KPMG Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 91 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Office Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 11, 2012
Variety of work in the position I did.
We were offer skillsoft training on computer courses.
The Management staff were very busy and we provided services to them so they could concentrate on the work they had.
My co-workers were great to work with. We had fun joking around to ease any stressful situations on hand.
The harderst part of the job- nothing as long as you kept up with your duties every day,
I enjoyed coming to work everyday, the people that worked there were great, I loved all the different duties that I did.
Pros
they had alot of staff functions you could attend after work hours.
Cons
coming in at 2 in the morning for security issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office room for managers plus 4 weeks vacation to start with
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 13, 2012
No innovation
management wants band-aid solutions and do not want to spend $$ of long-term fixes
Pros
free coffee, dedicated offices for managers (2 per room)
Cons
low pay, no innovation, behind in several technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive managers and programs.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 22, 2012
A great place to work, particularly if you're client facing. Unfortunately there is a clear distinction between those that generate profit for the firm and those that don't.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it....some downside but probably my favourite employer.
National Marketing Director, Tax (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 18, 2012
Working hard with really bright people was a lot of fun. The compensation plan was great. The work/life balance was a little more towards the work side and there was always a feeling that tenure for non-partners or billable people was not that secure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm with emphasis on career and educational development whilst providing superior client service.
Senior Accountant 2 (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioApril 4, 2012
KPMG is a multinational big four firm providing excellent opportunities for its staff to learn, develop, and continously grow as professionals.
Pros
continous growth, emphasis on career, educational development
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KMPG Canada is an awesome place to work if you want a good friendly culture.
Web (Current Employee) –  Toronto, CanadaSeptember 22, 2011
I have been working for KPMG Canada for sometime now, listing a few points about my experience with KPMG Cananda Web Services Department, Information Technology.
* Amazing culture and everyone is extremely nice.
*Value and respect everyone's opinion
*They don't pay the best but competitive salary packages.
*Great management especially for new employee.
*Diversity and culture respect for all.
Pros
peace of mind
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobilité
Administrateur - Mobilité internationale (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC, CanadaSeptember 18, 2015
Le secteur de Mobilité internationale est toujours intéressant.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fin de contrat
Stage d'été chez KPMG (comptabilité) (Former Employee) –  montréalAugust 25, 2013
Expérience enrichissante pour ma formation comptable, j'ai adoré mon expérience. Mon contrat de stage n'était que pour la durée de l'été et donc je suis présentement à la recherche d'un nouvel emploi.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hote
Hôte et coordonateur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 3, 2012
bonne ambiance de travail Respect de l'employé Travail physique Manque de personnel
Pros
horaire fixe
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis positif de Kpmg
Chef d'équipe de vérification (Former Employee) –  Sept-ilesJuly 1, 2012
J'ai été supporté par les patrons et par le personnel qualifié dans ma démarche à servir les clients.

Il manquait la possibilité d'un fond de pension avant 5 ans, mais cela n'est pas important quand on commence sur le marché du travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,588 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8