Find companies:
Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Work Flow, High Multitask Environment
Client Care Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga OntarioSeptember 19, 2013
Konica Minolta OPS department closely monitors "VIP" accounts. Working with these accounts you must be able to pay attention to detail, work in a multitask environment and be able to deal with very high end clients, who except nothing the best service. I personally monitor a minimum of six accounts and this includes the proactive ordering of toner and – more... placing of service calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big job of busy warehouse
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), brampton.ware house of konica minoltaMay 22, 2013
they hire me during the annual inventory lot of work their in start , the staff from head office was also their to help and guide in inventory and for first one week i work their for 17 to 18 hours but i gave my 100% because i like to work in educated atmosphere, the supervisor after first week work of mine appriteate me a lot and told me that i will – more... confirm you as a ware house clerk that was a big day for me that i got confirm job offer from a big company i never forget that time and remember my supervisor and that warehouse forever but unfortunately my last year exam of bachelor degree urge me to left the job and finish them first otherwise i or have a desire to work their for a longtime because i learned a lot from their in less time about ware house work.i still miss that place a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with outside eating area
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioJanuary 15, 2013
Wonderful co-workers. Cleaned up the ap for Ontario and Quebec. Most of the accounts had Konica either on hold or in collections. I was able to clean up all the accounts and resolve any discrepencies that occured. Learnt alot about the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Field Technician (Former Employee), MonctonDecember 2, 2012
Assemble different components of photocopiers, add firmware and template it to specs
Determine the functionality of returned equipment and/or course of action to fix it.
Assist in setting up devices for customers as well as providing bilingual onsite training to users. Fix copiers on site when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presidents Club reward for hard work.
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 4, 2012
Pros: positive meetings
Cons: drinking booze at work
Good training / Bootcamp two weeks inToronto
Was very fun before new management change
The Bullpen was a great support of experienced go getters
Hardest part was being disciplines within to make a ton of business cold calls/prospecting
Most rewarding part of career was the bonus holiday,going to Aruba with my wife and all my fellow business partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money, great people, but very unorganized
Billing Support Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: bbqs, celebrating birthdays, incentives, acknowledgements
Cons: stressfull at times, unreasonable vacation scheduling
A typical day at work is setting up contracts, cancelling contracts, sending and responding to emails. I've learned a lot more organizational skills, what the real meaning of customer service is dealing with customers on the phone and solving their problems to the best of my ability.

The hardest part of my job is usually the end of the month when deadlines – more... need to be met.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with great people as well as satisfying customer needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Boiler Room
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Fort Collins,COAugust 21, 2014
Pros: well known product, professional enviornment
Cons: meat grinder, commisssions are few and far between
You spend 98% of your time prospecting, 1% selling and 1%administartive. You end up selling against your own product because Konica-Minolta lets their dealers sell their product at ridiculously low prices. Existing customer base is out of the sales cycle for 5 years, so most of your time is spent looking for new business on a daily basis.
It's a good – more... position for someone just out of college and want to get some sales experience and then move to a more stable job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Logistics Coordinator III (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: insurance/401k
Cons: everything else about working there
Logistics horrible upper management micro managed no polices are consistent, thought out, nor are they implemented Co. wide, new polices are brought about after a mistake is made. There is no position or financial advancement for employes, review time is only to review all the mini mistakes that were, the regional manager couldn't run the day to day – more... of a warehouse if she tried – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Controller Is Incompetent
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Basildon, ENGAugust 5, 2014
Cons: everything
The finance department is a complete joke. The financial controller is completely incompetent and tries to bully his staff to try and cover for his own failings. The HR dept have all left due to the way the Director of Finance is covering up for the FC for some reason. Everyone is leaving and you would be best off avoiding at all costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Office System Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 4, 2014
Fast-paced learning environment with hands on experience readily available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
Administrator (Former Employee), MichiganJuly 29, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: horrible management
If you are thinking of working here RUN!!! Do not apply!! The management in the Auburn Hills and Livonia MI offices are terrible ! They are condescending, rude, nasty people! They used to make people on my team cry on a daily basis then make fun of them! They are so disrespectful it's not even funny. They do not train you probably then proceed to yell – more... at you for not doing the work correctly, when u ask for training they blow you of. If you even think of asking for help you get such a negative attitude from them and they treat you like you're an idiot! DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY, they do not deserve your time!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Team Leader / Supervisor (Former Employee), Lombard, ILJuly 24, 2014
A good company with lots of growth. In addition, I learned many skills working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Konica Minolta Outside Sales
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: learning about new technology and devices not yet available to the general public
Cons: over satuation in territories assigned to a sales rep. with other competitors
Konica Minolta has great Products and Services to offer to end users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not For Everyone
Account Executive (Current Employee), Tarrytown, NYJuly 21, 2014
Pros: sales experience, business development, major corporation, direct marketing
Cons: no support, incompetent employees, processes aren't standardized, we don't use our own products
If you're not a self-starter don't join Konica Minolta's sales force. The company is a great company, moving in an exciting direction, but don't expect any support from Management in helping you succeed. It's one for all and all for none in this company. If you don't speak up, and show your worth they won't dedicate any time to you.

