Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
809 reviews

KPMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Office Facilitator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 11, 2012
Pros: they had alot of staff functions you could attend after work hours.
Cons: coming in at 2 in the morning for security issues.
Variety of work in the position I did.
We were offer skillsoft training on computer courses.
The Management staff were very busy and we provided services to them so they could concentrate on the work they had.
My co-workers were great to work with. We had fun joking around to ease any stressful situations on hand.
The harderst part of the job- nothing – more... as long as you kept up with your duties every day,
I enjoyed coming to work everyday, the people that worked there were great, I loved all the different duties that I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office room for managers plus 4 weeks vacation to start with
IT Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 13, 2012
Pros: free coffee, dedicated offices for managers (2 per room)
Cons: low pay, no innovation, behind in several technologies
No innovation
management wants band-aid solutions and do not want to spend $$ of long-term fixes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive managers and programs.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2012
A great place to work, particularly if you're client facing. Unfortunately there is a clear distinction between those that generate profit for the firm and those that don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it....some downside but probably my favourite employer.
National Marketing Director, Tax (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 18, 2012
Working hard with really bright people was a lot of fun. The compensation plan was great. The work/life balance was a little more towards the work side and there was always a feeling that tenure for non-partners or billable people was not that secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm with emphasis on career and educational development whilst providing superior client service.
Senior Accountant 2 (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioApril 4, 2012
Pros: continous growth, emphasis on career, educational development
Cons: long hours
KPMG is a multinational big four firm providing excellent opportunities for its staff to learn, develop, and continously grow as professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KMPG Canada is an awesome place to work if you want a good friendly culture.
Web (Current Employee), Toronto, CanadaSeptember 22, 2011
Pros: peace of mind
Cons: salary
I have been working for KPMG Canada for sometime now, listing a few points about my experience with KPMG Cananda Web Services Department, Information Technology.
* Amazing culture and everyone is extremely nice.
*Value and respect everyone's opinion
*They don't pay the best but competitive salary packages.
*Great management especially for new employee.
*Diversity – more... and culture respect for all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Consultant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, employees were important to them
Cons: can't think of any
KPMG is an amazing company. Using professional business policies and practices. Admired them for that. Nice place to work and to grow. Lots of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director, Head of Compliance (Current Employee), Woodcliff Lake, NJSeptember 20, 2014
I have been with KPMG for over 20 years and it has provided opportunities throughout my career and value work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive place, opportunities to learn and grow
Was employed as Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanSeptember 20, 2014
Steady environment where job work and life balance was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Audit Manager (Former Employee), costa mesa, caSeptember 18, 2014
if you are willing to work hard, the opportunity within KPMG and after leaving is hard to match
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place
Secretary (Former Employee), italySeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free car
Cons: hard work but nice
delivery pickup order maintenace for the van planed my route
to be good driver in delivery and pick up the parcels
very organised
good teacher
heavy parcel in delivery
behavoir organised
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Personal Assistant to Audit Partner (Former Employee), Gatwick officeSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great benefit package
A great company to work for where you are recognised for your skills and rewarded for hard work.

Although initially taken on as a department secretary, within 3 months I was offered a PA position and subsequently took on various other roles - PA to education advisors and finance administrator (covering long term sickness in colleague).

A very busy – more... role but varied which I like – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Associatein Regulatory Risk (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 12, 2014
Great company. I've learned a lot since working there. However, you are expected to work a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate tax
Corporate Tax / Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Raffles PlaceSeptember 12, 2014
- Manage a portfolio of clients with their corporate income tax compliance obligations.
- Interacting with clients at various levels to analyse, identify and deliver tax planning ideas and advice to enhance commercial value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging company
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Madrid, MDSeptember 12, 2014
I learnt both analytical and team skills, I consider KPMG a great school to learn how to analyze and structure information, prepare presentations and develop long-term client relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very nice company
Auditor (Financial Services Sector) (Current Employee), KyivSeptember 12, 2014
Overall a very nice company
Good people
Relatively fair salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer of choice
Administration Supervising Senior (Current Employee), BulawayoSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: allocation of company vehicles to management
Cons: poor base pay
It is a united family, encouraging team work, performance development and career development through performance appraisal systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to build a career
Manager, Forensic Technology (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: opportunities limited, but available, in smaller offices
Many opportunities to grow and advance.
Senior leadership is committed to open communications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work Amazing customers Great team Cutting edge technology
Manager Information Security Risk Practice (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great place to work amazing customers great team cutting edge technology
Cons: extensive travel
Great place to work
Amazing customers
Great team
Cutting edge technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivator and a guider for the team
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), CochinSeptember 10, 2014
KPMG provides a great foundation for learning and career advancement. There are endless resources and opportunities at anyone's hands. Very broad range of responsibilities including team leader, supervisor and daily interaction with all levels of professionals (both internal and external). I am self-motivated, professional and enjoy working with others – more... in helping them to achieve their goals. Currently I was managing 10 support staff. – less

About KPMG

KPMG LLP, the audit, tax and advisory firm, is the U.S. member firm of KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International"). – Read more