KPMG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Professional
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2017
KPMG will give you an opportunity to learn and grow. There will be long hours and challenging assignments but overall, I look back at my time with the Firm in a positive light.
Pros
Flexibility and education
Cons
long hours, mixed messages/expectations from different leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day had challenges that were manageable and exciting
Project Team Support/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2017
Loved working for this company, wish it was a permanent job! Excellent team I worked with and we worked togetheron multiple projects assigned and we completed them in a timely, efficient and professional manner.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Compulsatory overtime occassionally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and opportunity for advancement
Staff Accountant, Enterprise (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 November 2017
The company invests a lot in their staff and have created a culture of openness by empowering the staff to reward one another. The company accommodated those still in school and has beautiful facilities for the staff and meeting rooms for discussions with clients.
Pros
Reputation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career and build network
Senior Staff Accountant - Audit (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2017
- Great place to start career and build network
- Work around bright people who will challenge you
- Very flexible in the summer
- Great top management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2017
It is great to work for an organization that gives so much back to the community. I love seeing my regular customers and sharing the ups and downs of their favorite sports team, and I welcome the newbies and relish in their excitement of being at the 'Dome for the first time, especially the younger children at their first hockey game or concert.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great audit and consulting experience
Supervising Senior (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region6 October 2017
This was my first exposure to the auditing experience with several client assignments. The experience in several aspects of the audit and consulting was extremely valuable in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG International
Web Content Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2017
Depending on what team/department you work at, and whether your boss likes you or not, you will either be promoted for smiling, or be told you're not good enough, despite doing an awesome job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Nepotism, office politics, double standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at KPMG
Insolvency Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON25 September 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working at KPMG. My co-workers and management staff were awesome. Would strongly recommend employment with the Hamilton KPMG office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow in career
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Delhi16 September 2017
KPMG offers plethora of career options and has opportunities to grow with in different verticals across member firms in India and abroad. Culture of the company is also nice.

Work life balance some times take a hit during busy season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 September 2017
Good culture, local office was small and work life balance was good.Management was centralized out of the larger offices but was responsive to inquiries and overall was a decent place to work.
Pros
Good workplace culture
Cons
In the remote offices there was minimal advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start a financial career, proactive atmosphere.
Audit Department, Assistant 1, Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Moscow13 September 2017
I worked for KPMG Russia for 9 months at Moscow office, Financial services sector. For me it was a fantastic experience to participate with the team of professionals carrying out audit and interim review procedures. My colleagues were always helpful and friendly seeking to share their knowledge about the audit process with lower-graded team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG going back 10 years
Office Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2017
Firm is going back 10 years with their restructuring by just thinking of the dollar. Long term non performing employees are safe because it's too expensive to get rid of them. The short term strong performing employees get the punt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Partner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
KPMG offers an excellent work environment, training, and experience. It provides opportunity to work with a diverse client base, utilizing a diverse base of skills.
Pros
Great client experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Senior T1 Tax Processor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2017
Definitely a great place to work . People are friendly, staff is helpful. Always room for advancement. They have excellent career guidelines they set for their employees. The work spaces are geared for comfort and they are always looking out for their employees best interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Big 4 experience
Auditor (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 June 2017
Good training practices. Amazing people to work with. Learnt alot while interning at KPMG. Truly a great Big 4 to work with. Would definitely work there again.
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KPMG gives a tremendous amount of exposure very fast
Manager, Cyber- Full time Employee (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
Working at KPMG helped opening up the business world to me. Exposure to sales cycle including RFP responses, proposals, engagement letters and project management are all great things to know. In addition opportunity to network with executive leaders of the business is priceless. In addition, KPMG has a better culture in comparison to other big four. KPMG also has less travel requirements than the competition.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kpmg
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB31 May 2017
The job security and job/life balance was extremely beneficial and rewarding. The experience was really enjoyable and beneficial for future positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to kick-start your accounting career
Senior Accountant, Financial Institution (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 May 2017
KPMG is a great place to learn technical accounting and financial analytical skills. It has a strong management team and offers diverse opportunities in audit, tax and advisory.
Pros
Diverse client base
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Large Firm
Senior Accountant - Audit (Former Employee) –  London, ON28 May 2017
Plenty of opportunity to learn
Work-life balance
Reasonably comfortable work environment
Too much paper work
Typical Large firm operations but in a smaller office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at the wotk plac
Assistant Auditor (Former Employee) –  Cairo, ON21 April 2017
kpmg is the biggest school in the world in accounting and auditing it is the the first work i joined but it is mandatory for me to work as auditor because of the unemployment in egypt is high and i love the finance since i was in faculty of business but i didn't find the chance to work in it. The hardest thing in job was the long hours in work and no over time paid for me and one day holiday means no social life
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
long hours with no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,785 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8