KIK Custom Products Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KIK Custom Products
Advanced Validation Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
KIK Custom Products is very recommended Company to work in.
The management is strong and knowledgeable.
People work for years at that company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and good incentive(former filling supervisor)
Production Supervisor(FORMER) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON7 April 2016
Good place to start-up your career and build your potential. Lots of Managerial support and hands-on experience. Its a unionized environment and easy to managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding and family orientated
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 April 2016
Very intense, fast paced and paying attention to detail at all time. at all time.
Loved it as I am a fast paced, thrive under pressure Supervisor/worker
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hrs, mostly commuting time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun with good benefits
Stacker/Machine operator/forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2016
work in the production line packing,stacking,dumping. I learn how to set up and fix the production lines, put away finish goods in the warehouse, unload materials from trucks and put it in the production lines and load the finish goods onto the trucks. my manager always trusted me and give me the opportunity to learn more.
Pros
good pay, benefits and over time
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
Compounding Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2015
Supervising and Compounding/ making household cleaning/ body care products

Manufacturing processes and procedures

Procedural and process oriented

very cooperative and hard working

Putting chemicals into mixing tanks

Continous improvement training and free bees
Pros
3 to 4 times a year
Cons
overtime mostly available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved this company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2015
The people are great at this company. The CEO is great to work for and very knowledgeable about the industry. I learned a ton at this company.
Pros
Great people to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Good
Batching Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON16 September 2015
Good People... Management can be improved, they need to spend more money in maintenance to avoid bigger expenses and loss in production
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Product Development Chemist (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 June 2015
I have had a excellent work experience with KIK. The staff is wonderful, supportive, encouraging and knowledgeable.
I have learned to work with different products forms and textures that I had never worked with before.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun and no stress
Microbiologist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 March 2015
Lab people were so good and helped co op students nicely. Each and every day, I learnt different tasks from various sections of Micro biology lab.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON14 January 2015
good encouragement
excellent learning place
people are so nice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended!
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Canada2 October 2014
Huge demands and expectations, the complete lack of training, long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2014
Electrical,PLC, mechanical,trabelshuting,prodaction help
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast- pace work place
Pricing and Margin Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 November 2013
I will do following things for a typical day at work
-read and reply emails
-request and follow up price and production/ labor information requested to complete price quote requests/ bids from sales team
-perform margin analysis for existing productions and potential business
-pricing forecast for coming quarter, and reconcile price changes from quarter to quarter
-perform purchase price variance analysis for pre-assigned customers

I have gained most of my professional work experience from this job. It provided me with the opportunities to work and communicate with professionals and complete the work in a professional manner.

My co-workers are all very supportive and friendly. we learn from each other's strengths and help each other overcome weaknesses.
Pros
Free Lunch, very friendly working environment
Cons
Long Hours, too far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment
Shipper/Receiver, International Logistics (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON12 September 2013
Good overall with benefits. Most people open to new idea's, but getting them introduced is a task. Corporate downsizing to much..
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Annual Drug Product Reviewer/ Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON2 September 2013
Each day is a hectic and busy day
My techncial writing skills & computer skills were enhanced.
Had a friendly and sincere co-workers.
Management was fair and considerate.
Hardests part of the job-when all the ADP reports of different customers requested on the same date of submission.
When your accomplishment are recognized and worth rewarding.
Pros
Health & Safety Awards for Zero Accident Workplace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversed and busy place
Chemist Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 July 2013
It is a very diversed company involved in manufacturing of different products.
Very busy and team work environment
has employee from different back ground and different culture
Pros
Safet wise is very secure.
Cons
Working long hrs, not much OT
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KIk was a productive and fun loving place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario19 September 2012
My main taks at work day included preparing schedules for three shift in two Plants whist managing the switchboard.

I had the opportunity to deal with customers and employees. I had to maintain a pleasant personality on both levels.

My co-workers were very co-operative and we had a family atmosphere at work.

The hardest part of the job was to able to make last minute changes to the schedules and cancelling temporary workers due to changes.

I enjoyed greeting customers at the Reception and being satisfied at the end of the day that I was able to complete my day's assigments.
Pros
we were awarded with gifts or free lunches for accident free days.
Cons
there were some long days due to production issues, it was satisfying to be able to resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING IN QA TO RECONCILIATION AND ISSUE COF A FOR CUSTOMERS
Drug Reconciliator .QA (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2012
I EXPERIENCED QA SIDE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR PRODUCTS INCLUDING ALL CALCULATIONS FOR BULK RECONCILIATION AND CUSTOMER RELATED MATTERS LIKE QUALITY OF PACKAGING AND SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS ON A REGULAR BASES.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very challenging job.
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 August 2012
I have learned to praise team members and creates a positive working environment and help increased the productivity by keeping scrap products to minimum..
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Microbiologist/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  North York, ON26 May 2012
good team and working together, good management and overall good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0