Find companies:
KPMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
879 reviews

KPMG Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating learning environment
Senior Consultant in Advisory Services (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 10, 2012
Pros: learning
Cons: pain associated with investing time / forgone wages for future gain
A fast paced learning atmosphere; a career accelerator due to the variety of experiences gained in a relatively short period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Client - Responsive and Proactive
Benefits Administration Functional Lead PS 8.9 (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2012
Client was a pleasure to work with - very good communication and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Office Facilitator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 11, 2012
Pros: they had alot of staff functions you could attend after work hours.
Cons: coming in at 2 in the morning for security issues.
Variety of work in the position I did.
We were offer skillsoft training on computer courses.
The Management staff were very busy and we provided services to them so they could concentrate on the work they had.
My co-workers were great to work with. We had fun joking around to ease any stressful situations on hand.
The harderst part of the job- nothing – more... as long as you kept up with your duties every day,
I enjoyed coming to work everyday, the people that worked there were great, I loved all the different duties that I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office room for managers plus 4 weeks vacation to start with
IT Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 13, 2012
Pros: free coffee, dedicated offices for managers (2 per room)
Cons: low pay, no innovation, behind in several technologies
No innovation
management wants band-aid solutions and do not want to spend $$ of long-term fixes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive managers and programs.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2012
A great place to work, particularly if you're client facing. Unfortunately there is a clear distinction between those that generate profit for the firm and those that don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it....some downside but probably my favourite employer.
National Marketing Director, Tax (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 18, 2012
Working hard with really bright people was a lot of fun. The compensation plan was great. The work/life balance was a little more towards the work side and there was always a feeling that tenure for non-partners or billable people was not that secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm with emphasis on career and educational development whilst providing superior client service.
Senior Accountant 2 (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioApril 4, 2012
Pros: continous growth, emphasis on career, educational development
Cons: long hours
KPMG is a multinational big four firm providing excellent opportunities for its staff to learn, develop, and continously grow as professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KMPG Canada is an awesome place to work if you want a good friendly culture.
Web (Current Employee), Toronto, CanadaSeptember 22, 2011
Pros: peace of mind
Cons: salary
I have been working for KPMG Canada for sometime now, listing a few points about my experience with KPMG Cananda Web Services Department, Information Technology.
* Amazing culture and everyone is extremely nice.
*Value and respect everyone's opinion
*They don't pay the best but competitive salary packages.
*Great management especially for new employee.
*Diversity – more... and culture respect for all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible and fun work place
Audit Department (Internship) (Former Employee), 北京市, C22November 23, 2014
Pros: co-work responsible for each other
Cons: shortage of stuff
Signed business trip to physical communicate with customers for materials need in Tangshan.
Compile financial documents.
The leader of my team is very responsible for the work and careful about what we submitted.
The hardest part of the job is communication with the client.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learn things every day from the team and – more... clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High performance driven environment
Audit Senior Associate (Former Employee), Lagos, NigeriaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours and strict tight deadlines
Promotion is performance driven. I learnt better communication skills. Sharpen my financial accounting report skills.Time management skills and ability to meet tight deadlines and good client relationship and being a team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intense paced job
Case Officer (Former Employee), ManchesterNovember 18, 2014
This job required to be reliable, organised and hard-working. As a PPI Case Handler I was expected to be work in a result orientated, quality controlled environment where being able to work with a high level of accuracy to prescribed processes and to strict deadlines is a prerequisite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fine time over there
Tax and Audit Associate (Former Employee), Kochi, KLNovember 17, 2014
Pros: food & transportation at free of cost
Cons: 7-4
was a nice kick back to a new career
learned alot new techniques
worked independently and within the group as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Senior Associate, Economic and Valuation Services (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 17, 2014
Excellent employer and wonderful company to work for; incredible learning opportunities and brilliant colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal, contract employment
National Senior Recruiter (contract) (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 17, 2014
KPMG's corporate culture is one of the best that I have encountered.
It is collaborative, professional, respectful.
I truly enjoy working with my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Director (Former Employee), McLean, VANovember 16, 2014
Pros: great health benefits
Cons: long hours
I was in the business support unit. It is typical work of any Big 4. Nice colleagues make it all worth while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start point
Senior Executive (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLNovember 16, 2014
Excellent learning environment. Multiple opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring place of work
Technical Director (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRNovember 16, 2014
Very competitive environment, great amount of focus on creating value via Sales and Delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace.
Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: compensation
Efficient and supportive environment trying to bring the best of recruiting to the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Audit Senior (Former Employee), VietnamNovember 11, 2014
Very challenging working environment yet a lot of fun. A place where a lot of things to learn and the experiences are wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality people working as a team
Audit Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 11, 2014
Pros: broad learning opportunities from numerous experienced people
Cons: bureaucratic obstacles to innovative advancement
A typical day at KPMG involves meeting with colleagues from across the country via telephone, to discuss latest correspondence with clients to determine pressing action items. I have learned strategies for streamlining processes, and developing and testing internal controls. Management is adept at prioritizing critical events from "white noise". My – more... co-workers have a diverse background in auditing, accounting and consulting. The hardest part of my job is harnessing the tools KPMG has provided, for when the timing is right for our massive Department of Defense client. The most enjoyable part of my job is the recognition for the speed of the incredible advancement of project milestones. – less

About KPMG

KPMG LLP, the audit, tax and advisory firm, is the U.S. member firm of KPMG International Cooperative ("KPMG International"). – Read more