Knights of Columbus

Knights of Columbus Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knights of columbus
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON11 November 2016
was great being able to raise money for charity for cooking and serving food for those families that barley have anything . I love making an impact in peoples lives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coaching
Asst Coach (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2016
I coached my brothers hockey team and it taught me how to handle opinions and criticism towards myself which help better myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Harrow, ON28 December 2015
A typical day would be helping the dishwasher and the kitchen get ready. Bring out the food, clean up the dishes. Then when everyone left clean up the kitchen and the rest of the hall. It helped me learn to take charge when needed. I like working with others as it helps get the job done faster, although working independently is good as well because I can go things at my own pace. My co-workers are very nice and have no issues.
Pros
get left over food from lunch/dinner
Cons
do not work often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice area to spend summer
Summer Park Attendant, KC Beach (Former Employee) –  foam lake, SK18 March 2015
work starts at 8 am and ends at 11 pm and you're on call for emergencies during the night. long hours in the sun and dealing with moody campers and only receiving minimum wage. the lake was nice to look at but the work never ended.
Pros
scenery
Cons
pay, hours, equipment etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Line Cook
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON5 November 2014
A lot of bureaucratic red tape. Work was relatively easy and occasionally boring. The longer I spent there, the more responsibility I was given. Chef was way too undervalued.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Accountant frequently messed up pay roll
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Assistant Chef, Short Order Cook (Former Employee) –  emryville19 July 2014
great place to work if you live close.
needs new management
lots of friendly faces
clean kitchen
Pros
Nice people
Cons
horrible managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good feeling serving and helping the elderly
Server (Former Employee) –  Stoneycreek , ont24 January 2014
Serving food
Helping elderly in what they needed
Giving what we can back to the community
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace overall, fun enviornment
Bus Girl (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON5 July 2013
- i learned how to get along with others in a work environment
- the manager would always help out if there was a problem
- the co-workers were very nice and would collaborate with one another
- the whole job was very easy
- the job was a little stressful and took a lot of energy
Pros
good pay, not too stressful
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed volunteering and interacting with the public
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON19 November 2012
A typical day volunteering was fun, I was always looking forward to seeing who I would be working with. I learned how to set tables properly and I managed to carry multiple plates at once. My co-workers were very friendly and I got to meet a lot of different volunteers. The hardest part of the job was trying not to break anything when clearing the tables. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the managers because they were always playing jokes, laughing and making me feel comfortable. I also enjoyed being able to interact with the public, you get to meet a lot of different people.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
not being able to please everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Largest Fraternal Organizations in the World
Field Agent (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 July 2012
-Cold calling skills
-Pre-approach concepts
-Local management is extremely easy to work for
-Co-Workers are team players
-Consistent work hours to be able to enjoy family is the hard part
-There is the ability to control some of the work hours
Pros
one of the best products available
Cons
growth within is very skewed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self rewarding work, but extremely difficult depending of the environment assigned.
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Lac St-John, Qc19 May 2015
Self plannification by the week.
Prepare workload for a day.
Follow oustanding issues.
Answer telephone enquiry
Visite selected custumers each day, sales and service.
Administrative work at the office.
Relieve agency manager on holidays or company assignment.
Etc.
Pros
Very self rewarding
Cons
Depressing environment when deaths and dissabilities occur.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Knights of Columbus reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1