Find companies:
Kindred Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
699 reviews

Kindred Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but true office setting
ac (Former Employee), indianapolisApril 12, 2014
great company that provides excellent care but not a great position for a true sales professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight knit group of strong patient care advocates
Nurse for ICU/telemetry unit (Current Employee), Kindred DenverApril 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: inferior insurance
Work is long and hard, but rewarding.

Teamwork is strong.

Management is supportive.

The hardest part of the job is unending pace.

Helping people is the most enjoyable part of the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work but not productive
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 12, 2014
This place has been a great place for a learning experience as a nurse with complex patients on ventilators, large wounds and care, long term antibiotics and a variety of patient cases.
However in my opinion this setup needs a stronger influence in managing the nursing staff, in order to improve situations of slackness on the floor as well as preventing – more... very frequent call ins which affects patient care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
LPN (Current Employee), Louisville, KYApril 10, 2014
It was a good place to learn right after school. On a typical day, I would have anywhere from 5 to 8 patients to myself with a CNA. I did my own assessments and passed my own medications. I also did my own treatments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK FOR
Patient Care Specialist Cna/HUC unit coordinator (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXApril 9, 2014
ALL THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND KIND. GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR . ENJOYED WORKING HERE VERY MUCH .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring patient centered work environment
CNA (Former Employee), Muncie, INApril 9, 2014
A typical day work consisted of dressing, feeding, bathing, grooming, and transitioning elderly patients. I learned how to communicate with the elderly population and connect with and better care for others. My co-workers were very dedicated to the job and hard workers because of the work load and few employees per patient. The hardest part of the job – more... was learning to think on your feet while making the best choice for the better of the patients. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to impact someones life and work with extended family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), New London, CTApril 9, 2014
horrible, staff helps no one going home was the bast part of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindred was a good company to work for. At times very demanding. Over all good place to work.
Admission/Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Harrodsburg, KYApril 8, 2014
Getting census numbers and referrals together for morning stand up. Reporting to all discharge planners and case managers in the area hospitals the open beds that were available. I have learned so much being at Kindred. I do not have a college degree of any type, Kindred introduced me to so many opportunities. I have worked in Accounts Payable, Payroll, – more... I did start out in healthcare as a nurse aide. My co-workers were good to work with. We would plan meeting up after work. Teamwork. The hardest part of my day was when I did not get any referrals for the beds. Seeing the residents and helping the families with placement. Explaining how Medicare and Medicaid woks with the elderly. Throughout my years at Kindred I also worked as Area Liaison for 5 of our facilities, marketing in the Lexington area. It has only bee3n the last 1 1/2 that I was at Harrodsburg. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Certified nurse assistant (Current Employee), walnut creek californiaApril 7, 2014
Great work place! I love it gained alot of experience and motivated me to attend nursing school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the patients
Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Norwich, CTApril 7, 2014
I enjoyed working the patients , however the practices of the company I did not care for .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
LTACH nurse (Former Employee), TucsonApril 7, 2014
Pros: great work place
Fun work place great staff great management very enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Clinical Dietitian (Former Employee), Clear Lake, TXApril 6, 2014
Hours are 8 to 5 with 30 mins lunch break. I had my own desk in the dietitian office. Must participate in DRE meeting every Tuesday with the doctors and report each patient's nutrition status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this Job is only good for short term employment
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 4, 2014
Though Kindred Health care has it's advantages there is no room for advancement and the management does not look out for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MOApril 3, 2014
Pros: getting to know patients due to their extended stays
Cons: poor teamwork, poor management, and poor continuing education practices.
Working for this company is not for the weak. The pace is fast and the patient load heavy. Policies change on a daily basis and the turnover is extensive for higher management. Supervisors are petty and do not provide leadership. They are reactive rather than proactive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are really helping and motivating
Charge Nurse/Staff nurse, Telemetry (Current Employee), Westminster, CAApril 2, 2014
Coworkers and Management are helping and motivating. People are more patient oriented and we work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convient
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 2, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: management
Management was horrible the staff really keeps this facility going
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place
RN (Current Employee), tucson azApril 2, 2014
12 hour shifts, flexable people, can be rewarding yet diffcult at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very imformative place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Externship) (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 28, 2014
They provided the introduction to hospital pharmacy work. They were very helpful in teaching a recently student the knowledge needed to do the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a boring day
House Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 28, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, overtime incentives, great staff
Cons: patients are very sick
Kindred requires a special kind of nurses, the ones Florence Nightingale had in mind as she was designing the nursing profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Data Entry Clerk, Accounting Clerk Bookkeeper (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break, health care
You will be enlisted for 2 weeks training program. Find Training program
details below:

*You will have to be online from 9am to 12pm daily for training programs as
you will be given series of tasks during training.

*You will resume work fully after training and your working hours will be
8am - 2pm your time zone.

*Whether or not you have an assignment – more... or task to carry out you will be
paid for $20/hr and for 6hrs a day as long as you are online during the
stated hours.

*You have to keep strict record of time and activities. A time sheet should
be sent in every Friday's days for monitoring (In your own format).

*In carrying out any assignment or task a progress report has to be emailed
every Friday to me.

*You are paid weekly.

*The position is Monday - Friday your time zone.

*Training would be administered on line, this is an Internet based
position, and the base pay is $20 per hour.

* Training is paid $10/hr. 9: 00 am - 12.00 pm your time zone

*Either party is free to terminate at any time with notice.

*Benefits include: 401k, health and dental, paid vacation and 2 weeks sick
leave you will be enrolled for this benefits after 2 months after which you
would become a regular employee of company. – less

About Kindred Healthcare

The word "kindred" has many meanings, including allied, similar and family. We believe the name reflects our business – Read more

Kindred Healthcare Photos