Find companies:
Kimberly-Clark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
298 reviews

Kimberly-Clark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous company
Tissue Manufacturing Operator - Team member (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCJuly 30, 2013
Tops technology in the pulp and converting manufacturing fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good job.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), New Milford, CTJuly 30, 2013
Pros: at least three days off a week.
Cons: the swing shift was hard on the body. switching between front shift and back shift.
My typical day went go to the machine relieve my partner then figure out what they did or didn't do to make my day easy. I would watch the line and the machine to troubleshoot and fix problems as needed. I would also quality control the process for the product coming out of the machine. This would be entered into SAP.
I learned how to drive tractor – more... and use the systems on the tractor. I learned how to use the computer at KC to enter in ECAPS and quality.
The management was a little hard to get along with because they would ask for feedback and wouldn't listen to what your problems were and how they could be fixed. They would just do what they felt was right without employee feedback.
My co-workers were mostly enjoyable. There were a couple who made it hard to work there and made it feel like a hostile work environment.
The hardest part of the job was when the machine decided it was being a bear and hard to work with. The easiest part was when the machine was running and ran well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment to work in
Consumer Service Representative (Former Employee), Neenah, WiJuly 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility in work schedule
Cons: phone time will cut into breaks
My typical day at work was answering consumer calls. Dealing with consumers not happy with their product and compensating them for the product and trouble. My co-workers were wonderful, supportive and team players. I learned that I am very patient, calm and caring individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with funny people
Forklift operator (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: only one break on a 12 hour shift
overall its a good place to work.co-workers are fun to be around and makes the day go by .There was nothing really hard about the job at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Crane Operator (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 18, 2013
Really strive for great safety culture and care about employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work could have its pressures or it can best very joyfull
Process Packaging Engineer (Former Employee), Springs, GPJuly 16, 2013
Pros: interesting enviroment
Cons: numeration
Function Activity
Meeting

2% of the day pending on Facility Calendar Scheduled Meetings increase to

10% • Attending daily production meeting
• Meeting feedback session on previous day:
1. Safety
2. Quality
3. Productivity
4. Centerlining (Process control program for productivity, quality, improvements, raw materials)
5. General
• Bi weekly meeting – more... with supplier (Raw materials)
• If meeting been scheduled on Monthly Calendar
Product Development

30% of the day • This is marketing related
1. Trails on new products
2. Raw material trials (process inputs)
3. Lease with internal and external customers
Process

45% of the day • Finish Product improvements
1. Quality
2. Customer complaint investigation and feedback
3. Capability study pre-determine to an asset for the month
4. Analyzing process outputs in terms of machine speeds and product converted for improvement
5. Lease with other KCC groups on best practices
6. Implementation of plans of monthly plans on capability study
7. Manage packaging projects
Cost Saving

10% of day • Track usage on product (concern – investigated)
• Implement Waste reduction plans when pre-determined
Centerling
5% of day • This is continuous process improvement program (supervise program in department)
Quality
5% of day • Investigating causes of defects and feedback on prevention of recurrence – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, offiicient working environment with extensive safety rules
Line Supervisor (Former Employee), Farr West, UTJuly 13, 2013
-Unbelievable maintenance and cleaning crews, the factory was always spotless with no dust.

-Learned how to manage and control chaotic situations involving product lines.

-We were paid every week, that was definitely a convenience.

-We worked 5 days 7:00am-7:00pm then 5 days 7:00pm-7:00am
which got t be difficult to develop structure and a healthy – more... lifestyle due to the lack of ability to create sufficient sleeping habits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Shift Team Leader (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJuly 11, 2013
A tough environment where good production figures mean a lot. Raw material usage tracked daily and reported in morning meetingd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLOSED
Machinist (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 11, 2013
Cons: they will fire you and close the factory.
This company isn't around anymore. They left and fired all of the employees so that they didn't have to pay a union and take care of the workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of many favorites
Assembler (Former Employee), North Augusta, SCJuly 6, 2013
Pros: became a machine operator
i learned how to run a assembly-line and how to manage Quality Control because tat was there main objective Quality brings customer..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work. Best place I've ever worked.
Senior Executive Assistant to the Chairman and CEO (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 3, 2013
Great organization. Lots of history. Smart management, amazing benefits, great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCJuly 1, 2013
My experience was positive. I worked with great co-workers and felt that I learned a lot about production as our goals were met regularly. I felt that my job came easily to me because I enjoy this type of occupation. There were times that were challenging when things didn't run smoothly but for the most part, I was extremely happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but waaaay too political!
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Roswell, GAJune 27, 2013
Pros: free feminine products!
Cons: summer hours
Overall, Kimberly-Clark provides an awesome work environment. The management and leadership teams foster and encourage growth and have a knack for pulling out potential that you didn't even realize you had! However, their performance process leaves much to be desired. Never should you be rating employees that haven't even completed their 90 day probationary – more... period with people that have been there for 20+ years! Their performance process follows something similar to a bell curve and seemingly is more based on who you have gone to lunch with than the work you've done. They are very much into the corporate fads and jump on every fad that arises in the industry and expect their employees to follow suit. First it was the "Who Moved My Cheese" fad, now they are beating their employees over the head with "Culture of Accountability and The Oz Priniciple" much to the point of brainwashing. They have lost many talented employees in their quest to move from "C1 to C2". (Google it.) :-) Great company at the end of the day but if you're not savvy with corporate strategy and politics, you will fall flat on your face here! Buyer beware! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
FM Database Maintenance (Current Employee), Neenah, WIJune 26, 2013
I love working with everyone. Everyone is very welcoming. Strong work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Maidstone, ENGJune 24, 2013
I worked here for 18 years then made redundant
I ran machines, drove a forklift, and clamp trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
results driven culture
Business Analyst Team Leader (Former Employee), ReigateJune 24, 2013
Pros: chance to progress career, remunération
Cons: work/life balance
long hard days with many moving parts but this gives rise to a number of development opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great intern experience
Intern (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJune 8, 2013
I learned a great deal during my time in a foreign branch of KC (Brasil).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun work place
paker (Former Employee), Springs, GPJune 3, 2013
Pros: free lunch and koffie
Cons: i must worked on weekends
i injoyd the place the people were friendly very helpfull i was a very good learner there no problems with anyone there they look after us and alll that the hardes was the 12hour job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-motivated workplace
Market Research Intern (Former Employee), San Luis Opico, El SalvadorMay 30, 2013
Investigated price variations between sales branches.
Explored competition promotions and discounts.
Conducted exploratory research on international remittances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taxing and under staffed in support
electrical technician (Current Employee), Springs, GautengMay 28, 2013
Pros: 50 % medical aid, 9% employer provident fund contribution
Cons: long hours, unskilled management, unskilled hr
12 hour 3 day shift rotation
Only one technician on shift on duty
Day support on other work schedules
Respond to support activities via radio.
six Plants to manage + plus maintenance schedules and plugs an lights.

Hardest part, being yelled at from three to four different places at once.

Enjoyable part, clocking out.

About Kimberly-Clark

Kimberly-Clark engages in worldwide manufacturing and marketing of a wide range of products for personal, business and industrial – Read more