Find companies:
Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Work Flow, High Multitask Environment
Client Care Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga OntarioSeptember 19, 2013
Konica Minolta OPS department closely monitors "VIP" accounts. Working with these accounts you must be able to pay attention to detail, work in a multitask environment and be able to deal with very high end clients, who except nothing the best service. I personally monitor a minimum of six accounts and this includes the proactive ordering of toner and – more... placing of service calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big job of busy warehouse
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), brampton.ware house of konica minoltaMay 22, 2013
they hire me during the annual inventory lot of work their in start , the staff from head office was also their to help and guide in inventory and for first one week i work their for 17 to 18 hours but i gave my 100% because i like to work in educated atmosphere, the supervisor after first week work of mine appriteate me a lot and told me that i will – more... confirm you as a ware house clerk that was a big day for me that i got confirm job offer from a big company i never forget that time and remember my supervisor and that warehouse forever but unfortunately my last year exam of bachelor degree urge me to left the job and finish them first otherwise i or have a desire to work their for a longtime because i learned a lot from their in less time about ware house work.i still miss that place a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with outside eating area
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioJanuary 15, 2013
Wonderful co-workers. Cleaned up the ap for Ontario and Quebec. Most of the accounts had Konica either on hold or in collections. I was able to clean up all the accounts and resolve any discrepencies that occured. Learnt alot about the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Field Technician (Former Employee), MonctonDecember 2, 2012
Assemble different components of photocopiers, add firmware and template it to specs
Determine the functionality of returned equipment and/or course of action to fix it.
Assist in setting up devices for customers as well as providing bilingual onsite training to users. Fix copiers on site when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presidents Club reward for hard work.
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 4, 2012
Pros: positive meetings
Cons: drinking booze at work
Good training / Bootcamp two weeks inToronto
Was very fun before new management change
The Bullpen was a great support of experienced go getters
Hardest part was being disciplines within to make a ton of business cold calls/prospecting
Most rewarding part of career was the bonus holiday,going to Aruba with my wife and all my fellow business partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money, great people, but very unorganized
Billing Support Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: bbqs, celebrating birthdays, incentives, acknowledgements
Cons: stressfull at times, unreasonable vacation scheduling
A typical day at work is setting up contracts, cancelling contracts, sending and responding to emails. I've learned a lot more organizational skills, what the real meaning of customer service is dealing with customers on the phone and solving their problems to the best of my ability.

The hardest part of my job is usually the end of the month when deadlines – more... need to be met.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with great people as well as satisfying customer needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Konica Minolta is an enjoyable sales role if you like to work hard.
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 14, 2014
It is a fun place to work and I enjoyed the peers I worked with. I learned that in sales you can make as much as you want with the work you put into it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain outside sales experience
Sales (Former Employee), U.S.October 8, 2014
Pros: gain outside sales experience, opportunity for promotion
Cons: lack of standards, disconnect with upper management
Worked with great people, however this varies from office to office. Sales stats are often skewed due to lack of standards from office to office. Example: opportunities within each territory are not standardized. Some reps with vertical market assignments i.e. government specialist, may have additional geographical territory accounts that other government – more... specialists do not. The reps with larger current customer bases and more accounts in general, typically have a better shot of reaching President's club. The industry is changing quickly and it is important to have strong, local management with internal connections to get the necessary approvals to win business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 7, 2014
Managers care about work life balance and are flexible with scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful company to work for back in the day.
National Sales Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: team environment, excellent comp program and health benifits.
My team was responsible for negotiating national and global contracts for F500 & F1000 companies. Unfortunately, the national division was eliminated with the last merger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
AR coordinator (Former Employee), Windsor, CTSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: food.
Cons: horrible bosses
Awful company. Coworkers are self righteous, jealous and vindictive. No one does their work they just sit at their desk and play games, Facebook and chat all day. They leave the majority of their work to the temps to do while they pretend to be doing something. The manager gossips with her employees all day long and takes the most obsurd smoking breaks. – more... You get no help from anyone. Everyone is stressed out and crying. Awful environment to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with everyone at Konica Minolta.
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILSeptember 24, 2014
My typical day at Konica Minolta was to do service calls that were assigned to me on a daily basis. Troubleshooting issues with scanning and printing problems. Install copiers on customers networks for printing and scanning. I got my A+, Network +, and MCSE through Microsoft while working at Konica Minolta. The most enjoyable part of my job is leaving – more... with a happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and enjoyable work environment
Named Account Executive (Manufacturing Specialist) (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 23, 2014
*A typical work day would start right at 8 a.m. and would include anything from managing current client accounts, prospecting, creating proposals, meetings (w/clients & prospects), internal meetings with management and co-workers, emails, phone calls, etc.

