Find companies:
Kodak
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
326 reviews

Kodak Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Balance life
Laboratory operator and Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Lipa City Batangas PhillipinesFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: discounts on selected items
Cons: long hours of pep talk
Its 8 hours of work as usual, Ive learn a lot of things like editing and printing pictures, handling kiosk machines, changing machine
ribbon and paper, selling products of Kodak such as battery, frames and cameras. Demonstrating every products, making weekly and monthly inventory as well as sales report and clearing up sales. As per management they – more... checked and they supervised us every month for the sales meeting. My co-worker are neat and have a satisfaction on our job, the hardest part of my job is the customer complain.The most enjoyable part of our job is that every higher sales we have we also have a hiher commision and gift cheques. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At operation level team work was fun , we looked out for each other
Material Handler (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 16, 2014
Pros: nice breakroom w/tv, stocked vending machines, non-smoking
Always there 30-40 min. before start of shift , coffee and talking about our weekends/days. Going to assigned areas , reviewing the day schedule for product mix , check times for processing or sending materials , checking lotus notes for changes or meetings. Learning was an every day process as things were changing constantly and then applying it to – more... the job. My co-workers were absolutely the best , after 31 years it does become a family. After 12 hr. days/night shifts the hardest part was trying to get your outside life in synch , in the beginning they would let us play cards during lunch , that stopped. Management was always changing every 2 yrs. most were very good to work for in the beginning and they rated/praised you for the excellent job done with raises!!! Then they started to take your wage brackets and reduce them as they would reduce your salary not by .25 or .50 but $2 to $3/hr. even though you did nothing wrong and there was no documentation stating that you were a problem in or for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good benefit package.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 12, 2014
Pros: crew ate at each other houses.
Cons: the company down sized.
This was a company I thought I had job security at. When corporate America wants to save money they let hard working employees go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive un work place
Mo. Lead Photographer/Cashier (Former Employee), St.Louis MissouriApril 11, 2014
Pros: rode rides
Cons: very far away from my home
A typical work day consist of dealing with all different types of people,adults and children, all sorts of ethnicity. From this job I gained the ability to be able to work and communicate with all different kinds of people. Management was awesome.My co-workers were stunning. The hardest part of this job was pleasing each and every customer. The most – more... enjoyable part of this job was seeing the smile on peoples face when you snap a picture of there memories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
Cleaning Technician (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 29, 2014
Pros: traing for promotion with in the company
I woulod love to work for them again, it thaught me more skills then any other job I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Business Support (Former Employee), Windsor, COMarch 27, 2014
Busy company, pleasant people to work with. Busy place to work at. Met some incredible people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for kodak, fun place to work.
Lab Examiner/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 15, 2014
Important part of my job was looking for imperfection on final products before it goes out to the customers. Making sure no bad product goes out the door . I had the best co-workers we laugh,had fun and yet get the work done. The hardest part of the job was when there is defect and then you have to pin point where this defect is coming from ,this is – more... when we do lots and lots of test to verified that we took care of the defect before we keep running . The most enjoyable part of my job is working with such wonderful people and having laugh and get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place to work
TEAM LEADER OF ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 13, 2014
Pros: day time shift
Cons: vacation time
as a team leader i performed duties as i assisted manager with his group 10-12 people,I also conducted peer training , I assisted with cleaning duties as necessary and covered cleaning areas when people were absent , Experienced with most equipment such as walk behind auto scrubber,ride on auto scrubber,floor burnisher ect. I enjoyed working in a diverst – more... group always willing to assist others.always willing to learn new things . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Category management
CATEGORY MANAGER - CTP - EAMER (Former Employee), La Hulpe - BelgiumMarch 10, 2014
Category management for high-tech equipment for the printing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Fire and Security Technician (Former Employee), rochester nyMarch 9, 2014
completed fire and security work orders on a daily basis. on call basis per week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel multi corporate contracts across the eastern United States
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 1, 2014
Pros: working in corporate america.
Cons: doa or defective parts from venders.
