Keyin College Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job, but I like to explore new options
Instructor/Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Carbonear, NLJune 23, 2016
I teach technology classes. The management is good to the employees. My co-workers are great to work with. The hardest part of my job is trying to get through to difficult students
Pros
Good Staff
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Accounting & Business Tutor/Instructor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLApril 18, 2016
Tutor and assist Accounting and Business students.
Prepare for class instructing
Meet with other teachers and discuss upcoming lessons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accouting Tutor
Accounting Tutor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLApril 6, 2015
While I was an accounting tutor, I learned more about the accounting process as well as effective teaching methods for my fellow students. I received high praise from both the individuals I had the opportunity to tutor as well as my instructors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work and loved dealing with the students on a daily basis.
Café Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLSeptember 2, 2013
I really enjoyed working at Keyin and most of the students were a pleasure to serve on a daily basis. The pay was not satisfactory, for the work I was doing. Along with daily cafeteria duties, I was using my own transportation and gas to pick up supplies and was not getting compensated for it. Even though I was employed with Keyin College, the cafeteria was privatized. I hated to leave but, when I inquired about a raise and never received it, I knew I had to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Fun place to work and overall a fantastic learning environment
Administrative Assistant/Student Service Coord. (Former Employee) –  Gander, NLOctober 10, 2012
•Provided assistance regarding admissions and registration to applicable students.
•Set students up for CAAT testing and Entrance Exams, then corrected when completed.
•Input student attendance using spreadsheet applications.
•Entered course completion and ABE marks into database.
•Typed correspondence and records, photocopied; opened and distributed mail.
•Provided general information to students and the public.
•Maintained inventory of office supplies and purchased materials.
•Answered and directed incoming telephone calls.
•Replenished and reconciled petty cash; responsible for student merchandising.
•Responsible for Student Orientation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice staff
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLJanuary 19, 2014
I like the personal aspect of keyin college. Everyone is into everyone elses business, so we all helped each other. :)
Pros
great math teacher, awesome ohs instructor.
Cons
too personal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burin, NLMarch 23, 2014
Really enjoyed it there, good team environment, ability to work at my own pace
Pros
ability to work at own pace
Cons
long periods with nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Student Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Marystown, NLSeptember 3, 2013
Getting to know the students was the best part and seeing their progression through their education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Keyin College reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4