Find companies:
Knights of Columbus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Knights of Columbus Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good feeling serving and helping the elderly
Server (Former Employee), Stoneycreek , ontJanuary 24, 2014
Serving food
Helping elderly in what they needed
Giving what we can back to the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace overall, fun enviornment
Bus Girl (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good pay, not too stressful
Cons: long hours
- i learned how to get along with others in a work environment
- the manager would always help out if there was a problem
- the co-workers were very nice and would collaborate with one another
- the whole job was very easy
- the job was a little stressful and took a lot of energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed volunteering and interacting with the public
Volunteer (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 19, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: not being able to please everyone
A typical day volunteering was fun, I was always looking forward to seeing who I would be working with. I learned how to set tables properly and I managed to carry multiple plates at once. My co-workers were very friendly and I got to meet a lot of different volunteers. The hardest part of the job was trying not to break anything when clearing the tables. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the managers because they were always playing jokes, laughing and making me feel comfortable. I also enjoyed being able to interact with the public, you get to meet a lot of different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Largest Fraternal Organizations in the World
Field Agent (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 26, 2012
Pros: one of the best products available
Cons: growth within is very skewed
-Cold calling skills
-Pre-approach concepts
-Local management is extremely easy to work for
-Co-Workers are team players
-Consistent work hours to be able to enjoy family is the hard part
-There is the ability to control some of the work hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and a good starter job.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: this was a fun and enjoyable job with good pay and good people.
Cons: i only worked as needed so i didnt get as many hours as i would have liked.
Working for the Knights of Columbus was my very first job. I had a lot of fun working here. I was able to experience many different positions here. I especially loved it because I got to work around people constantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
almost like a family run place
Cook (Former Employee), Galesburg, ILAugust 24, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: dishes after a event
Loved working here, curretly under new management then when i was there. real great first job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Fraternal Orginization
Field Agent (Former Employee), New Haven, CTAugust 13, 2014
Set own work schedule
Learned sales and customer service techniques
Excellent Managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry (Former Employee), New Haven, CTAugust 1, 2014
Quiet steady and productive.

Learn to be consistent in my entry

Managed paper time in a orderly fashion.

All our co-workers got along great and stayed focus and work hard.

There was no hard parts, the job was pretty simple.

Most enjoyable part of this job was eating at the cafeteria. Cool place to eat.

Thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Field Agent (Former Employee), West Hempstead, NYJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at work was to do paperwork in the morning and then do customer calls in the afternoon. I provided insurance to members and their families. I worked out each clients financial plan so I could see their assets and give direction as to where the gaps in insurance coverage was. My coworkers were all professional insurance agents. The hardest – more... part of the job was getting new members to join the organization. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping a member when we uncovered a need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically a volunteer job.
Janitor/ Dishwasher/ Bartender (Former Employee), Marshfield, WIJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: hardly any hours
It was basically a volunteer job but I had fun. A lot of the people that worked there were older and of the Christian type. It held banquets in the hall or weddings and such. It wasn't a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable company to work for
Insurance Field Agent (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 25, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, good compensation, family values
Cons: assigned sales territory, sales goals only life insurance and not other services
Making telephone calls to fraternal organization membership or prospective members to arrange appointments to discuss fraternal benefits including insurance.

Management was average, would like more assistance/training for obtaining leads. Sales territory is assigned membership councils and some of the prospects are limited.

Co-workers are great! This – more... is a fraternal organization so most of the members have common interests and values that make it very comfortable to work with. The most enjoyable part is meeting with members and helping them take care of family financial and support services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to spend time and learn new skills daily.
volunteer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 8, 2014
Pros: i could work with people with simular beliefs or ideas for life
Cons: i was not paid a real salery.
For a typical day volunteering for the Knights I would plan to show up on time and stay until everything was done. I would usually help set up for the events. I would usually learn the task as I was working on it. I would try the best that I could at all times to complete the job as well as anyone else,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked with mostly men, so there was plenty of steelers games penguin games and piretes games
bartender/cook/waitress (Former Employee), Weirton, WVMarch 22, 2014
Pros: i liked my hours, they was 5 to 11 pm
Cons: no healthcare
I typicaly tended bar, set up for the games when the brought food,sometimes during bocci season, I would get very busy, sometimes those was tough nites, but always made it through. I enjyed a lot of the customers,had a great reprore with most of them, I enjoyed when we all teased each other,had a lot of fun also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Server (Former Employee), Lancaster, OHFebruary 22, 2014
-serving, cleaning, and decorating
-customer service
-not very willing to work with the workers
-helped each other when needed
-late hours
-decorating for different events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and unproductive work environment
Field Agent (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great, worth-while organization
Cons: limited propects
Great organizational goals, however management goals are unrealistic when compared to the limited market of prospects and the negative attitude from the fraternal side of the organization towards the insurance side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knights of Columbus
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), New Haven, CTFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: little room for advancement and low salary
The convenience of working at KofC is it's location. It's near the train stations which makes commuting an ease. There are several restaurants and shopping areas in the area for conveniences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Volunteer (Current Employee), Massena, NYFebruary 8, 2014
I love volunteering here because you get free food if you work a banquet or event!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Justice Fraternity
Voted in as Inside Guard (Current Employee), Federal Way, WADecember 2, 2013
We would meet to plan social work opportunities within the greater Federal Way-Tacoma area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice organization to join
Member (Former Employee), Carthage, TXNovember 25, 2013
It is a great organization to be in to help get some time in helping out charities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity
Volunteer (Current Employee), Akron, OHNovember 7, 2013
I get to work with wonderful people on projects that benefit others!

1 2 3

About Knights of Columbus

Good Knight! The Knights of Columbus is a formidable volunteer group, boasting about 14,000 councils made up of 1.8 million Roman – Read more

Knights of Columbus Photos