KIK Custom Products Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON4 September 2017
KIK is a good place to work. they give you free lunch which is very nice. they also give you free samples from the products that they manufacture which is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto17 April 2017
Working here was stressful for no reason. Things that should've been done easily would always end up being a problem. Many times I worked from home on the weekends including on my Birthday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
It was one of my first jobs. Although it was tough at the beginning because of the type of job, I got a hang of it over time. Good people, so it was easy to get by the day.
Pros
Provided income at the time
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and challenging place to work.
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON23 March 2017
This company provides a challenging work experience but excels at providing it's employees with the support they need and compensating employee when they do put in that extra effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON2 February 2017
an interesting place to work at. Many non-English speaking people which make it hard to communicate with others. Workers are not very friendly and like to complain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GM is a millwright and he always dive into machine
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON22 January 2017
GM is a millwright and he always dive into machine to fix himself. This caused most maintenance team leaving and plant could not run for a few months.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KIK Custom Products
Advanced Validation Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
KIK Custom Products is very recommended Company to work in.
The management is strong and knowledgeable.
People work for years at that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company minimtally staffed
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON17 October 2016
Worked here for over 2 years now and thoroughly enjoy the work I do, unfortunately do not have the required time in the day to do it all. Constant unpaid overtime, and underappreciated by management.
Pros
free meals, great staff, lots of employee gifts
Cons
long hours, unresponsive HR, ignorant management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and good incentive(former filling supervisor)
Production Supervisor(FORMER) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON7 April 2016
Good place to start-up your career and build your potential. Lots of Managerial support and hands-on experience. Its a unionized environment and easy to managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding and family orientated
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 April 2016
Very intense, fast paced and paying attention to detail at all time. at all time.
Loved it as I am a fast paced, thrive under pressure Supervisor/worker
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hrs, mostly commuting time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun with good benefits
Stacker/Machine operator/forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2016
work in the production line packing,stacking,dumping. I learn how to set up and fix the production lines, put away finish goods in the warehouse, unload materials from trucks and put it in the production lines and load the finish goods onto the trucks. my manager always trusted me and give me the opportunity to learn more.
Pros
good pay, benefits and over time
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
Compounding Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2015
Supervising and Compounding/ making household cleaning/ body care products

Manufacturing processes and procedures

Procedural and process oriented

very cooperative and hard working

Putting chemicals into mixing tanks

Continous improvement training and free bees
Pros
3 to 4 times a year
Cons
overtime mostly available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved this company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2015
The people are great at this company. The CEO is great to work for and very knowledgeable about the industry. I learned a ton at this company.
Pros
Great people to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Good
Batching Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON16 September 2015
Good People... Management can be improved, they need to spend more money in maintenance to avoid bigger expenses and loss in production
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Product Development Chemist (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 June 2015
I have had a excellent work experience with KIK. The staff is wonderful, supportive, encouraging and knowledgeable.
I have learned to work with different products forms and textures that I had never worked with before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun and no stress
Microbiologist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 March 2015
Lab people were so good and helped co op students nicely. Each and every day, I learnt different tasks from various sections of Micro biology lab.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON14 January 2015
good encouragement
excellent learning place
people are so nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended!
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Canada2 October 2014
Huge demands and expectations, the complete lack of training, long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2014
Electrical,PLC, mechanical,trabelshuting,prodaction help
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast- pace work place
Pricing and Margin Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 November 2013
I will do following things for a typical day at work
-read and reply emails
-request and follow up price and production/ labor information requested to complete price quote requests/ bids from sales team
-perform margin analysis for existing productions and potential business
-pricing forecast for coming quarter, and reconcile price changes from quarter to quarter
-perform purchase price variance analysis for pre-assigned customers

I have gained most of my professional work experience from this job. It provided me with the opportunities to work and communicate with professionals and complete the work in a professional manner.

My co-workers are all very supportive and friendly. we learn from each other's strengths and help each other overcome weaknesses.
Pros
Free Lunch, very friendly working environment
Cons
Long Hours, too far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KIK Custom Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 233 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0