*I learned how to effectively manage and monitor client accounts, apply previous prospecting – more... and cold-calling skills to convert them into face to face meetings with prospects, great time management, effective ways to speed up the sales cycle ethically and efficiently and how to properly take and apply my personality and peoples skills into a business environment.

*Overall, management was great especially my supervisor. He was always very encouraging and had my best interest at heart.

*Co-workers were very easy to get along with and the overall business environment was professional but laid back internally at the same time.

*The hardest part of the job was prospecting (cold-calling) at times, simply because some of the prospects typically already had a pre-conceived notion of the company. The business model had completely changed so getting their attention and relaying the information was challenging at times.

*The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with clients, prospects and my co-workers on a consistent basis. I am a people person so building relationships is a big focus for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training oppertunities.
Photocopier Engineer (Former Employee), Livinston,West lothianSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: comany car, good back up and support from tech department.
Cons: changes to the infrastructure and parts system made life difficult.as teething problems occured.
I enjoyed working with Konica .The training was practical and pc based.I achieved associate level and worked In high security areas.My first rate fix was the company,s highest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people in Los Angeles
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 16, 2014
Cons: little growth potential
Family-style environment, fair management, unbiased governance of the region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee), Basildon, ENGSeptember 15, 2014
Cons: not enough work to complete
 Created spreadsheets for specific data entry tasks.
 Recording invoices on spreadsheet and retrieving overdue invoices to release for accounts department.
 Confirming the content within pallets is as required as in the orders as well as replenishing stock for engineers.
 Telephoning customers to inform and verify information.
 Using SAP to make – more... checks, update data, book deliveries and fit parts.
 Managing overtime and attendance payroll information, passing on appropriately to inventory department prior to submitting to human resources department.
 Calculating employees’ bonus figures and entering on to company database.
 Updating inventory figures and uploading company’s key performance index for public viewing.
 Ordering materials necessary keeping within budget and archiving purchase orders.
 Supporting team members in relieving work load for smoother running of operations and problem solving client queries.
 Arranging meetings using Microsoft Outlook and arranging corporate staff events

My manager was very supportive, but did not provide enough work for myself to carry out.

My co-workers taught me many different skills.

I found it very difficult when I finished work and had nothing else to complete, as I prefer being busy.

I found most enjoyable was learning new skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Environment..
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Windsor, CTSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: yes
● Perform software quality testing on applications developed for and deployed to multiple operating systems.
● Identify test cases based on the Work Order document and maintain them in Quality Center 9.0.
● Prepare Test Procedure/Test plan documents to draft important test scenarios.
● Install new builds of the software at the beginning of each testing – more... cycle on different Operating systems.
● Report Anomalies and track them until resolved using Splatt - Bug reporting tool.
● Co-ordinate with Development team during the testing phase.
● Complete End-End development testing of the applications.
● Perform Regression testing and certification..
● Involved in User Acceptance Testing and Client feedback and queries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Boiler Room
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Fort Collins,COAugust 21, 2014
Pros: well known product, professional enviornment
Cons: meat grinder, commisssions are few and far between
You spend 98% of your time prospecting, 1% selling and 1%administartive. You end up selling against your own product because Konica-Minolta lets their dealers sell their product at ridiculously low prices. Existing customer base is out of the sales cycle for 5 years, so most of your time is spent looking for new business on a daily basis.
It's a good – more... position for someone just out of college and want to get some sales experience and then move to a more stable job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Logistics Coordinator III (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: insurance/401k
Cons: everything else about working there
Logistics horrible upper management micro managed no polices are consistent, thought out, nor are they implemented Co. wide, new polices are brought about after a mistake is made. There is no position or financial advancement for employes, review time is only to review all the mini mistakes that were, the regional manager couldn't run the day to day – more... of a warehouse if she tried – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Office System Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 4, 2014
Fast-paced learning environment with hands on experience readily available.

1 2 3 4 5

Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc. Photos