KIK Custom Products Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and good incentive(former filling supervisor)
Production Supervisor(FORMER) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONApril 7, 2016
Good place to start-up your career and build your potential. Lots of Managerial support and hands-on experience. Its a unionized environment and easy to managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun with good benefits
Stacker/Machine operator/forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2016
work in the production line packing,stacking,dumping. I learn how to set up and fix the production lines, put away finish goods in the warehouse, unload materials from trucks and put it in the production lines and load the finish goods onto the trucks. my manager always trusted me and give me the opportunity to learn more.
Pros
good pay, benefits and over time
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
Compounding Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2015
Supervising and Compounding/ making household cleaning/ body care products

Manufacturing processes and procedures

Procedural and process oriented

very cooperative and hard working

Putting chemicals into mixing tanks

Continous improvement training and free bees
Pros
3 to 4 times a year
Cons
overtime mostly available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved this company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2015
The people are great at this company. The CEO is great to work for and very knowledgeable about the industry. I learned a ton at this company.
Pros
Great people to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Good
Batching Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONSeptember 16, 2015
Good People... Management can be improved, they need to spend more money in maintenance to avoid bigger expenses and loss in production
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Product Development Chemist (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJune 6, 2015
I have had a excellent work experience with KIK. The staff is wonderful, supportive, encouraging and knowledgeable.
I have learned to work with different products forms and textures that I had never worked with before.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun and no stress
Microbiologist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONMarch 21, 2015
Lab people were so good and helped co op students nicely. Each and every day, I learnt different tasks from various sections of Micro biology lab.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee) –  Concord, ONJanuary 14, 2015
good encouragement
excellent learning place
people are so nice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended!
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  CanadaOctober 2, 2014
Huge demands and expectations, the complete lack of training, long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Electrical,PLC, mechanical,trabelshuting,prodaction help
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast- pace work place
Pricing and Margin Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2013
I will do following things for a typical day at work
-read and reply emails
-request and follow up price and production/ labor information requested to complete price quote requests/ bids from sales team
-perform margin analysis for existing productions and potential business
-pricing forecast for coming quarter, and reconcile price changes from quarter to quarter
-perform purchase price variance analysis for pre-assigned customers

I have gained most of my professional work experience from this job. It provided me with the opportunities to work and communicate with professionals and complete the work in a professional manner.

My co-workers are all very supportive and friendly. we learn from each other's strengths and help each other overcome weaknesses.
Pros
free lunch, very friendly working environment
Cons
long hours, too far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment
Shipper/Receiver, International Logistics (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONSeptember 12, 2013
Good overall with benefits. Most people open to new idea's, but getting them introduced is a task. Corporate downsizing to much..
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Annual Drug Product Reviewer/ Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONSeptember 2, 2013
Each day is a hectic and busy day
My techncial writing skills & computer skills were enhanced.
Had a friendly and sincere co-workers.
Management was fair and considerate.
Hardests part of the job-when all the ADP reports of different customers requested on the same date of submission.
When your accomplishment are recognized and worth rewarding.
Pros
health & safety awards for zero accident workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversed and busy place
Chemist Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJuly 13, 2013
It is a very diversed company involved in manufacturing of different products.
Very busy and team work environment
has employee from different back ground and different culture
Pros
safet wise is very secure.
Cons
working long hrs, not much ot
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KIk was a productive and fun loving place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, OntarioSeptember 19, 2012
My main taks at work day included preparing schedules for three shift in two Plants whist managing the switchboard.

I had the opportunity to deal with customers and employees. I had to maintain a pleasant personality on both levels.

My co-workers were very co-operative and we had a family atmosphere at work.

The hardest part of the job was to able to make last minute changes to the schedules and cancelling temporary workers due to changes.

I enjoyed greeting customers at the Reception and being satisfied at the end of the day that I was able to complete my day's assigments.
Pros
we were awarded with gifts or free lunches for accident free days.
Cons
there were some long days due to production issues, it was satisfying to be able to resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING IN QA TO RECONCILIATION AND ISSUE COF A FOR CUSTOMERS
Drug Reconciliator .QA (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 6, 2012
I EXPERIENCED QA SIDE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR PRODUCTS INCLUDING ALL CALCULATIONS FOR BULK RECONCILIATION AND CUSTOMER RELATED MATTERS LIKE QUALITY OF PACKAGING AND SUBMIT ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS ON A REGULAR BASES.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very challenging job.
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONAugust 13, 2012
I have learned to praise team members and creates a positive working environment and help increased the productivity by keeping scrap products to minimum..
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Microbiologist/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  North York, ONMay 26, 2012
good team and working together, good management and overall good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call 24hrs a day/7days a week
Whse Mgr. (Former Employee) –  Concord, OntarioApril 23, 2012
I worked every long weekend because of their month end inventory....weekend work was the norm.....I know many past employee's now working for other companies. KIK has a unionized work enviorment....I only lasted 1 yrs.
Pros
provided lunch
Cons
long extended hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No6

See more KIK Custom Products reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture