Find companies:
Kentz
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Kentz Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Electrician, Ore Preparation Plant (OPP) Project (Former Employee), ABMarch 31, 2014
Reading and interpreting diagrams, blueprints and schematic drawings
Heat Tracing, cable pull, Dressing, Terminating Glanding and Testing Installing, testing distribution and control equipment, Electrical heat traces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
mechanical (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayNovember 24, 2013
Cons: lie to you
Got hurt on a job site, no backing from Kentz...they lied on the doctor's form and paperwork so couldn't collect WCB... was out of work for 3 months forced to live on savings and visa to attend treatment and rehabilitation and pay bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Senior Safety Officer (Current Employee), Vanderbijlpark, GPDecember 10, 2014
A typical day at work is very productive and it is with a commited workforce. Kentz is a wonderful company to work for.

I will recommend Kentz as one of my first choice employers on a national and international field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Piping Layout Designer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 1, 2014
Work Started Early
free to work
Learning New things
Management Need to be improved
ideas are acceptable
improve employee benefits
co workers like helping
salary is fixed for Experience not for Knowledge and talent
Work Started Early
free to work
Learning New things
Management Need to be improved
ideas are acceptable
improve employee benefits
co workers – more... like helping
salary is fixed for Experience not for Knowledge and talent – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very challenging every day
Quality Control/ Instrument Technician (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 23, 2014
Pros: free accomodations and foods
Cons: long overtime
Kentz company is a very good company, kentz upgraded my skills in Constructions and Operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD FOR ME NEW CHALENGE
Instrument Commissioning Technician / Supervisor (Former Employee), Papua New GuineaNovember 14, 2014
everyday is new day, every problem in work can solve easy because workers are unite , nobody works alone. i'm happy works with kentz
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Firm
Lead Instrumentation Engineer (Current Employee), Vanderbijlpark, GPNovember 9, 2014
•Assist other Engineers with project deliverables.
•Generate Technical queries, Early Warnings, Compensation events, etc.
•Manage Project Schedules.
•Assist with tenders.
•Attend Client Meeting (progress meetings, technical clarification meetings, etc.)
•Develop & Review templates.
•Squad Check documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with plenty of challenges
Chief Engineer (HOD) - Instrumentation & Control (Current Employee), Abu DhabiOctober 25, 2014
Good Company with plenty of challenges. Not an equal opportunity company as desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was productive
Piping Foreman (Former Employee), FSJune 28, 2014
Pros: energy packs provided daily due to long hours
Cons: wage problems by the brokers
I enjoy working for Kentz its not my first time working for them. I knew most of my co workers the hardest part of my job was the accomadation and food it was really bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experiance
Junnior Planner (Current Employee), Secunda, MPMay 27, 2014
Pros: rich learing eviorment
Cons: slow career progression
I have learned a lot from the people that i have worked in Kentz, There is a huge amount of talent within Kentz that will never depleted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed a lot while doing a task that i likely most and that is office works
DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Current Employee), papua new guineaMay 23, 2014
Pros: free accomodation, free food, free transportation
Cons: 1hour break
really great and proud to work on a company like KENTZ..proud to be one of the most outstanding subcontractor in epc4 png..having a good and funly workmates,,and most importantly having a superior that are highlty motivated person and professionally minded in terms of work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and boring
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), QLD/ AustraliaMay 9, 2014
Poor management and lack of communications
Friendly co-workers
Everyday driving more than 200 km- fatigue management
Good salary and package
Good accommodation
Not training or reviewing performance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and disapline work place
foreman (Current Employee), Ellisras, LPMarch 15, 2014
Pros: living out, houhsing alowens
Cons: long ours form home
Work can be fun if you plan your job right.
The most important thing is you have to respeck one another and be reasaneble becuse you spent more hours with your work people then your love ones. So it is very important to urn respect and not to force it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigous Multi-national Company
Senior Project Planner (Current Employee), Secunda, MPFebruary 18, 2014
A typical working day is from 7 to 16 over a 5-day period a week.
As a construction planner, I experienced the practical stages of projects from closeness.
Managements are well supportive and build a friendly communication channel with employees.
Co-workers normally possess well personality and they help if necessary.
Integrating of project team's effort – more... in to a whole element is the toughest part of the job.
Everyday learning environment is the most cheerful part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Secretary/PA (Former Employee), Secunda, MPJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at work would be a 12 hour day and extremely fun. I have learned how to be a team player and how to work under extreme pressure when needed. I adored our management as they were like family to each and every co-worker. I worked with some great people. The hardest part of my job at Kentz was leaving as it was only contract job. I enjoyed – more... going to work every day. I think the most enjoyable part of the job was being apart of such an amazing group of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUTIVE AND FUN WORK PLACE
data clerk (Former Employee), Secunda, MPJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: work hours were good
Cons: not every weekend off but i did not mind
productive and fun work place but there aRE THE FEW THAT DONT LIKE YOU AND FIND AWAY TO WORK YOU OURT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THEY DID FOLLOW SAFETY EXPECIALLY IN PPE
SAFETY REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Secunda, MPOctober 2, 2013
Pros: stand down
Cons: shut down
IT IS NICE TO WORK WITH SAFETY COMMITTEE COS I HAVE LEARN MORE FROM THEM;I HAVE LEARN HOW TO MANAGE SAFETY;I HAVE LEARN MORE FROM MANAGEMENT AND THEIR STRICTLY WHEN IT COMES TO SAFETY;THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB ITS IT COMES FROM AN INCIDENT OR ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION;THE ENJOYABLE PART OF THE WE INSPECT THE WORK PLACE COS WE COMMUNICATE WITH MEAT DIFFERENT – more... PEOPLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
piping superintendent
Senior Piping Superintendent (Current Employee), VariousSeptember 11, 2013
Manufacturing of piping and Installation of piping. Create project plan and to enforce systems which flow fluently and efficiently. To Keep all operations within budget and on time. Meet, if not surpass all clients requirements and make sure that the client is content with work produced. To produce constructability programs for sequencing of installation – more... for piping. Time management. Manage and co-ordinate subcontractors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work Place
NDT co ordinator (Former Employee), SecundaMay 28, 2013
Pros: free pick and pay vouchers
Cons: 4 months night shift
A typical day at work for me was hard word because i Love my job and working hard with fellow emplojees that was also willing to work hard and help me if i needed help , i learned alot at this compony because i started as a welding assistant and ended as a NDT co ordinator , management was always willing to listn and help , i love working Hard so the – more... hardest part of my job is to work hard . Every day was enjoyable to me . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and enjoyable part of the job
Mechanical engineer (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaApril 8, 2013
Pros: free boarding and lodging
Cons: fair hours
The company have a good management to all workers both fields and office.