There have been – more... instances where employees haven't been fired just because management doesn't want to fill out all of the necessary paperwork, I've actually heard a manager tell me this on numerous occasions about other employees.

If you're a self-starter and you are willing to put in the time and effort, expect to enjoy a fruitful and long career. It's an extremely rewarding job, but as I said it's not for everyone. Think twice as business technology sales aren't as straightforward as other types of sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very productive and fun company to work for
Customer Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 19, 2014
The workplace was full of life, it was never a dull day at Konica there was always something going on. If you don't have enough to eat go work for Konica, because food was always provided especially on the holidays.we laughed we cried we go upset,we met our goals, we were yelled at we were praised at the end of the day everyone we all one big happy – more... family – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, enjoyable.
Architecure Engineering & Construction Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaJuly 16, 2014
This is a great job, however, working in sales you have to plan for the the ups and downs of "working in sales." Konica Minolta is one of the greatest companies I have ever worked for, however, when dealing with customer centric jobs you have to be prepared for an economy that is prepared to buy. That being siad there are the ups and downs of selling. – more... I loved working directly with people and having the ability to deal directly with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Basildon, ENGJuly 10, 2014
Pros: car park
A typical day at work was dealing with face to face and over the phone customer service. Dealing with administration duties, dealing with franking and sorting income and outgoing post, using switchboard, handling customer queries, assisting the head of reception and the manager of facilities, as well as ordering stationary, stocking the front of house – more... coffee machine, and organizing/ dealing with large quantities of data input. I particularly enjoyed working on the phones, using the switch board and always talking to someone, as I am an outgoing person and am quite bubbly to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just ok
admin clerk (Current Employee), Johannesburg South, GPJuly 10, 2014
Pros: after finanancial year end they would take us for lunch
Cons: the working hours was fine for me
for me my experience

It was a wonderful company to work for it was always vibrant some co workers were very friendly and under standing while there was others who made an effort to see that you will not grow they would make your sure you are always at fault
my favourite part of the job was month end when we all had to push to invoice as many deals – more... as we can. the salary was not up to standards
and sometimes i did feel there was favouritism from management but overall it is a lovely company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get experience
Healthcare Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good b2b experience
Cons: old sales tactics
Management is stuck in the old ways of selling. Co-workers were pretty good for the most part, except for the ones who constantly complained, because they were so unhappy there. Good place to get B2B experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Detail oriented
Customer Service Coordinator III (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: two short breaks, plus lunch
Cons: no progression from customer service rep
The best part of the job is the co-workers. Great environment to interact with others.

1 2 3 4 5

Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc. Photos