Find companies:
Keyano College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Keyano College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actual occupation - Computer Instructor
Computer Instructor (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJune 3, 2014
Training is a complex activity that requires planning. Design and preparation usually takes more time than delivery of the materials.
It is rewarding to know that my students enjoy my class, feel more confident working with computers and are not embarrassed to make mistakes. At the end of my courses, they leave feeling motivated, fearless and willing – more... to apply what they have learned in the real world.
This is a challenging field that demands constant upgrading.
I do my job with excitement and enthusiasm!
Training is a very interactive process in which I also learned from my students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and educational
4th Class Power Engineering Co-op Student (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMarch 13, 2014
Keyano College Power Engineering Co-op program offers face paced learned and challenging material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Men's Assistant Hockey Coach (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 19, 2014
co-workers were very easy to get along with. Felt part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Trainer (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 17, 2014
Helpful for career aspirants.

Right now i am working in an OIL&GAS company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place.
SERVER ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 24, 2013
Pros: great place to work.
Cons: benefits
Every one in the organization is very cooperative. Lot of new projects.
Good working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fun workplace; great staff
SKILL Centre Tutor (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 26, 2013
A great place to work assisting students to achieve their academic and personal goals, a fantastic group of co-workers dedicated to student-centred success. Learned valuable computer skills and gained a lot of experience working as a tutor in a college setting. Supportive management and much encouragement to take initiative. Greatest challenge was learning – more... novel computer software. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Student clerk (Former Employee), fort mcmurray, albertaApril 1, 2013
Pros: free snacks
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work included cleaning up classrooms and setting up for night classes. Transferring books and other materials to the classrooms.

The job was not very challenging for me. I didn't learn anything new.

Management and co-workers were great.

The hardest part of the job was using the dysfunctional cart they gave me to transfer material – more... to another building. The cart would get stuck in the snow. It was quite frustrating.

The most enjoyable part of the job was it was only 2 hours everyday after my classes were done at Keyano. Therefore it didn't really feel like a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This teaching position was contract work.
Language Teacher (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMarch 13, 2013
Pros: great place to work! great people! great atmosphere!
Cons: no job security, not enough students for a classroom means no work.
I enjoyed the management, the students, everything was great! But when summer comes and if there are no students to teach, the teachers are layed off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Stay Too Long
University Studies Biology Instructor (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: work independantly most of the time
Cons: when bosses try to manage, they fail miserably
Can be a nice place to work. However, the management has little respect for employees and is ill equiped to steer the boat. The management is also all-powerful and can do as they please without recourse - there is no oversight committee and people work in fear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
College Instructor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: academic continuous learning program
Cons: working long hours, winter schedule, having to fail students
Great bunch of people who made coming into work fun. Management was supportive, encourage instructor learning;