A typical day at work began with checking emails,text and Lotus Notes from corporate laptop. Prioritizing off site calls with the corporate needs and travel time. Repairing equipment(ie. replacing HHD,motherboards,PBAs FRUs),and or ordering replacement parts,and installing parts either next day or 2 day delievry. If corporate dictated,bought parts with – more... American Express Corpoate account to expediate customers productivity. Close calls (or put them on hold until parts have arrived via UPS,FedEx etc.) with corporated Black Berry App or corporate laptop.Check with District Manager and or other Field Engineers that required help. If problem persisted longer than perscribed time informed District Corporate Managers and Customer Managers.Attempted to close 5 calls a day between a distance between Warren,MI and Perrysburg,OH. When needed performed duties as perscribed through District Manager and Corporate. Maintained coroporate automobile(GE Fleet or PHH Fleet), corporated gas card(accounted for travel with reciepts) and corporate AMEX card(Gelco). The hardest part of the job was recieving defective parts from corporate(ie. $25,000.00 Laser or AOM drivers shipped from California DOA) and explaining to a angry customer that I was on top of getting there equipment up and running.Also, I had an incident where I set up a network with 6 kiosk computers. The customer IT department kept saying the issues the could not ping the site. Ten hours later they discovered the were on they plug into the wrong site. My main pleasure is when my customers thankd me for making there jobs and lives easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 19, 2014
Serviced a client base of more than 50 customers spread over three states. Serviced digital imaging hardware, software and multi-vendor storage / server equipment. My co-workers were team players and easy to work with. A lot of travel during the day. The customers were a delight to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun to see friends get laid off
Testing Technician / Customer Focus (Former Employee), Rochester, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: people, and not micromanaged
Cons: worked there 21 years made it through twenty layoffs
I enjoyed the people and most of the work. We got to learn a lot of new things seeing there were about 40 people in our department at one time and ended with 9.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace for summer
Photographer/Cashier (Former Employee), Eureka, MOFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks, no healthcare or 401k, working in heat
Take and sell pictures all day long. Ive learned that you gotta work fast in order to get to your goal for that day. The hardest part of the job is standing in the heat all day for 12 hour shifts taking pictures. The most enjoyable part is working at sixflags.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company to work for
mini lab printer/customer sevice (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICFebruary 7, 2014
A typical day at Kodak was interacting with customers, printing customers photos, cash handling, till balancing and opening and closing the store. My co-workers were wonderful to work with. The hardest part of the position was putting the chemicals into the machines because they had to be perfect measurements. The most enjoyable part of the position – more... was the interaction with the customers as l love working in that type of environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Rochester, NYFebruary 7, 2014
Managing calendar , setting up meetings, handling all incoming mail , making travel arrangements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work with
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Oakdale, MNFebruary 5, 2014
The company and the managers provided a great working environment for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially good company to work for. Too much restructuring.
Sales/ Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Allendale, NJFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: company and employee perks
Cons: constant restructuring and reorganization
Initially good company to work for. Company constantly reorganizing and restructuring. Top heavy in Management which caused problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience. Learning how to balance out the cashier and photography helped me capitalize on my planning skills.
Cashier, Photographer (Former Employee), Stone Mountain GeorgiaJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day at work for me was never the same as any other. I learned to always be ready whether it rain, snow, or even during the summertime through a resilient week of heat. The management and staff of my fellow employees worked together as we consistently met quotas. Communication was well developed between my co-workers and I, this made it possible – more... for us to reach above and beyond our quota. The hardest part of my job was probably the weather, it's sometimes made it impossible for us to meet our quota due to thunder storms or any other critical weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of working for KODAK was meeting new people and bringing smiles to their faces. It made me feel like I was preparing them for one of the greatest experiences of their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating =5. Very postive experience at Kodak
Senior Research Technician (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Developed technical skills, collaborated with top notch scientists, work was very interesting.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kodak

Kodak is transforming into a B2B company focused on its Commercial Imaging business. Kodak will be centered on commercial, packaging – Read more

Kodak Photos