Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
741 reviews

KPMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place you can seriously call home!
Associate CRM Support (Former Employee), Montvale, NJJune 17, 2014
Pros: excellent & affordable lunches, friendly staff, always professional, excellent benefits, always room for advancement.
Everyone I've worked for or worked with at KPMG have always been professional, kind, friendly, and always there to lend some assistance.

They are rated as top E.O.C. for a reason! They offer many opportunities for job growth, provide you with a mentor if you wish, they offer courses to improve or refine your current role. They offer many benefits towards – more... your "Work & Life balance", and many, many, more firm benefits that just won't fit in this summary box!

If you find yourself working for this firm, you'll understand why!
It is one of the few firms, you can seriously call home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic
assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 17, 2014
KPMG comes off as a very serious multinational company with no nonsense people working there, but what I found on my work experience was that everyone that worked there are very friendly, light hearted people which made the working environment more pleasant to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND EDUCATIVE
TAX ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), KLJune 17, 2014
Pros: free travelling facilities and reasonable rate in food
One or two days in a month 18 hrs duty.I learned hardworking and responsibilities is for a job.Satisfactory management.My co-workers are very helpful and friendly dealings.In that job so many hardest parts,but i overcome it.Most enjoyable part is learning so many subjects and fluency in various languages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliability in the accounting process
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), sheikh zayed road dubaiJune 16, 2014
The company is established and well known for their accounting I was the helpdesk computer support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great inclusion
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 16, 2014
Work is fun steady and it's a great teamwork environment. Management is wonderful. The job is not hard, but very busy. I really enjoy working with my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big 4 companies
Junior auditor (Current Employee), MilanJune 15, 2014
Pros: careers prespective
Cons: working long hours
Working a big 4 company is a daly chanllenge. A lot of deadlines, changing clientes/projects every 2/3 weeks but in my opinion is highly recomendable. It allows one person to contact with many diferente realities in such a short period of time and to grow as a professional in a way that would never be possible in a normal company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career!
Consultant, Risk Advisory (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
- Great career advancement opportunities.
- Challenging environment, but can be rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG
Tax Compliance Administrator & Tax Processor (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 10, 2014
Very busy and long hours. Overall great benefits. Not much room for advancement in my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Office I've ever been in
Management Consultant Intern (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 10, 2014
Pros: great pay rate and food court
Cons: none that come to mind
While the job was the priority the work environment was amazing.. With the people I worked with they made me feel like apart of the team not an intern, they all helped teach me office skills and the management even helped to, I had a partner of KPMG helping me learn to draft documents. The co-workers welcomed me in and working with a few graduates I – more... felt at home with people nearer my age. The hardest part about the job was learning things from scratch, but the most enjoyable was there was someone there to help me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work directly with the partners of the firm supporting business opportunities
Proposal Manager (Current Employee), McLean, VAJune 6, 2014
Current job satisfying but because KPMG is a rather large company, it can be a challenge to connect with professionals outside of immediate team. Opportunities for support (non-client facing) professionals are limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Audit Intern (Former Employee), 上海市, C23June 5, 2014
Great place to work and learn.
Work life balance is not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager Transaction and Restructure (Current Employee), CityJune 4, 2014
Pros: people, culture and the social activities
Cons: not many
Fantastic place to begin a career.

Top management, and a great place to develop skills.

Co workers were great.

Really enjoyed the scoial aspect and the work that I was involved in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to explore abilities
Executive - Government (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJune 4, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: na
Received a right to know about new things if not known also came accross new new tasks and new techniquies to perform audits and work.

Over all good to work , but travelling is too much in this profile which some times leads to problem while handling household matters and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Human Resource Senior Associate (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJune 4, 2014
8:30-6:30 Job
Long hours
Challenging working environment with multicultural people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. It's not really work.
Tax Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas,TXJune 3, 2014
Could not have enjoyed my time there any better. They treat you like a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for learning and keep in par with new developments
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJune 3, 2014
Pros: room for learning, good contacts
Cons: long hours
Heavy work with tight deadlines makes an adverse impact on family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place, horrible management, horrible environment
SAP BI Architect (Former Employee), Woodcliff Lake, NJJune 2, 2014
skip this work place;
horrible work environment and management style
technically challenging adhoc work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive energetic environment
Manager Financial Management (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 2, 2014
Managing Large Complex engagement

Work life balance

Good collaboration
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for vertical mobility, touch work-life balence
IT Audit Consultant (Current Employee), Northern CaliforniaMay 30, 2014
KPMG provides a great foundation for learning and career advancement. There are endless resources and opportunities at anyone's hands. However, the work-life balence is pretty bad, and only gets worse as you move up the corporate ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work-Life Balance
Operations Risk Management Advisory Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2014
This job had no work-life balance at all. I initially joined the company hoping for great work experience and the opportunity to travel. All I have to say is BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR!

About KPMG

KPMG is one of the largest professional services firms in the world and one of the Big Four auditors, along with Deloitte, Ernst – Read more