Find companies:
Kimberly-Clark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
337 reviews

Kimberly-Clark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hendersonville ncOctober 29, 2013
Typical day at work was operating rewinders. Cutting material into specified widths and winding the new sizes onto spools to be doffed and shipped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place/ppl to work with
Mechanical/ Process Engineer (Current Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 24, 2013
Good place/ppl to work with, pays good too

- Management is engaging
- co-workers are helpful and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work..
Security Officer (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCOctober 22, 2013
I learned how to work in a great place and i learned a lotof excellent skills...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive clean enviroment
Junior Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Barton upon Humber, ENGOctober 19, 2013
Generally testing the quality of products, and dealing with customer complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life time job
Stock Prep Operator (Former Employee), Jenks OKOctober 19, 2013
Pros: advancement
Cons: shift work 12 hrs
Kimberly Clark is not just a job its a career employment. majority of the employers have worked there for 10 or + years. Pay is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to learn
Customer Logistics Analyst - Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great campus with nice gym and amenities
Cons: no cons
I worked there for a 6 month internship and enjoyed my experience. Great leadership that cares about your progression. Great work - life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), McDonough, GAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good people. never had nothing to do.
Cons: very hot with few fans to share.
Great place to work if you like to sweat. Friendly and Hardworking people. Very busy and sometimes hectic. A typical day at work consist of load noises, and productions. The management was good. the hardest part of this job for me was actually nothing. I enjoyed all the nice new people I got the chance to meet and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull and under pressure
Snr Instrument Technicain (Current Employee), Springs, GPOctober 11, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Stressfull and under pressure 24/7
Under staffed.
Key personel left in a matter of 6 months after a restucturing exersize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, especially a great company to get started with
Process Engineer (Former Employee), South CarolinaOctober 6, 2013
Good company to work for and get lots of experience with. Many different sectors and departments. If you are willing to relocate for promotions, you can move up quickly while still gaining a lot of experience.

Manufacturing sites have slower and limited moves for engineering (and sometimes difficult people/personalities to work with), but the experience – more... is priceless for moving forward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
WebSphere Administrator (Former Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 4, 2013
Good place to work
Good Canteen facility
Manager are good
Rules & regulation are little bit strict
the building is very huge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You knew you were working at a VERY GOOD place
Technician, Machine operator (Former Employee), WIOctober 2, 2013
Pros: a world class company that treated it's employees right
So many benefits from this company,they put the shirts on your back and the shoes on your feet. Excellent wages and Ins,.along with many classes to improve yourself. They really did put safety over production and this was demonstrated often. Cook outs and pizza parties were the norm. Too bad the mill had to close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, collaborative-oriented.
Business Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Neenah, WISeptember 24, 2013
K-C presents many opportunities for personal growth. I enjoyed all the cross-functional contacts I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Mobile, ALSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: helped me to learn how to deal with civilians
Cons: advancement oportunites
Kimberly Clark has helped me with my transition from the military to the civilian world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), San Juan, PRSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: a lot of turnovers
The Company is good to start the job expirience. Also provide a good compensation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic workplace
UK Customer Service Executive (Current Employee), BrightonSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: individual management of accounts
Cons: .
This role has provided a unique opportunity and insight into the supply chain as a whole. This combined with my previous buying knowledge, has better equipped me with understanding the role of both the supplier and buyer and how they best can work together to ensure targets/ deliveries are met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and challenging
Process Coordinator (Current Employee), Springs, GPSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: medical aid
Cons: long hours
Fault finding and inspections using centre lining targets, daily safety inspections.

Never assume, always ensure you have facts and done your research.

Management could be tough but under economic crunch and fast moving environment it is understandable.

Co-workers are from different cultures and backgrounds, so it is fun to learn how different cultures – more... work in a team to reach the same targets.

Persuading management to use different methods in production or using alternative ways to improve safety by removing, mitigating or reducing risks.

The results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work in Chile while I was there.
Organizational Culture Manager (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMSeptember 3, 2013
Strong leadership, working hard and having one of the most engaged teams of Kimberly-Clark all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 3, 2013
When I was on FMLA it was a missed understanding and unfortunately they let me go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forget work/life balance
Engineer (Former Employee), Paris , TXAugust 28, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: consistant reduction of staff to extreme levels
Worked for KC for ten years. Watch your manager! Saw a lot of good engineers get the $haft, some 23 year plus tenure. Cannot recommend this company. If you work there and like it then you are the problem. No real " security" .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Machine Technician (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 22, 2013
Learned to keep trend carts on product to ensure in specifications. Working rotating shifts was hard.

About Kimberly-Clark

Kimberly-Clark engages in worldwide manufacturing and marketing of a wide range of products for personal, business and industrial – Read more