Former Employee) –  TorontoApril 15, 2014
Productive and fun workplace for work
I like work at this place,but it closed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Seasonal Job
Salt Lab (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ONJuly 10, 2013
If I had a chance for full time i would take it all the hours u ever want.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakville, OntarioFebruary 28, 2014
Was a great place to work. Manager was great to work with along with the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours of work were hard.
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ONNovember 14, 2013
Heinz in Leamington to close doors. The most enjoyable were the guys I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed work environment
Walkie Operator (Former Employee) –  BramptonDecember 14, 2013
Start your shift by a meeting, log in your rf scanner and start to order pick.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Leamington will never be the same. A lot of people`s lives will be ruined.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Warehouse/Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  LeamingtonJanuary 9, 2014
Heinz was a great place to work until the announcement to close the plant was made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,793 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6