Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
771 reviews

KPMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to do your work
auditor (Former Employee), egyptAugust 19, 2014
I have afunny work atmospher even we woreked very hard .
In this place i gained the expirance to understand what the meaning of the number is talking .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance but Not a lot of work
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: relaxed work environment
Cons: lack of challenging work
Good hours but not a lot of work on a consulting job. Sit around for hours at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is Good Company
System Administrator, ITS (Current Employee), Muscat, OmanAugust 16, 2014
I is good company but I want to switch my Job in UAE.
I am working in IT Infrastructure and my designation is System Administrator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly culture
Learning & Development Coordinator (Former Employee), Montvale, NJAugust 12, 2014
The firm is a nice place to work with a lot of friendly people; however there are times when I struggle with work/life balance and that is the hardest part about working here. Additionally, the pay is ok, but not great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to study
Senior Audit Officer (Former Employee), ColomboAugust 9, 2014
Since this is the my first place of work, I enjoyed the work and gained variety of experience/ knowledge. Though the work is hard and stressful, co-workers were really helpful to complete works on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and drives you to perform
Trainee accountant (Current Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECAugust 7, 2014
Pros: social functions every month end
Cons: working out of town for long
It has been a great experience as it was my first working experience ever and I have learnt a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to learn different work
Tax Accountant (Current Employee), MumbaiAugust 6, 2014
A learning atmosphere but very versatile work. Every day is new one to learn new thing and with enjoyment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working for a top tier company
Senior Office Services Representative (Former Employee), New York CityAugust 6, 2014
Pros: gym membership
Cons: n/a
KPMG was a good experience for me but I was over qualified for the position and moved on to a more challenging position. A typical day would consist of requests from various departments to fix locks on cabinet doors, replace light bulbs or get details for internal staff moves. What I learned was that although KPMG was that we had over lapping department – more... that were capable of performing multiple tasks but weren't and we were a lot of man hours because. My co-workers were legacy employees who felt as if they were with the company long enough to be considered managers and would make it difficult to get requests fulfilled because they didn't want to take direction from new managers, but overall they new their job responsibilities but just lacked the education to move on the next level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OOFERS LESS SALARY BUT HECTIC JOB
AUdit associate (Current Employee), infopark, kakanad , ernakulamAugust 5, 2014
Joined the company because they told woking time is10hrs. But everyday I need to work 12-15hours a day. Promised salary is 18000rs per month. I am getting only 10800rs in hand. No satisfaction in job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative
Trainee-RC Forensic Compliance and Monitoring (Former Employee), Gurgaon, Delhi NCRAugust 5, 2014
> Great Working Experience
> Employer Friendly Company
> Good Learning Experience
> Cooperative Seniors
> Very Well Managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transaction services is great if you can handle unpredictability.
Director - Transaction Services (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 4, 2014
My experience in transaction services has been great. Partners within my particular group genuinely care about their employees and are easy to communicate with about your career and goals. The work is intense and time sensitive, but if you are in transaction services then that is what you are looking for. Generally everyone in our group is highly motivated, – more... intelligent, and skilled in financial in analysis. It is pleasing to be around co-workers that all pull their weight and where everyone wants to learn. You are also at the front echelon of mergers and acquisitions which is exciting.

Hours and timing of transactions are difficult to predict, so you may have one week of a 30 hour work load and the next is 80 hour work load. Ultimately the unpredictability is the hardest thing about this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company
Accountant Shanghai, China (Former Employee), 上海市, C23August 4, 2014
Good benefits, and good co-workers. We were more like a family, and helped each other finish our job as fast as we can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start Your Career
Audit Senior Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 4, 2014
KPMG does a wonderful job trying to create a comfortable, inclusive, working atmosphere. They hire some amazing people and almost everyone I have worked with has been great. You are pushed into very unique situations from day one and you are forced to grow quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Advisor / Assistant Manager (Current Employee), London, ENGAugust 4, 2014
Section 166 Skilled Person Review – Interest Rates Derivatives
To perform the Section 166 Skilled Person Quality Assurance review role within the largest Interest Rate Hedging Product (IRHP) remediation project for RBS in the UK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Analyst (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 3, 2014
Busy work life but exposure to various engagements and learn a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Executive (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 2, 2014
you will never get bored to work in KPMG, trust me NEVER!!!!! always fun to work at. 5 days in a week tremendous work pressure but luckily i had a very good team so working till late was never an issue. Management was a bit tough to handle, but its the same story in all the organisation. Team members were very supportive and ready to work on any sort – more... of project. The toughest of the job was we sometimes has to work on weekend which was intimated at the last minute. so due to client commitment there was never a NO coming out of the mouth.

OVERALL AN EXCELLENT FIRM TO WORK WITH...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 2, 2014
Great company, good benefits, work life balance is encouraged, diversity networks are an added benefit. Jumpstart on Fridays in the summer months are a great way to start the weekend, departing at 3pm, companywide. Jeans Fridays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research Analyst (Former Employee), Rwenzori Courts Kampala UgandaAugust 1, 2014
With the audit reviews to make for companies willing to participate in the top 100 mid sized company survey that took place annually,it was a good way to put my accounting skills to work since there were particular ratios that were computed so as to be summarized to competite in the survey.
Some companies would not allow to realise their audit reports – more... even if you took an oath to keep the confidential yet it was highly required of us to be proffessional and maintain secrecy no matter what but those that came through was privillaged to meet the Managing directors or CEOs which was self sustaining. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Service Desk Analyst, Contractor (Former Employee), MelbourneJuly 31, 2014
Pros: friendly, great environment
Cons: cbd location
Very supportive and personnel focussed
Made welcome and provided with tools for the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating
Senior Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great compnsation
Cons: no enough time
Job Work/Life Balance is great

Compensation/Benefits is great

Job Security/Advancement is great

Management is great

Job Culture is great

About KPMG

KPMG LLP, the audit, tax and advisory firm, is the U.S. member firm of KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International"). – Read more