Kitchen Craft Cabinetry Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 February 2017
Kitchen Craft may be a good choice for sales and designers, but there is not much training available however. Limited office jobs as the head office is based in Winnipeg and the USA, so not much room for growth unless you are content with staying in sales and design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
JURNEYMAN CABINET MAKER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2017
kitchen craft is a great company to work for .great management great people.great product to work with .they still have not let me go fully but the industry is very slow now no work. but i need a change
Pros
i will take my lunch with me
Cons
i will work with what ever time given to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 January 2017
Friendly administration and co workers. Have a lots of parking space and security of employees is there first priority at workplace . Uses a lot of PPE.
Pros
Free Parties
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company doesnt take care of its employees
Shipping Loader (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 October 2016
In my case after the death of my sister i was asking my supervisor if i can ask for some help from them since tjat time i was having domestic problems myself and i was taken for granted. Then my car was repossessed by the bank and i talk to my supervisor that i needed help personally. Buf instead of getting help i got dismissal from my job.
Pros
Free lunches, profit sharings
Cons
HR doesnt have a good relationship with their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 October 2016
The management team only cares for thwir tight circle.
They will fire you for no reason.
They cut to 4 day weeks without paying you for the 5th day.
They only care for themself and if you are part of their group, you won't last long....
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is up to individual how one can adjust under working conditions.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 May 2016
All aspects are true under certain circumstances. Those typical work ing conditions are with any company no matter where you work.


I have to adapt and accept what company is offering with in their guideline.
Pros
Clean, friendly, and good working envoirrment
Cons
coworker pulling your legs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is english class for employee
General helper (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 November 2015
There is good for new comers and good learn new thing and good to meet new people because its big company and free English class.
Pros
free english class
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory life
Assembly Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg28 June 2015
can be tolerated as a life job but not one that you would want for the rest of your life. Hard, hot, many oppurtunities to grow because lots of other jobs that you can work up yourself towards
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away. Go work anywhere else.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 March 2015
Started out great. Happy at work. Then new owners came and things changed from a family run business to a profits are there number one concern business. They will layoff there own family if it meant making a tiny profit. Bottom line is they don't care about their people.
Pros
People are friendly and care for one another.
Cons
Management only cares about profits.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Journeyman electrician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MB26 October 2014
They have this method of rating tradesman level A or B for an industrial electrician or level A or B construction electrician. So even if you're a licensed new hire industrial electrician you get labeled as a level B construction electrician with a pay rate of 31.00. The work is terrible if you're lucky you'll get to troubleshoot. There is no organization in the maintenance dept. No PLC work. Work through breaks. You have non skilled management telling you how to troubleshoot.
Pros
None
Cons
Pay is terrible, unorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes38No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen Craft
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 September 2014
My typical shift starts at 3:00 pm and ends at 11:00 pm. I am currently being trained as a machine operator for the painting process. The management seems to be fair and co-workers are most of the time cooperative. The hardest part of the job was my first week, I have to learn from scratch as I have no prior knowledge on production. But the fun starts when I adapt to the work and work is now easy, thanks to my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst culture
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  winnipeg27 May 2014
miserable environment for maintenance.. at that time. no respect of hardworking trades persons.

all leg puller co-worker over there..

even your lunch time( not paid) you have some breakdown to skip your lunch and no appreciation of your act.
Pros
even your lunch time you have some breakdown to skip your lunch
Cons
no positive words for company's managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cabinet Installer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON19 April 2014
Ability to be creative and think outside of the box. Long hours. Great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cabinet Industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 January 2014
I can't say a whole lot here. Lots happened. Started off really good but progressively became unhappy.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes34No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at kitchen craft i can say more on quality
Machine Operator Level 1 (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 November 2013
-typical daw at work in safe manner
-be aware of their rights under the legislation
-the management provide safe working environment
-workers is exercising his/her rights or carrying out his/her duties in accordance with the act
-comply with safety standards in the workplace
Pros
zero percent for discrimination
Cons
you need to follow rules in safety for your own sake
Was this review helpful?Yes15No31Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kitchen Craft Cabinetry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

Kitchen Craft Cabinetry Reviews by Location