KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast-paced work environment
Senior consultant/data scientist (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam10 October 2016
Stimulating work environment. Work with a very talented group of colleagues to tackle challenging topics in data science. Plenty of opportunities to learn new skills and apply them at work.
Pros
talented group of colleagues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent international organisation to work and learn
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Oman26 September 2016
Got experience of Oil & Gas, Banking, Manufacturing and Insurance sector.
Got Exceptional performer of the year bonus,
Got ACCA Membership status.
Learning of International Audit Methodology (KAM)
Pros
An International Organisation to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mid size company
Billing & Project Management Administrator (EMT) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 September 2016
Good company, very friendly environment, very busy, but great place for life and work balance. Good management that provide you with opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG was ok.....
National Communications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2016
I was only with the company for ix months and really did not enjoy it. the hierarchy is so odd and makes it hard to move up. long hours are expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 August 2016
I continue to learn new skills in Caseware. I have made a number of friends and I don't believe I have ever had a relationship where you don't feel left out or are not part of a team. When I first joined there was only myself and my manager. We now have 6 people plus our manager. A typical day is checking the web to see what work needs done, putting our name to a submission and doing the work on the Reporting Control Sheet. All first drafts and final submissions are reviewed by our manager. All finals are proofed by us and added and cross-added for consistency. My co-workers and I share ideas to ensure all work is being done accordingly. The hardest part of my job is during corporate tax season, making sure all E-Files are done by June 30th, as well as all statements and letters are done and sent to client service staff. I enjoy being surrounded by such diverse people.
Pros
Great health and wellness plan, free tickets to hockey, soccer and football games
Cons
No ability to grow with this position
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure work place
Office Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 June 2016
High pressure environment in which life work balance is said to be important but in actual fact pressure to get work done does not allow for this to happen. No consistency in how things are done, each partner wants it their way with no regard for corporate policy.
Pros
slaray and benefites
Cons
high demands
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage takers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2016
Advantage takers for contractors with no payment for extended overtime due to their lack of resources. Little help for the helpless without recourse to get a fair and equitable work place.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Little help for the helpless contractor without recourse to get a fair and equitable work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
MANAGER, STRATEGY & OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2016
Old fashioned mentality focusing on results. Great place to work and learn a lot about a variety of things. People were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard working firm with great team work ethics
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2016
Fun hard working environment with an open door policy to executive directorial help or advice.
Currently on a Contractual agreement that expires 2016.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and sometimes high pressure work place but days filled with learning and never boring.
Financial Services Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 March 2016
Every day was different, hard to sometimes grasp objectives and tasks being asked of you. A lot of learning and tasks to complete. Feedback was sometimes stuttered, quicker feedback loops would have been more beneficial. Felt like the centre of the world though and work was always important. Never a dull day and different projects and colleagues. Fulfilling work with mobility but often stress and time pressures. Long hours were there if you wanted them.
Pros
Good benefits, opportunities, training and learning.
Cons
Long hours, pressure and sometimes stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, great deal of professional pride
Administrative Intern (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB25 February 2016
A very positive workplace environment. The corporate culture is ethically driven and very centered, but manages to be worker friendly. Excellent management and clarity of duties and expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent usually but hectic sometimes
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2016
It is an excellent place to work with brilliant people around. The facilities are good. The office is well located in downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to get truly global experience
Global HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2016
- Great flexibility working in a global role
- Smart individuals that are results oriented
- Hardest part of the job is working virtually with a majority of team based in other offices
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce Analytics
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  London25 December 2015
I enjoyed working here for Workforce Analytics ,Project Management
Application development. I have designed several workforce optimisation and strategic analytics solutions. I am an SME of the subject.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazaing Culture
Manager, Management Consulting (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2015
One of the best place to work for. Amazing culture with diverse people from different background. It is a fun place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  North York, ON23 November 2015
KPMG provides their staff with a lot of responsibility from day one. A fun place to work as there are may staff within your age group.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a long time ago now... but I look back fondly
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 November 2015
KPMG provided an environment to learn and to advance with a considerable breadth of experience. The people, in particular, made it worthwhile and enjoyable.
Pros
Breadth of environments to work and learn in...
Cons
We were young and couldn't fully take advantage of the opportunitites
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learning environment
Learning and Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2015
Great culture!

fun place to work as the colleagues are extremely intelligent, motivated and likeable.
A great way to start you career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, great people to work for and with.
Senior Accounting Associate, CA (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2015
Must be able to manage your time and communicate with clients (CEOs, CFOs, Controllers) on an ongoing basis. Building relationships is key to my job.
Pros
Banked OT and flex days
Cons
Long hours during busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal18 October 2015
Good company to work for - interesting mandates, very dynamic, lots of challenge.
Great co-workers
The hardest part is to always satisfy customers despite multiple requests
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,834 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8