Kinder Morgan Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!
Data Entry (temporary) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 July 2017
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed the culture and the work I was doing. The staff were helpful and the management took the time to explain what they wanted us to do and they gave positive feedback.
Pros
Wonderful management and staff
Cons
It was a contract position and too short!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible group for the BTT , KMCT project
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 February 2017
Bad management, dictatorship, No direction, and lots of people taking handouts, I used to work on this project and was glad to apply and accept a transfer, to another entity within KM.

So much disorganized people and not to mention people filling positions that have no experience in the field of work they were put in.Upper management placing known friends into positions makes workload near impossible, to cover for the lack of experienced management.

I would run clear from this project, or find out for yourself.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
wounds in my back
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay/benefits - Horrible management personnel
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 June 2016
Huge turnover in the last 5 years strictly due to Management in the Edmonton region. Poor personal and coach skills.
Would be an excellent place to work for if Management would change.
Pros
Excellent benefits and pay
Cons
Poor management / supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work, strong management team
Senior Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 April 2016
Multicultural environments with a lot of internationally experienced professionals. Flexible schedule, 2 days per months are earned days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KM is exceptional
Manager (Former Employee) –  West Coast22 June 2015
No matter where you land in KM you will find a strong business atmosphere with exceptional management and senior leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2015
Achieved complete knowledge of account payable,
Got complete filing knowledge
So co-operative seniors
Great benefits
Pros
Hired me after compeltion of my contract through a recruitment agency
Cons
Laid me off at 4 O, Clock
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and open
Consultant, Terminals Project Engineering (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 September 2014
Free hand
Caring
Competent and qualified people
Good mentors
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Site Inspector and Safety (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 July 2014
Tank farm seismic upgrade.
All the crews were very safety conscious and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipeline technician (Current Employee) –  Wainwright, AB27 January 2014
pipeline tech,maintenance and operating, computer work,line locating
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for
Control Centre Operator (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 April 2013
Kinder Morgan is one of the best, if not the best, oil storage and transportation companies to work for in Canada. There is a feeling of a small to medium size company in it (although it is huge in USA), so you actually get things done, as well as en excellent work climate. I have always worked in the oil & gas, recently switched to pipeline business and feel really great about it. Kinder Morgan rocks!
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kinder Morgan was a large company with all the issues that come with that
Contract Programmer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2013
I was a temp contract programmer. A typical day was the same as any other office job. I basically work alone and had contact with the person managing the project.
Pros
the pay was good
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 April 2012
verify invoices, coding, signiture and AFE
process invoices, expense report and payment request for payment by cheque or wire
cheque run weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 25Report

See more Kinder Morgan reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kinder Morgan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 359 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3