Find companies:
Kindred Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
828 reviews

Kindred Healthcare Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly.
Home Support Worker (Former Employee), St. Stephen, NBJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: metting new people.
Cons: the hours weren't guaranteed.
I had to work with the elderly, and I got to meet new people. I'm a little shy around new people, so maybe this was a good job to get me out of that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I look after old people
Care giver for Old people (Current Employee), Blacks Harbour, NBMarch 10, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: sometimes 12 hour days
I love what I do..The old people are so nice and they need alot of help with there lives and I try to help them the best way I know how...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindred health care
Neuro-Behavioral Specialist (Former Employee), Great Barrington, MADecember 16, 2014
Kindred is a wonderful Health care company. I have learned a lot about mental Diagnosing. My co-workers are a dream come true.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), tampa flDecember 16, 2014
kindered hospital give opportunity to ceretified nurses to work in the field of health and also help their employee to give opportunity to work with assisted living .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established company with room for advancement for thier employees
Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYDecember 15, 2014
Busy LTC facilty with room for advancement for employees. Open staff/management relationships. Good teamwork. I learned to include the long term care aspect of pt care. They did however have a high staff turn over rate resulting in consistant pt care difficult and an over load for the staff present. I enjoyed our residents greatly, they depend and trust – more... us as caregivers and become attached to us as we do them! They were the most enjoyable part of this job by far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a different experience in this nursing home
Activity Assistant (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, OHDecember 8, 2014
Pros: good residents
Cons: bad management
Overall, the work environment was somewhat hostile. It was not comfortable for me. I loved my residents, but my co-workers were not too respectable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Registered Nurse - Hospital (Former Employee), peoriaDecember 8, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: 12 shifts
great team players, work icu. great employer, value your opinion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Health Care Company
LPN Supervisor (Current Employee), Greenfield, INDecember 6, 2014
Room for growth, enjoyable work environment, training available, helpful management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for.
Business Office Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 6, 2014
A typical day at work meant keeping up with the many reports that were required weekly on top of doing my job. Hiring good, reliable people sometimes became impossible due to the low salaries. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family clinic
Medical Assistant Back Office (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 4, 2014
my typical day at this job would be assisting patients and the doctor having everything ready and focused on getting my job done and make sure all patients and doctor is satisfied, I learned how to clean wounds and what not to do or what not to say, my co-workers were amazing, friendly, and very helpful I was trained as soon as I became part of the – more... family and it was so easy they explained everything to every detail and I managed to learn immediately, the hardest part of this job was keeping the patients satisfied and letting them understand that it would be awhile before they would be seen the most enjoyable part of this job was knowing that the patients were all taking care of and that their on their way to getting better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful therapy team to work with
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Ogden, UTDecember 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: census based hours
I enjoy going to work every day. Fun team to spend the day with. Supportive of family/ work balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we work as a team to help people get well
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Mansfield, OHDecember 2, 2014
i enjoy working with my coworkers. i get a lot of satisfaction from helping people. because most patients stay at least 30 days, i get to know them and sometimes their families. i have worked with the public my whole life, and i like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked there for almost 5 years.
Pharmacy Technician/Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Aurora, CONovember 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: healthcare, raises
Overall the work place environment is great, although we have had
a continuous turnover of management. The company has stopped
paying for our health insurance,401K, took away our employee
appreciation committee. The nurse's are overworked as well as the
CNA's. We have monthly meetings and discussions about what will make Kindred a better place to work – more... to no avail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Program Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLNovember 26, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about therapy and how to help the elderly
Cons: no place for advancement
I love what i did and who i worked with. They are definitely a family not just co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Acute Care Hospital
Wound Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Wayne, NJNovember 25, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: poor benefit program
Long Term Acute Care Hospital specializing in vent rehabilitation and wound care. Providing quality care to medically complex patients and supporting the family dynamic during the end of life process.
Wound Care specializing in entercutaneous fistulas, complex and chronic wounds of pressure, surgical and vascular in nature. Negative pressure therapy – more... utilizing both gauze and foam systems. Innovative and holistic approach to wound healing and comfort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok employer
Rehabilitation Technician (Current Employee), Lancaster, PANovember 18, 2014
could use some better communication within the company, some appreciation would be a plus once in a while
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Relief Charge Nurse (Current Employee), californiaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: little to no compensation/benefits/raises.
Good work environment. Heavy patient load at times. Great teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible compensation
RN (Former Employee), Lafayette, LA.November 15, 2014
Pros: loved my patients!
Cons: everything else!
You first start out in orientation, which is about 4 weeks, then you are out on your own. Hourly rate was good to have at that time, at least you are making money at that point. Then you are switched to the per visit rate, which varies, depending on the type of visit it is: admission, discharge, recertification, resumption of care. Also, I was hired – more... as a full-time Psych Nurse, but mostly received Med-Surg patients; you get paid more for psych visits than medical ones. Was not told by management that this would be the case, and when it was brought to their attention, they corrected me that I HAD to do both. If you have a gas guzzling vehicle, forget about applying, as they only compensate $0.40 per mile, based on the companies assessment of your mileage and not actual mileage. Also, the amount of work involved is WORSE that hospital documentation standards and you work WAY past your shift trying to complete the massive amounts of data required to collected on ALL visits. Poorly organized from the top to the bottom, but staff is friendly, at times. If you can work for this company, consider case management, as it is part of the job, whether you have experience in it or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Fitchburg, MANovember 14, 2014
amazing place to get to know people , great staff , resdients and lots of help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place for employment.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Newark, OHNovember 12, 2014
Management is terrible, there is no administrating skills from anyone, and the only way the company will work with you or your personal schedule is to say it's their way or the highway.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kindred Healthcare

The word "kindred" has many meanings, including allied, similar and family. We believe the name reflects our business – Read more

Kindred Healthcare Photos