Kraft Heinz Company

Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON24 December 2014
Very well run plant that was organized but shut down due to plant being moved to another country to cut down employee cost. it was a good job but seemed to lay off quite a bit to not allow the worker to receive full pay and health care benefits.
Pros
good hours
Cons
lay offs were on the norm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production packer
packer (Former Employee) –  toronto2 November 2014
Working at Kraft was a full time job in the summers between University. I learned how to work quickly and efficiently because everyone on the production line was dependent on everyone else. I picked up and packed cookies into chutes as it was coming out of an oven down a production line. Noticing quality issues with baked goods and on packaging was a big part of the job.
Pros
great christmas dinners
Cons
only getting student wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
Temporary seasonal worker (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON30 October 2014
- found out your schedule for the week the first day of that same week... not well planned
- everyone I worked with was miserable
- decent pay
- fired without warning or explanation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Green Bean Dumper (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON29 September 2014
good pay and benefits along with a great work team.

Good management and organization from Kraft
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft packaging resume
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto9 September 2014
It is a great priviledge working for this organization. I gained lots of usefull work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  leamington1 September 2014
it was good at the start, but it closed in the end.
.
i saw the writing on the wall 4 years before it closed

.
Pros
was good pay
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant closing
Certified Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON15 June 2014
It's been a good 7 years. It's a shame the plant had to close, I really enjoyed my job. Too bad there was a lot of poor attitudes and most weren't happy with a good paying job. People abused the attendance policy. It is what it is, the plant is closing june 25 and it does not surprise me with the way it was being ran.
Pros
benefits and salary
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad once you get used to it.
Quality Control/Assistant Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 June 2014
Long, 12-hour, continental shifts do feel like they take up most of your life but it's not a hard job and there's usually enough to do to pass the time fairly quick. Management were always very understanding and kind but the managers for Kelly Services (the temp agency I went through) weren't always coordinated. Easy but repetitive job and not nearly as bad as it first seems.
Pros
Paid breaks, accommodating management
Cons
Long hours, continental shifts, tiring work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2014
Great place to work, with many invaluable experiences! The only complaint is that there is not much opportunity to convert temporary employees to full-time salaried staff.
Pros
Work-Life Balance, Positive Work Environment
Cons
Stability for contractors is not possible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with strong brands
Sales Representative- Major Retail (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 April 2014
as a sales rep I typically spend the entire day by myself. I am required to see a predetermined list of stores per day. I have 45 stores in my territory.

The hardest part of the job is increasing on last years numbers in a highly competitive category of biscuit sales, due to comepetition, pricing and trends.

The company is great to work for, supportive, great benefits and options for a tailored work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine-Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto15 April 2014
Productive and fun workplace for work
I like work at this place,but it closed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace production with opportunity to learn
Machine Operator/ Packer Feeder (Former Employee) –  Nort York, On3 April 2014
Duties and responsibilities

• Operating various candy packing, twisting and case packing machines.
• Prepare the machines for change over, make sure the previous candy was run out, clean the machine properly and set up for new flavour.
• Change the data in the computer after change over and enter new data as per production sheet from Team Leaders office.
• Monitor and inspect the finished product at regular intervals to ensure that it meets quality, weight and thickness specifications update quality production report in the system regular intervals.
• Checking expiry and manufacturing dates printed accurately and make sure the cases sealed properly.
• Monitor the candy on conveyor all time and inform other operators and team leader if found any defects.
• Trouble shoots machinery if necessary and informs the mechanic and Team Leader in case of major complaints.
• Assist mechanics with downtime maintenance repair.
• Weigh the scrapes and attach the print out from the computer.
• Maintain and care the machinery such as lubrication.
• Consistently maintain a clean and hazard free work area.
• Responsible for performing other duties as assigned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HJ Heinz
Warehouse Labourer (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON10 March 2014
My typical day as of right now consists of managing and properly keeping a fully automated robot stocked with product so that production of pallets can continue on a regular basis. Over the years at Heinz ive learned many things.What I have learned that may appeal to you is the number one goal any employer wantss and thats saftey, its not anyone persons responsibility, its everyones. I have learned how to properly load trucks by weight , size of the trailer and how many pallets are on the particular load, ie . 53 foot trailer equals 28 spots on the floor , or 30 when product is loaded wide ways side by side, keep it light on the nose and light on the rear axles for proper weight distribusion.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked! So glad it's shutting down!
WAREHOUSE RECORDS CLERK (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON2 March 2014
This place is horrible and should have the human rights commission intervene in their abusive behavior. I am in the process of suing them and would warn anyone to stay far away!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakville, Ontario28 February 2014
Was a great place to work. Manager was great to work with along with the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work, no set shifts or start times from day to day
Waste Management, Machine Operator, Janitor (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON24 February 2014
I learned about Food Processing which entailed training in HACCP, and CCP points. I learned about CFIA paperwork and the importance it carried to the overall production and accountability to the CFIA.
Pros
Knowledge
Cons
no set hours, we found out at 2pm what time/shift we were on the next day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team atmosphere
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON21 February 2014
The work completion was based on a team strategy. All employees acquired their skills without the help from management. All training was passed down as you groomed yourself with the trust of fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON18 February 2014
Leamington will never be the same. A lot of people`s lives will be ruined.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Pallet Builder/Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 February 2014
Friendly atmosphere
Team effort
The position where i was working is discontinued
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment fun to work
labourer (Former Employee) –  production12 February 2014
long hours pay worth it great people great cafeteria good breaks good tastin cheese
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,026 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6