Find companies:
Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced Work Flow, High Multitask Environment
Client Care Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga OntarioSeptember 19, 2013
Konica Minolta OPS department closely monitors "VIP" accounts. Working with these accounts you must be able to pay attention to detail, work in a multitask environment and be able to deal with very high end clients, who except nothing the best service. I personally monitor a minimum of six accounts and this includes the proactive ordering of toner and – more... placing of service calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big job of busy warehouse
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), brampton.ware house of konica minoltaMay 22, 2013
they hire me during the annual inventory lot of work their in start , the staff from head office was also their to help and guide in inventory and for first one week i work their for 17 to 18 hours but i gave my 100% because i like to work in educated atmosphere, the supervisor after first week work of mine appriteate me a lot and told me that i will – more... confirm you as a ware house clerk that was a big day for me that i got confirm job offer from a big company i never forget that time and remember my supervisor and that warehouse forever but unfortunately my last year exam of bachelor degree urge me to left the job and finish them first otherwise i or have a desire to work their for a longtime because i learned a lot from their in less time about ware house work.i still miss that place a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with outside eating area
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioJanuary 15, 2013
Wonderful co-workers. Cleaned up the ap for Ontario and Quebec. Most of the accounts had Konica either on hold or in collections. I was able to clean up all the accounts and resolve any discrepencies that occured. Learnt alot about the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Field Technician (Former Employee), MonctonDecember 2, 2012
Assemble different components of photocopiers, add firmware and template it to specs
Determine the functionality of returned equipment and/or course of action to fix it.
Assist in setting up devices for customers as well as providing bilingual onsite training to users. Fix copiers on site when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presidents Club reward for hard work.
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 4, 2012
Pros: positive meetings
Cons: drinking booze at work
Good training / Bootcamp two weeks inToronto
Was very fun before new management change
The Bullpen was a great support of experienced go getters
Hardest part was being disciplines within to make a ton of business cold calls/prospecting
Most rewarding part of career was the bonus holiday,going to Aruba with my wife and all my fellow business partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money, great people, but very unorganized
Billing Support Associate (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: bbqs, celebrating birthdays, incentives, acknowledgements
Cons: stressfull at times, unreasonable vacation scheduling
A typical day at work is setting up contracts, cancelling contracts, sending and responding to emails. I've learned a lot more organizational skills, what the real meaning of customer service is dealing with customers on the phone and solving their problems to the best of my ability.

The hardest part of my job is usually the end of the month when deadlines – more... need to be met.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with great people as well as satisfying customer needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
AR coordinator (Former Employee), Windsor, CTSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: food.
Cons: horrible bosses
Awful company. Coworkers are self righteous, jealous and vindictive. No one does their work they just sit at their desk and play games, Facebook and chat all day. They leave the majority of their work to the temps to do while they pretend to be doing something. The manager gossips with her employees all day long and takes the most obsurd smoking breaks. – more... You get no help from anyone. Everyone is stressed out and crying. Awful environment to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with everyone at Konica Minolta.
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILSeptember 24, 2014
My typical day at Konica Minolta was to do service calls that were assigned to me on a daily basis. Troubleshooting issues with scanning and printing problems. Install copiers on customers networks for printing and scanning. I got my A+, Network +, and MCSE through Microsoft while working at Konica Minolta. The most enjoyable part of my job is leaving – more... with a happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and enjoyable work environment
Named Account Executive (Manufacturing Specialist) (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 23, 2014
*A typical work day would start right at 8 a.m. and would include anything from managing current client accounts, prospecting, creating proposals, meetings (w/clients & prospects), internal meetings with management and co-workers, emails, phone calls, etc.

*I learned how to effectively manage and monitor client accounts, apply previous prospecting – more... and cold-calling skills to convert them into face to face meetings with prospects, great time management, effective ways to speed up the sales cycle ethically and efficiently and how to properly take and apply my personality and peoples skills into a business environment.

*Overall, management was great especially my supervisor. He was always very encouraging and had my best interest at heart.

*Co-workers were very easy to get along with and the overall business environment was professional but laid back internally at the same time.

*The hardest part of the job was prospecting (cold-calling) at times, simply because some of the prospects typically already had a pre-conceived notion of the company. The business model had completely changed so getting their attention and relaying the information was challenging at times.

