Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
741 reviews

KPMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities for career advancement
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: good people, good benefits
Cons: contstant technological upgrades/changes.
Working as an admin assistannt with KPMG has its rewards and challenges. It is a busy and deadline-oriented work environment, with many oportunities for learning new skills. The best part about the company is the people. I have many friends at KPMG and enjoy working with my co-workers and the group I support. The most challenging part of the job is – more... the introduction of new computer computer systems and programs on a regular basis. We are constantly in a learning curve with new systems and that can make it challenging to gain any work momentum. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best learning experience and challenge ever
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 19, 2012
Pros: increadible challenge
Cons: very long hours and some travel
Public accounting is the best environment to start your carreer and a great place to work. The challenges, new things you learn each day are endless. What you get out of this professional experience is what you make it by applying your own work ethics. My carreer in public accounting was the stepping stone for all jobs I worked after that and what I – more... learned while in public accounting was an incredible foundation. The caliber and diversity of the people your work with is unbelievable, and always created a motivation and mentor situation for me, always trying to better myself and reach new goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Team Lead (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 11, 2012
I have learned to manage projects independently. Handling team was another learning .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, great learning environment
Junior Clerk, AP (Current Employee), torontoDecember 7, 2012
Pros: environment, brandname
Cons: long hours and workload
great company, great learning environment. i love it there and would love to be there for a longer time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Auditor (Former Employee), GuangzhouNovember 11, 2012
Pros: opportunity of business travels and touches with companies in different industries
Cons: long hours of working
Intensive work load everyday during peak seasons;
A lot of learning opportunities such as in-class training and on job learning;
Excellent relationship among co-workers;
Working with different teammates and different clients;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating learning environment
Senior Consultant in Advisory Services (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 10, 2012
Pros: learning
Cons: pain associated with investing time / forgone wages for future gain
A fast paced learning atmosphere; a career accelerator due to the variety of experiences gained in a relatively short period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Big 4 Audit Firm which provides you a Brand name and experience to carry
Audit Supervisor (Former Employee), Oman and Saudi ArabiaSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: nice working environment
Cons: extremely long working hours
The working hours at KPMG were officially 9AM to 6PM but were rarely followed and late sittings were a regular feature like all other audit jobs.

I learnt the team handling, deadline management and multitasking at KPMG.

The Co-workers were all professionals like CAs, CPAs, CFAs and were extremely sound in terms of knowledge.

The most enjoyable part – more... of job was visiting different companies and visiting new cultures on daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional problem-solving, analytical, organizational, and teamwork skills
Supervisor Auditor (Former Employee), BeirutJuly 25, 2012
- Assessed and formulated human resources planning for audit engagements, leading to cost reduction of 30%

- Performed financial audit for leading local and global companies in the banking, healthcare, manufacturing and FMCG sectors such as HSBC, Citibank, Pepsi, Heineken, General Mills, and presented reports to Audit Managers

- Executed multiple – more... financial and ratio analyses to assess clients' budget variance, operational efficiency, and financial performance, in order to investigate discrepancies in financial statements

- Reviewed business processes for financial planning and reporting, formulated and presented recommendations to senior management in order to help clients manage enterprise risks

- Led and mentored 4-member team on 3 simultaneous projects in various sectors, and evaluated individual performance

- Prepared training plan including monthly audit and presentation training modules for the induction of new junior auditors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fantastic workplace
Senior associate /Associate (Former Employee), ChinaJuly 15, 2012
Pros: productive and fantastic workplace to enrich experience
Cons: long hours
I set up a network within KPMG quickly, which is crucial to me as a new graduate 10 years ago
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Office Facilitator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 11, 2012
Pros: they had alot of staff functions you could attend after work hours.
Cons: coming in at 2 in the morning for security issues.
Variety of work in the position I did.
We were offer skillsoft training on computer courses.
The Management staff were very busy and we provided services to them so they could concentrate on the work they had.
My co-workers were great to work with. We had fun joking around to ease any stressful situations on hand.
The harderst part of the job- nothing – more... as long as you kept up with your duties every day,
I enjoyed coming to work everyday, the people that worked there were great, I loved all the different duties that I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Consultant-Business Performance Services (Former Employee), Muscat, MAJuly 7, 2012
Pros: learnt basics of financial advsiory
Cons: similar works, non-productive work
Direct reporting to partner
Professional environment
Small team
Basic and less complex mandates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is good but the management is
Receptionist (Former Employee), Hong KongJune 26, 2012
i Had been working at kpmg hk since 19xx, not remember . That is a good place to learn alot and i learnt a lot of customer service experienced. but unfortuately , i was laied of by the HR management manager as she didnt like as some reason of personally. I like the job and the working envoirment very much even the co workers there. the management just – more... favouritism to those staff they like .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office room for managers plus 4 weeks vacation to start with
IT Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 13, 2012
Pros: free coffee, dedicated offices for managers (2 per room)
Cons: low pay, no innovation, behind in several technologies
No innovation
management wants band-aid solutions and do not want to spend $$ of long-term fixes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive managers and programs.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2012
A great place to work, particularly if you're client facing. Unfortunately there is a clear distinction between those that generate profit for the firm and those that don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it....some downside but probably my favourite employer.
National Marketing Director, Tax (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 18, 2012
Working hard with really bright people was a lot of fun. The compensation plan was great. The work/life balance was a little more towards the work side and there was always a feeling that tenure for non-partners or billable people was not that secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm with emphasis on career and educational development whilst providing superior client service.
Senior Accountant 2 (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioApril 4, 2012
Pros: continous growth, emphasis on career, educational development
Cons: long hours
KPMG is a multinational big four firm providing excellent opportunities for its staff to learn, develop, and continously grow as professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Office Operations (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great office benefits
Cons: a lot of work
This place is a hiring mill. People come and go very quickly. Staff are used to the max.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund place to work
Warehouse Consultant/ Associate (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great career advancement opportunities
Cons: 100% travel
Great coworkers and excellent benefits. Exposure to various clients and working in different warehouse and manufacturing environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG - Graduate Recruitment
Temp (Former Employee), LondonJuly 20, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: pay not as good as other companies
Meetings new people
Assessment and selection process for Audit and Tax
Co works lovely!
Frustrations with technology
Team are nice to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work, not structured with work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good team
Cons: bad management
eDiscovery
Predictive modelling
Data analytics
.Net

Experienced people aren't given their domain related work. They have to do almost everything which is unfair for the certain field experienced.

About KPMG

KPMG is one of the largest professional services firms in the world and one of the Big Four auditors, along with Deloitte, Ernst – Read more