Find companies:
Kodak
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
358 reviews

Kodak Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
MECH/ELEC PRODUCTION TECHNICIAN - FROM (Former Employee), vancouver,bcAugust 4, 2014
I liked working there for almost 7 years, I love my job and people worked with great team, salary was averaged good benefits, I would go back and work there again if I had an opportunity. great days and flexible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCFebruary 27, 2013
I got to work with a great group of people. I learned many skills from my team and my 14 years of employment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Director of Ink Jet Products (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good people and products
Cons: chapter 11
Was fun and rewarding while it lasted. Growth opportunities and benefits were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Windsor, COAugust 8, 2014
Pros: lots of breaks
Cons: lots of lay-offs
Good work, but downsizing, so future is not so promising. Many buildings were demolished after laying off the majority of the workers. The film industry basicaly went digital!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was by far one of the most fulfilling employment oppertunities i have had the pleasure to take part in.
Testing and Evaluation Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 6, 2014
Pros: were provided with work stations, allowed to sit and complete work, clean, productive, friendly, upbeat work enviornment.
Cons: n/a
• Reading work orders and receiving oral instructions to determine work assignments or material or equipment needs and precisely following directions
• Installing protective devices, such as bracing, padding, or strapping, to prevent shifting or damage to items being transported according to safety procedures
• Maintaining equipment storage areas to – more... ensure that inventory is protected from the elements to ensure quality customer service
• Utilized high attention to detail to visually inspect all returned devise to ensure proper quality – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work/workforce very friendly
finishing technician (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGAugust 6, 2014
varied jobs daily/learned a lot of safety&job improvement skills.the workforce were all friendly and willing to help each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR / PROJECT ENGINEER (Current Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 4, 2014
each day is something new, unfortunately due to declining sales in the film business, the day goes by slowly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Maintenance Analyst/Test Operator (Current Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great people and work environment
Cons: maganagment needs improvement
Run Test on Print Stations
Fix print problems
Take ink samples
Take parts apart for maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same
Team Leader (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 30, 2014
Same employer, different department, worked with chemicals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place to work.
Kodak-machinery Operator (Current Employee), Morley, ENGJuly 28, 2014
Cons: 12 hours
Always am starting with setting up machinery,by sizes width and length.Then setting up pallet area.Then check the pallet cardboard is cut properly and setting up on pallet.After cuting area is set up am ready to put the Coil on machinery.After Coil is set up its ready to start runing machinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
injoed workin at kodak
machine operator/warehouse//shipping ,receving (Former Employee), rochester NYJuly 21, 2014
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: i got layed off
I liked my job at met new friends liked going to work. was very productive fun and got the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Job
Service Support Rep (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours.
Cons: onsite co-workers were a bit young and inexperienced.
I enjoyed the high level of responsibility we were expected to endure.
Collaborating with Co-workers abroad was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kodak Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 13, 2014
For my internship, I served in the Corporate Audit Department.

I was responsible for working with the staff to conduct audits on different departments of Kodak.

I was responsible for gathering data, analyzing data, and writing audit reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A class outfit in which I had a whole heap of pride
Mgr Contract and Pricing Services (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 11, 2014
I was always very proud to tell any one that I worked for KODAK.
They moved me to Rochester and gave my family of 8 kiddies, one wife and I a great life style, paid for the completion of my college education and helped us send 7 of the kids through college and a number of advance degrees. # 8 child had Down Syndrome but he also grew up just fine. Perhaps – more... we missed some signals in later years but technology made certain that the profitability was going to take a beating. This in turn led to me being downsized out at the age of 54 -- not an ideal situation which I still want to keep working 4-6 more years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches on occasions and recognizing co-workers for their accomplishments, great health and live insurance.
Cons: sometime a little monotonous.
Kodak was a wonderful company to work for,
I did a variety of jobs that were helpful in my progression in the company,
The management was very helpful in my moving up in the company,
I enjoyed working with all my co-workers and got along with every one I came in contact with,
I really enjoyed all the fact that I worked with many different people during – more... a typical day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay. Great Learning Experience!
Desktop Support Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good work environment.
Cons: downsizing!
Good pay. Great Learning Experience! Worked in the scientific department. Clean environment and nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Machine Operator (Former Employee), ROCHESTER,NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: lunch talking with co-workers
Cons: 2 year contract
WORKING IN DARK ROOM,WORKING WITH DENTAL PACKETS.MEETINGS WEEKLY,CO-WORKERS VERY FRIENDLY,SWING SHIFT A TO B TO C.MOST ENJOYABLE WORKING DAILY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company picnics
Oven Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: we were able to print our pictures free.
Cons: pay was low.
Kodak was an excellent company to work for. A days work at Kodak
was very busy and on going, completing one task and moving towards the next dead line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to be especially during the day
Lead Photographer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
You never know who you would see in that building being that it was in the NBC building . I have learned that your appearance was everything in a corporate enviroment. Work was always fun the customers made your day go by quick .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SAFETY SUPERVISOR AND QC DEPARTMENT (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 23, 2014
 Implementation of 5s Project in different areas.
 Increased security through corrective and preventive measures.
 Provide quality products to the customer.
 KAIZEN Project in the plant.
 Delimitation of the areas.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kodak

Kodak is transforming into a B2B company focused on its Commercial Imaging business. Kodak will be centered on commercial, packaging – Read more

Kodak Photos