Find companies:
Kimberly-Clark
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
385 reviews

Kimberly-Clark Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, true family, great environment...
Director, Innovation in Leadership and Culture (Former Employee), South CaribbeanJuly 23, 2014
Best Job every and great place to work, implementation of world class HR systems, programs, true family and friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Internal Control Coordinator - Andean Region (Former Employee), Andean RegionJune 6, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: lack of technological tools for the area (audit software)
A single day will start with several meetings with leaders from several areas in order to review several topics about controls in their proccesses and to keep them getting more efficiente and less time-consuming without avoiding any Corporate requirements.

Also, I will conduct several reviews (via Computer or In-situm) in order to evaluate control – more... environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had good people to work with and a good job as well
Power plant operator (Former Employee), Everett, WADecember 1, 2014
wish I could have continued with kimberly clark, but they decided to shut the mill down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
First Responder Captain (Former Employee), Beech IslandNovember 25, 2014
Great Company to work for.
Great benefits
Great pay
Great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical, values based company
Senior Brand Manager - Marketing (Current Employee), Neenah, WINovember 14, 2014
Strong company with strong people. Opportunity to learn and grow and move cross functionally and cross business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall Good to work but may limited on deep technlogy
Project Scientist (Former Employee), KoreaNovember 12, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: poor judgement and direction of what is importency of innovation
With advanced degree, to glow up is limited because the company is not focused on technology and its people but is focusing on Marketing. Therefore with strong energetic mindset to develop technology may be capped and diffcult to work culturally and logistically.

However, as consumer product company, Kimberly Clark is good one in my understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and implement new strategies
HR Business Partner - Talent Management (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRNovember 12, 2014
Fast passed organization that priorities shift weekly. I learned to cope/adapt with different personalities and styles of working and thinking. The hardest part of the job is trying to let employees understand importance of training and development initiatives, importance of attendance and keep learning. The most enjoyable part is finding new initiatives – more... to develop employees and keep growing the business due to new knowledge and competencies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast international growing place
Credit Analyst, Italian Market (Former Employee), Brighton, ENGNovember 11, 2014
I had this great opportunity to work in Kimberly Clark in an international environment which I really like, here I've learned /improve my working skills and I've learned credit management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with Freestyle Coke Machine
CAD Draftsman (Current Employee), Maumelle, ARNovember 5, 2014
Pros: freestyle coke machine - over 100 flavors to choose from.
Cons: contract worker
I've worked for KC for nearly 7 yrs. I always stay busy whether its mechanical, electrical, or layout drawings using AutoCAD or Solidworks. I really like the people that I work with. I would say that there is no hard part of the job. I enjoy everything that i do at Kimberly Clark to be honest.
The reason why I am looking for another job is because I've – more... been a contract worker for KC all this time that I have put in with them. I am ready to get a job with a company that I would feel that I am a part of. I dont get the benefits and the perks that people employed within a company do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent products, education, R & D and overall great culture.
Account Consultant (Former Employee), Roswell, GANovember 3, 2014
Great organization that is always striving to be better, creates an environment for growth and offers an excellent product line. Very much a team mentality and we all support one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,free and productive
Machine Lead (Former Employee), Springs, GPOctober 31, 2014
Free, relaxed, enjoying what I am doing. Learning each and everyday. Applying a culture of accountability in my day to day. Build trust, and build talent. I leaned to work and tolerate people, because of different cultures. I leaned about the business. I manage operators and technicians, also training them in terms of safety, good run settings and change – more... overs. The hardest part in the job is to deal with dishonest people. Enjoyable part is when we as a department end months being green. Meeting our targets in terms of Safety, waste and OEE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE GREAT COMPANY WORKING FOR IN VIETNAM
Sales Director (Former Employee), Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh, SGOctober 28, 2014
GOOD WORKING ENVIRONMENT , PEOPLE WILLING TO LEARN AND SHARE AND TAKE CHALLENGES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kimberly Clark
SPOOLER OPERATOR (Former Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: temporary position
This was an easy job and very safe.It was also very clean. Blah Blah Blah
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities and people
Lean/CI Consultant (Former Employee), BrightonOctober 21, 2014
Kimberly Clark is a great place to work, has some great opportunities and will always help you grow both personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
production operator (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 17, 2014
Pros: fun activities
Cons: long hours
day at work is same day same work. i've learned a lot from my workplace, trust is earned, and to gain respect is hard. i've learned also to cover yourself at all times, as to your co-worker is the closest you will have to be your back-up. working as a team is more important than anything. the knowledge i've learned i can use in the future. management – more... is management, leads to were they need to get. hardest part is to get support to reach the targets you need to get. most probably the most enjoyable part of the job is that with all the hard work of each shift, that you have reached your goal even though the following day will be exactly the same. co-workers is your team, if you don't have them, you can't get any where. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment
machine operator (Former Employee), Chester, PAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free product
Cons: short breaks
staying awake at night hardest part. enjoyed the crew and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively and Hard-Working environment
Trilingual Customer Advisor & Administration (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 12, 2014
A typical day at work would entail multiple and divers tasks, from responding to UK, Italy and France consumers and being able to promptly provide a solution to their issues, to translating documents, managing outbound post and reporting.

The most challenging aspect of my job is definitely managing to handle, solve and complete all the issues and tasks – more... required within one day of work. Nevertheless, thanks to an understanding manager, and a proactive and effective teamwork (which we consider essential for outstanding results and a good working environment and) within our group, it certainly feels much easier and pleasant to face all the challenging tasks of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip, Back stab, Complain, Repeat
Machine Operator (Current Employee), New Milford CTOctober 9, 2014
Don't get trapped by the money... this place will suck the life out of you. I've never been trapped with so many miserable two faced people for 12 long treacherous hours each day. Taking this job has been the worst mistake of my life and I hope to God I find a way out soon. Don't sell your soul for money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid global organization
EMEA Business Category Manager (Former Employee), Reigate, ENGOctober 9, 2014
Pros: solid company with a global presence
Cons: heavy to adapt to changing market conditions
I have only words of gratitude towards Kimberly Clark. I spent with them many years in Latin America, Europe and Asia working on a number of exiting regional and global projects that delivered a great deal of satisfaction and sense of accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporation at many interesting locations
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Beech Island, SCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: decent pay and career advancement available
Cons: management rotates frequently
Good company to work for. Really good co-workers. Kimberly-Clark really values safety.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kimberly-Clark

Kimberly-Clark engages in worldwide manufacturing and marketing of a wide range of products for personal, business and industrial – Read more