KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow in career
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Delhi16 September 2017
KPMG offers plethora of career options and has opportunities to grow with in different verticals across member firms in India and abroad. Culture of the company is also nice.

Work life balance some times take a hit during busy season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 September 2017
Good culture, local office was small and work life balance was good.Management was centralized out of the larger offices but was responsive to inquiries and overall was a decent place to work.
Pros
Good workplace culture
Cons
In the remote offices there was minimal advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start a financial career, proactive atmosphere.
Audit Department, Assistant 1, Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Moscow13 September 2017
I worked for KPMG Russia for 9 months at Moscow office, Financial services sector. For me it was a fantastic experience to participate with the team of professionals carrying out audit and interim review procedures. My colleagues were always helpful and friendly seeking to share their knowledge about the audit process with lower-graded team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG going back 10 years
Office Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2017
Firm is going back 10 years with their restructuring by just thinking of the dollar. Long term non performing employees are safe because it's too expensive to get rid of them. The short term strong performing employees get the punt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Partner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
KPMG offers an excellent work environment, training, and experience. It provides opportunity to work with a diverse client base, utilizing a diverse base of skills.
Pros
Great client experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Senior T1 Tax Processor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2017
Definitely a great place to work . People are friendly, staff is helpful. Always room for advancement. They have excellent career guidelines they set for their employees. The work spaces are geared for comfort and they are always looking out for their employees best interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Big 4 experience
Auditor (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 June 2017
Good training practices. Amazing people to work with. Learnt alot while interning at KPMG. Truly a great Big 4 to work with. Would definitely work there again.
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG gives a tremendous amount of exposure very fast
Manager, Cyber- Full time Employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
Working at KPMG helped opening up the business world to me. Exposure to sales cycle including RFP responses, proposals, engagement letters and project management are all great things to know. In addition opportunity to network with executive leaders of the business is priceless. In addition, KPMG has a better culture in comparison to other big four. KPMG also has less travel requirements than the competition.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpmg
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 May 2017
The job security and job/life balance was extremely beneficial and rewarding. The experience was really enjoyable and beneficial for future positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to kick-start your accounting career
Senior Accountant, Financial Institution (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 May 2017
KPMG is a great place to learn technical accounting and financial analytical skills. It has a strong management team and offers diverse opportunities in audit, tax and advisory.
Pros
Diverse client base
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Large Firm
Senior Accountant - Audit (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 May 2017
Plenty of opportunity to learn
Work-life balance
Reasonably comfortable work environment
Too much paper work
Typical Large firm operations but in a smaller office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at the wotk plac
Assistant Auditor (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ON21 April 2017
kpmg is the biggest school in the world in accounting and auditing it is the the first work i joined but it is mandatory for me to work as auditor because of the unemployment in egypt is high and i love the finance since i was in faculty of business but i didn't find the chance to work in it. The hardest thing in job was the long hours in work and no over time paid for me and one day holiday means no social life
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
long hours with no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional firm; highly competitive and politically harsh culture
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
Professional firm with similar competing environment as most firms; more independent performance rather than team based performance; highly competitive environment; strict hierarchy
Pros
reputation, professionalism in employees, highly intelligent workforce;
Cons
inflexible, politically competitive and independent performance culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
Manager- Cyber Security, Advisory (Current Employee) –  CA11 April 2017
Ability to gain good work exposure
Diverse working environment
No two projects are the same
Total compensation based on market value
KPMG is good for career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast learning environment allows you to keep up the most up to date industry knowledge
SENIOR MANAGER, FINANCIAL INDUSTRY (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
work closely with industry financial experts in a fast paced environment;
encourage everyday learning;
provide various professional training;
expose to mega clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Food and Kind Co-workers
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 April 2017
I was only a work experience student but I was still treated with respect and co-workers were very polite and inquire about my day etc. I learned more about how to navigate the little happenings of the office, such as the catering for clients. I also learned of their incentive program where you could give points out to people who helped you out, which would accumulate to prizes through the KPMG points system, and you could get prizes ranging from gift cards to vacations.
Pros
Free coffee, and occasionally free lunch
Cons
Not much variation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning ground
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
Got the opportunity to work with many different companies in many industries that acted as a great learning ground for my professional grown in accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Senior Mobility Case Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
Great company to work for, excellent benefits and management is respectable to their employees.

They help you if they see that you're a go-getter and want to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, but very impersonal.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto20 March 2017
I was a temp and treated like one. Paid very little per hour and only given 25 hours per week. Bosses worked remotely so it was very lonely for me. Ultimately, I was glad to leave the contract.
Pros
Quiet, Professional
Cons
Very Aggressive Managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the office atmosphere - friendly and supportive staff
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 March 2017
When I started, the company was called Peat Marwick! I found the Richmond branch partners to be very good to work with. I learned a lot and felt appreciated. I only left because I was expecting my first child and I became a full time stay at home mum for the next 25 years!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,519 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8