Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brands
Manager of Administrative Services (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 May 2017
Well organized company at the time I worked there. Solid culture and work life balance was great. Commute hellish as office then was in mid town North York
Pros
On the subway line
Cons
Long commute from suburbs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envrionnement productif et dynamique
opérer les encaisseuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 May 2017
j ai appris que l’hygiène dans mon travail était très important lors du nettoyage des machines de production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days and micro management of all aspects of the job.
Sales & Operations Planner (Former Employee) –  Don Mills, ON5 May 2017
Days last 12 -14 hours
Training is minimal
Morale is low
Culture does not allow for work/life balance.
Top down style of senior management.
All wage increases based on bonus/MBO achievement.
Pros
Company store
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and unorganized
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON2 May 2017
Unorganized and chaotic place to work. Many aspects unsafe and full of negativity and workplace gossip. Wages were good, yet they did not adhere to standards of practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement propre
Emballeuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 April 2017
J ai travaillé chez kraff etant une emballeuse.avec un salaire de 11$ de l heure.
Pros
Mon repas
Cons
15minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play hard place to work
Senior Manager, Strategy & Operations (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
Lack of Job security but content of work good. Good team but very rough culture leading to lack of direction. Good brands to manage and rich strategy work but brand equity is of less value here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON20 March 2017
Didn't really care for this job
I found it frustrating to work here
Management didn't seam to care about its employees. There didn't seam to be much if any room from growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Quality Control Lead-Footprint Project (Current Employee) –  Mont-royal, QC28 February 2017
A really nice place to work, always an opportunity to learn and develop a new skill. Really knowledgeable team work. Clean an nice environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fridays fun days at work
Business Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
Fridays are usually very fun day at work, casual dressing and luncheon and no meeting!! During the normal days very easy going friendly working environment especially management was very caring
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rew
Senior Scientist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2017
Great coworkers and challenging work that motivates to get out of the bed.
Fair management, everyday there is something to lean.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
equipe professionnelle
Technicienne de laboratoire (stagiaire) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2017
j'ai bien appris des gens de cette entreprise au niveau de mon domaine technique de laboratoire
Pros
professionalisme
Cons
stage non remunéré
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line woker
Assembly Line / Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
Very busy
Keep you on your feet
Learn new thing
Change of work every day
Aplly to new work load
Gather infromation regarding line duties
Very hard at times
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bonne Compagnies
Representant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC14 February 2017
Recontrer les Gerants Epicerie & Les Directeurs de magasin, pour les aiders a augmenter leur chiffres affaire ,basse sur des faits reel ,Rapport A.C nelson .Leur faire connaitre les 10 Meilleurs SKU de nos produits a mettre en etalages .a des periodes de l'annee specifique Ex:Ete ,Retour a l'ecole , Periode des Fêtes Pâques ,Noel
Pros
Tecnologie ala fine pointe
Cons
Trop de rapport non pertinent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lost job due to plant cloure
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Marys, ON16 January 2017
loved working for Heinz but closed plant due to cutbacks. great co workers, sometime had to work lots of overtime. was able to learn a lot and moved up very quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable since merger
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 January 2017
Looking to flush experience and higher salaries with new young inexperience recruits. Not an optimal way to increase profits. No consistency with direction process or strategies, it change on a daily basis. No proper recognition. extremely poor planning with regards to project management. Change management is no existant
Pros
Brand Recognition- strong reputation, good place to gain credibility
Cons
too demanding on employes, unrealistic comitment requirements ---way too many hours with no plans for improvemnt
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail super
Opérateur Empaquetage (Current Employee) –  Montréal7 January 2017
Super environnement de travail, respect des normes de production, santé et sécurité des employés respectées.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are great! Work well together!
Customer Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2016
My co-workers are great to work with! I get along well with them and we collaborated well in many projects. I truly enjoy the work-life balance they gave us, they allowed us to work from home most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I would say it was a nice place to work.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Marys, ON18 December 2016
At times it wasn't the easiest to work there but I am sure that most places are run the same way. I only meant that quite often materials and/or ingredients would run short of a typical product run. We would have to "brite pack" the product into other boxes until the proper boxes were delivered. The same thing would happen when we would run short of ingredients to run a certain product so that run would either be postponed until all ingredients were accounted for or the run would have to be cut short until proper supplies were available. All in all the atmosphere there was upbeat. I did enjoy my job as a machine operator. My co-workers were friendly and easy to talk to and get along with. Management was very friendly, courteous, easy to talk to and they listened to our concerns and when they could they tried to make things easier for us.
Pros
Annual Christmas parties, treats throughout the year, and quarterly bonuses.
Cons
Rework, very, very hot working in certain sections of the production area.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Com
Supply Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2016
Great place to learn different jobs. Many opportunities to enhance your experience. Great place for job work/life balance. Lack of moral disappointing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Enjoyable Part Of The Job
QUALITY WORK (Current Employee) –  London, ON9 October 2016
The enjoyable part of the job was i didnt feel the job bored or its not a hard job because i enjoyed the job.Moreover the colleges were good to me and i have a good working environment. while we are working the supervisors came and whether we are facing any problems or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kraft Heinz Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,183 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6