KENTZ ENGINEERS AND CONSTRUCTORS Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and enjoyable
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 9, 2016
am so blessed I'm part in this company I have nothing to say, I don't know what words I use to explain this company, the work,the management, and my team has so well.
Pros
long break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very brand conscious
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPJanuary 23, 2016
Always under pressure. Schedule to complete our scope of work is always very demanding. Liaison with our clients co-operative.
Pros
being able to express your management skills
Cons
project bonuses being debatable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but demotivating with no clear indication of advancement
Quality Controller (Current Employee) –  De Aar, Northern CapeJuly 18, 2014
Same routine.
Learning pattern restricted to minimum
Management on specific project, incapable and militaristic, but the company in general< rest of South Africa, very professional,friendly and helping.
Working away from home is by far the hardest part.
Most enjoyable part is the rare opportunity to learn something new and to be able to be given the opportunity to do something new.
Pros
good salary, free lodging, inconvenience allowance
Cons
long hours, job insecurity, degrading management, no company training or interestd in personal advancement for employee
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
IT Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWNovember 2, 2015
Very good working envirnment and supportive staff.we can work with a team under a leadership.
there was a lot of variey in what i did each day,ranging from the monotonous tasks to new projects that were challenging and exciting.
Pros
gifts.
Cons
health care.trips.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job tenure is not secured.
Discipline Engineer (Telecom) (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarMay 31, 2012
Since work is project-based, job security is an issue. Once project is over, chances are personnel will be demobilized.
Pros
good salary package, company-provided accommodation
Cons
job security since work is project-based
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  MadagascarAugust 22, 2015
My work experience with the Kentz company was great, they have free foods for all of the employees, free accomodations, they also have health care.
Pros
Free foods
Cons
Short brakes, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and productive work environment
Junior Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vaal Triangle, GPFebruary 11, 2015
My typical day at work would range from various tasks whether it be form playing a supervisory role on site to the planning and preparation on shutdown maintenance. I have gained a substantial amount of information regarding how refineries operate and the various stages which is required to gain the final consumer product. I would say the hardest part of the job is the rigorous working hours we have to adhere to as the project is required to run 24 hours a day.
Pros
living out allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's one thing i believe in the work place you respect the of the company.
Mechanical Supervisor / Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Any where in world, work is work,October 17, 2013
all ways good to work for the company because you meet such wonderful people ,and you learn so much from your co-workers .
Pros
free accomerdation, free food, free traveling, and free friendship
Cons
i dont care about long hours, iam too earn and make money
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and meet deadlines.
Senior QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  MadagascarJuly 6, 2012
On arrival I ensure that my Inspectors have their work schedule for the day. I have gathered a lot from this job as we have been awarded this job by the client to rectify another contractors mishaps. The management team and co-workers were a good team to work with. The most interesting part of the job was when we handed over the work packs to the client for the commissioning of the plant.
Pros
lunches were free.
Cons
health care and living out allowances.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Instrument Engineer (Current Employee) –  Secunda, South AfricaAugust 14, 2012
Good work culture.
Interesting job
Management is not upto good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  madagascar south africaNovember 24, 2012
i learn how to value of the expirience in working with this company
Pros
free food and logging and transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture