Kin's Farm Market Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Clour Display Fruit Stand Station
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC3 December 2015
I am outgoing person, team player, honest, organized, dependable, and eager to learn.

The most enjoyable part about the job I learn how to shock the merchandise for fruit in the cooler.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 November 2015
productive place to work,great atmorsphere to work
,great superivsor,provide full training at the job site,well balance between work and life style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace with great customers.
Cashier / Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON30 September 2015
Fun work place with good management. Enjoyed making friends with customers and developing customer service skills. Learning to work under pressure with minimal staff prepared me.
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
Minimal Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer that's it
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 September 2015
Was a nice place to work, as a ex student of the school i loved there.
i would work there again for sure if they offer me a salary
but never again for free
i did a lot for them and when i ask for work there they prefer to hire 2 Korean girls than me.
well...
Pros
nice place, nice people
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond19 February 2014
Very hard working owners. The family has built the entire company from scratch since 1986. That is inspiring.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
Low wages and limited growth opportunities because it is a Family business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 November 2013
Cashier position
Learned:basic accounting skills, customer service
nice coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent high school job
Stocks Person (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 November 2013
At Kin's Farm there is not a lot of skill involved to be a stocks person. If you have eyes and are mobile you can do this job. Being a stocks person requires a meticulous eye when it comes to checking for quality control. Basic knowledge of how to pick ripe produce also becomes commonplace especially when customers ask you what to look for. Job is very labor intensive. I would recommend this job in the summer. In the winter the back doors are left open and only the cashiers get a heater.
Pros
Learned a lot about quality control
Cons
Did not like working there in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production- nice
Stock person (Current Employee) –  Port coquitlam, bc30 August 2013
THE company is really good one that people love to come and shopping
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with FM radio.
Assistant Store manager (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 August 2013
Display all the stuff according to floor plan, Place order two times a day, Supervise the staff, Customer service, balance the till, prepare balance sheets and bank deposits.
I learned management skills and how to work in Canadian culture.
My Co-workers was helpful.
When store was not busy.
I enjoy my job when store was busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor, who bring me in the retail business
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC20 March 2013
I really appreciate Kins gave me this opportunity to let me step in this exciting and competitive retail business.
First thing in the morning: Set up the displays, attract enough for make people dropping by and bring the grocery home. I will make sure our pricing and quality of course stay competitive compare with my neighbor (Walmart and Superstore). Price check is must so that I know how to set up the display to attract my customers and achieve my stores sales target and margin.
I love my team and enjoy working with them together.
Pros
practice display/ inventary control/ ordering/pricing/labor management
Cons
limited future development
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace in Kin's farm market
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC31 October 2012
When the first day as a cashier in Kin's farm market, the employee are very nice to help me and give me more chance to practice. I'm pleasure to this. From their nice guiding, I learned everything to follow up company standards with very importance. As a cashier I need calculate very well without careless, at the same time I learned how to calculate quickly and correctly. During this workplace, I felt the hardest part of the job is load heavy stuff from the truck, but now I can handle with it. The most enjoyable part of the job is co-workers help each other very well. I love them much better than other things.
Pros
free break time snack
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0