*The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with clients, prospects and my co-workers on a consistent basis. I am a people person so building relationships is a big focus for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training oppertunities.
Photocopier Engineer (Former Employee), Livinston,West lothianSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: comany car, good back up and support from tech department.
Cons: changes to the infrastructure and parts system made life difficult.as teething problems occured.
I enjoyed working with Konica .The training was practical and pc based.I achieved associate level and worked In high security areas.My first rate fix was the company,s highest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people in Los Angeles
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 16, 2014
Cons: little growth potential
Family-style environment, fair management, unbiased governance of the region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee), Basildon, ENGSeptember 15, 2014
Cons: not enough work to complete
 Created spreadsheets for specific data entry tasks.
 Recording invoices on spreadsheet and retrieving overdue invoices to release for accounts department.
 Confirming the content within pallets is as required as in the orders as well as replenishing stock for engineers.
 Telephoning customers to inform and verify information.
 Using SAP to make – more... checks, update data, book deliveries and fit parts.
 Managing overtime and attendance payroll information, passing on appropriately to inventory department prior to submitting to human resources department.
 Calculating employees’ bonus figures and entering on to company database.
 Updating inventory figures and uploading company’s key performance index for public viewing.
 Ordering materials necessary keeping within budget and archiving purchase orders.
 Supporting team members in relieving work load for smoother running of operations and problem solving client queries.
 Arranging meetings using Microsoft Outlook and arranging corporate staff events

My manager was very supportive, but did not provide enough work for myself to carry out.

My co-workers taught me many different skills.

I found it very difficult when I finished work and had nothing else to complete, as I prefer being busy.

I found most enjoyable was learning new skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Environment..
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Windsor, CTSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: yes
● Perform software quality testing on applications developed for and deployed to multiple operating systems.
● Identify test cases based on the Work Order document and maintain them in Quality Center 9.0.
● Prepare Test Procedure/Test plan documents to draft important test scenarios.
● Install new builds of the software at the beginning of each testing – more... cycle on different Operating systems.
● Report Anomalies and track them until resolved using Splatt - Bug reporting tool.
● Co-ordinate with Development team during the testing phase.
● Complete End-End development testing of the applications.
● Perform Regression testing and certification..
● Involved in User Acceptance Testing and Client feedback and queries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's A Boiler Room
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Fort Collins,COAugust 21, 2014
Pros: well known product, professional enviornment
Cons: meat grinder, commisssions are few and far between
You spend 98% of your time prospecting, 1% selling and 1%administartive. You end up selling against your own product because Konica-Minolta lets their dealers sell their product at ridiculously low prices. Existing customer base is out of the sales cycle for 5 years, so most of your time is spent looking for new business on a daily basis.
It's a good – more... position for someone just out of college and want to get some sales experience and then move to a more stable job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Logistics Coordinator III (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: insurance/401k
Cons: everything else about working there
Logistics horrible upper management micro managed no polices are consistent, thought out, nor are they implemented Co. wide, new polices are brought about after a mistake is made. There is no position or financial advancement for employes, review time is only to review all the mini mistakes that were, the regional manager couldn't run the day to day – more... of a warehouse if she tried – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Office System Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 4, 2014
Fast-paced learning environment with hands on experience readily available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
Administrator (Former Employee), MichiganJuly 29, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: horrible management
If you are thinking of working here RUN!!! Do not apply!! The management in the Auburn Hills and Livonia MI offices are terrible ! They are condescending, rude, nasty people! They used to make people on my team cry on a daily basis then make fun of them! They are so disrespectful it's not even funny. They do not train you probably then proceed to yell – more... at you for not doing the work correctly, when u ask for training they blow you of. If you even think of asking for help you get such a negative attitude from them and they treat you like you're an idiot! DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY, they do not deserve your time!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Team Leader / Supervisor (Former Employee), Lombard, ILJuly 24, 2014
A good company with lots of growth. In addition, I learned many skills working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Konica Minolta Outside Sales
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: learning about new technology and devices not yet available to the general public
Cons: over satuation in territories assigned to a sales rep. with other competitors
Konica Minolta has great Products and Services to offer to end users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not For Everyone
Account Executive (Current Employee), Tarrytown, NYJuly 21, 2014
Pros: sales experience, business development, major corporation, direct marketing
Cons: no support, incompetent employees, processes aren't standardized, we don't use our own products
If you're not a self-starter don't join Konica Minolta's sales force. The company is a great company, moving in an exciting direction, but don't expect any support from Management in helping you succeed. It's one for all and all for none in this company. If you don't speak up, and show your worth they won't dedicate any time to you.

There have been – more... instances where employees haven't been fired just because management doesn't want to fill out all of the necessary paperwork, I've actually heard a manager tell me this on numerous occasions about other employees.

If you're a self-starter and you are willing to put in the time and effort, expect to enjoy a fruitful and long career. It's an extremely rewarding job, but as I said it's not for everyone. Think twice as business technology sales aren't as straightforward as other types of sales. – less

1 2 3 4 5

Konica Minolta Business Solutions, U.S.A., Inc. Photos