Kraft Heinz Company

1.1K reviews

Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Brands
Head Office Toronto (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2016
Skills and experience with this company is phenomenal - results driven and performance driven with professional development for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & offers a lot to learn.
Deductions Analyst - Trade (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 16, 2015
Pros: work focused culture.
Cons: no work life balance.
This is the place to be if someone wants to add value to the company & to learn at the same time. Offers flex hours with good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Operations Finance Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 10, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To secure a rewarding position where my developing skills will allow me to contribute to the goals of your organization while furthering my profession
Order Management Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 28, 2015
To secure a rewarding position where my developing skills will allow me to contribute to the goals of an organization while furthering my professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
CI Manager/Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt (Current Employee), toronto,onAugust 20, 2015
before the merger of course! have no idea how it would be after that
great people, excellent work life balance. lots of opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and accomadating work place
Warehouse/Logistics (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 5, 2015
Pros: $$$
Cons: sometimes tough on my back
I enjoyed my time at Kraft. Although I was hired as part time initially I was often able to work a full 40 hour week.
The pay was very good and the job even helped keep me in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee), Oakville, OnJuly 14, 2015
well organized and managed workplace.
Learned about lean manufacturing
Team atmosphere
Clear direction from upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work and they are very safety concerned
Environmental Specialist (Former Employee), InglesideJune 11, 2015
Pros: free coffee
I was in a very specialized position and had certain duties aside from others . A large amount of freedom to work at my own pace and to develop and exchange ideas. They are not very open to new and innovative ideas.
Hardest part was to present ideas in a way that would get action taken on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun company to work for
Senior National Account Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 8, 2015
Lots of room for growth internally. Heavy focus on development of employees and will move you up quick if you work hard and play the game. Can have long hours and heavily process intensive with unneeded complexity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day
Mondelez, Machine Operator/Technician (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONFebruary 11, 2015
Was a good place to move around in, many different jobs that you could move on to under one roof. Hope to find another place that is close to being the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable work environment
QC Assistant (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 11, 2015
A suitable job which helps one support its family with ease. One attains the opportunity to work with hard working and trustworthy co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the mix of old and new equipment to work on
Line One Oreo Line Mechanic East York (Former Employee), East York, TorontoJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: kraft contract had good potention to become full time
Cons: new employees required to work all weekend shifts for a good 2 years
Good group of people that are friendly and easy to fit in with. Helpful and good at cross training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
packer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 4, 2015
nice working environment
helpful people around
handsome benefits/salary
enjoyed working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production packer
packer (Former Employee), torontoNovember 2, 2014
Pros: great christmas dinners
Cons: only getting student wages
Working at Kraft was a full time job in the summers between University. I learned how to work quickly and efficiently because everyone on the production line was dependent on everyone else. I picked up and packed cookies into chutes as it was coming out of an oven down a production line. Noticing quality issues with baked goods and on packaging was a big part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Green Bean Dumper (Former Employee), Oakville, ONSeptember 29, 2014
good pay and benefits along with a great work team.

Good management and organization from Kraft
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft packaging resume
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), torontoSeptember 9, 2014
It is a great priviledge working for this organization. I gained lots of usefull work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad once you get used to it.
Quality Control/Assistant Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 13, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, accommodating management
Cons: long hours, continental shifts, tiring work
Long, 12-hour, continental shifts do feel like they take up most of your life but it's not a hard job and there's usually enough to do to pass the time fairly quick. Management were always very understanding and kind but the managers for Kelly Services (the temp agency I went through) weren't always coordinated. Easy but repetitive job and not nearly as bad as it first seems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 7, 2014
Pros: work-life balance, positive work environment
Cons: stability for contractors is not possible
Great place to work, with many invaluable experiences! The only complaint is that there is not much opportunity to convert temporary employees to full-time salaried staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with strong brands
Sales Representative- Major Retail (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 25, 2014
as a sales rep I typically spend the entire day by myself. I am required to see a predetermined list of stores per day. I have 45 stores in my territory.

The hardest part of the job is increasing on last years numbers in a highly competitive category of biscuit sales, due to comepetition, pricing and trends.

The company is great to work for, supportive, great benefits and options for a tailored work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine-Operator (Former Employee), TorontoApril 15, 2014
Productive and fun workplace for work
I like work at this place,but it closed
Claimed Profile