Find companies:
Kimberly-Clark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
296 reviews

Kimberly-Clark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You knew you were working at a VERY GOOD place
Technician, Machine operator (Former Employee), WIOctober 2, 2013
Pros: a world class company that treated it's employees right
So many benefits from this company,they put the shirts on your back and the shoes on your feet. Excellent wages and Ins,.along with many classes to improve yourself. They really did put safety over production and this was demonstrated often. Cook outs and pizza parties were the norm. Too bad the mill had to close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, collaborative-oriented.
Business Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Neenah, WISeptember 24, 2013
K-C presents many opportunities for personal growth. I enjoyed all the cross-functional contacts I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Mobile, ALSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: helped me to learn how to deal with civilians
Cons: advancement oportunites
Kimberly Clark has helped me with my transition from the military to the civilian world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), San Juan, PRSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: a lot of turnovers
The Company is good to start the job expirience. Also provide a good compensation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic workplace
UK Customer Service Executive (Current Employee), BrightonSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: individual management of accounts
Cons: .
This role has provided a unique opportunity and insight into the supply chain as a whole. This combined with my previous buying knowledge, has better equipped me with understanding the role of both the supplier and buyer and how they best can work together to ensure targets/ deliveries are met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and challenging
Process Coordinator (Current Employee), Springs, GPSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: medical aid
Cons: long hours
Fault finding and inspections using centre lining targets, daily safety inspections.

Never assume, always ensure you have facts and done your research.

Management could be tough but under economic crunch and fast moving environment it is understandable.

Co-workers are from different cultures and backgrounds, so it is fun to learn how different cultures – more... work in a team to reach the same targets.

Persuading management to use different methods in production or using alternative ways to improve safety by removing, mitigating or reducing risks.

The results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work in Chile while I was there.
Organizational Culture Manager (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMSeptember 3, 2013
Strong leadership, working hard and having one of the most engaged teams of Kimberly-Clark all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime great
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 3, 2013
When I was on FMLA it was a missed understanding and unfortunately they let me go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forget work/life balance
Engineer (Former Employee), Paris , TXAugust 28, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: consistant reduction of staff to extreme levels
Worked for KC for ten years. Watch your manager! Saw a lot of good engineers get the $haft, some 23 year plus tenure. Cannot recommend this company. If you work there and like it then you are the problem. No real " security" .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Machine Technician (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 22, 2013
Learned to keep trend carts on product to ensure in specifications. Working rotating shifts was hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained excellent all-round HR experience in different environments
Senior HR Specialist (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 22, 2013
Pros: freedom to introduce innovations.
Cons: lack of formality in policies and procedures could sometimes be frustrating.
Relatively unstructured at the time so there was plenty of scope for change and innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Loudon, TNAugust 20, 2013
Helped me with my skills of fork life driving. Helped me load the dump trucks, it was something I had not done prevoiusly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly technical workplace
Tissue Machine Operator (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits.
Cons: hazardous environment, long working hours.
Kimberly Clark was a great place to work until they exported our jobs overseas. The training they offered has been a great benefit to future careers- lean manufacturing, people/business skills, SAP, and the technical aspects of the job, such as working with high pressure vessels, chemical and steam systems, and a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a high rating for there product.
Customer Service/Receptionist (Former Employee), Roswell, GAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: a great company to work for.
Cons: having to wait for a break.
My day at work was highly customer service, data entry of information, answer & properly place incoming calls. I've learned that a smile or professional manner is the first impression in the mind of everone that walks through the company door. If I can't be of assistance to someone is the hardest part of my day and the most enjoyable is to see someone – more... walk out the door with there answer as to when they came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Contingent Packaging Engineer (Current Employee), Roswell, GAAugust 18, 2013
The hardest part of my job is being able to manage the time I have during a work day and completing my assignments for the day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to work alongside with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KC was a very competitive company with a strong emphasis on family !
PROCESS EXPERT (Former Employee), Corinth, MSAugust 14, 2013
Pros: friends, compensation, and opportunity for professional and personal growth.
Working for KC was one of the best experiences of my life. I worked there for almost 19 years and would still be there had it not been for an off duty accident. I found that if an individual wanted to advance in company, all you had to do is work hard, take advantage of any opportunity to train in any area that will help you meet your goals, and always – more... do your job with an attention to detail along with an emphasis on excellence. I see some of the complaints that some people convey using this format, but not until you go out and work for other companies, do you truly understand what a great company that you have worked for with Kimberly-Clark. I owe this organization a lot when it comes to my overall development as a productive member of our areas workforce. It all began with KC when I was 21 years old. I also made some life-long friendships while working there. I guess that I don't have to end this review with how I feel about KC, but here goes: I LOVED IT!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok! For a first job out of school
Project Scientist (Current Employee), Neenah, WIAugust 11, 2013
Pros: great people.
Cons: no training, too many meetings, minimal diversity
Great company to start career out of school, but can easily bog down an individual's personal growth outside of work.

Especially if you are out of the social loop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good place to work
Senior Planner/Buyer/ Production Manager (Former Employee), Corinth, MSAugust 6, 2013
Pros: hallenging and activiites: picnics, bowling, softball, co-workers
Cons: got married and moved
I started in production as a shift lead and worked my way up to production planner/buyer. I schedule production lines, ordered all raw materials, supplies, set up shipments, supplied corporate with short term and long term planning spreadsheets. I learned you were rewarded for your achievements. My managers varied from great to weak. Had a lot of managers – more... promoted for all over country. Some were new managers and some more experienced. Had a lot of great co-workers. Activities within the company were a lot and enjoyed being part of the sports activities within the company. Didn't really have anything hard about my job. I enjoyed all aspects of my job. very challenging and great opportunities. Would still be working for them but I got married and moved 2 hours north to Memphis, TN where my wife worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 31, 2013
Unloaded and loaded trucks with clamp forklift. i enjoyed learning new task each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCJuly 30, 2013
Pros: experience and pay
Cons: co-workers not doing their jobs.
A typical day at work required me to operate the forklift and maintain a clean work environment. I learned how to operate the machines within the company properly. I did not have much interaction with the management. I had no problems with my co-workers due to my exceptional communication skills. The hardest part of my job was when co-workers would – more... not do their job correctly and I had to pick up their slack, but they never got in trouble for it. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay rate and the invaluable experience. – less

About Kimberly-Clark

Kimberly-Clark engages in worldwide manufacturing and marketing of a wide range of products for personal, business and industrial – Read more