Find companies:
Kendle International Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Kendle International Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough, existing and productive
MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2012
Pros: no free food except coffee.
Cons: yes, i have long hours because i am a full time permanent with benefits.
Kendle International Inc. it is also a contract research organization inviting healthy individual volunteers to test the drug for human body.
The type of work here is similar on what I did with Biopharma, the only difference is that the company is so big and mostly our study is recreational drugs, dealing with a lot of Doctors, paramedics, nurses, technicians, – more... etc. I also learned a lot of technicques, and conducted more trainings like SOP, documentation, WHMIS, GCP. etc. The management are also fair,equal opportunity and considerate too which made the company's very tough and productive. My co-workers are so nice , helpful and had a good relationship with them.
Like what I have said, there is no hardest part of the job except when you missed the vein, the volunteers are getting upset, the job is so easy as long as you focus on your assigned task and follow the standard operating procedure, you won't make mistakes. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the management and volunteers will appreciate your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJanuary 29, 2014
Kendle had it all. Great training program, great workplace and work/life balance. Management was superb,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work/life balance with a good and strong support network
Clinical Data Manager (Former Employee), Edinburgh, SCTAugust 1, 2013
Pros: work/life balance.
Cons: time in lieu rather than pay for overtime.
A typical day at work would involve running Clinical Studies and managing the data from study start up to study close. I learned time management and negotiation skills. Management was supportive and helpful. Colleagues were excellent and happy people, very skilled in their jobs.
The hardest part of the job was meeting study deadlines whilst juggling – more... other study workloads at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the work was when deadlines were met and Clients were happy too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job there......
Clinical Research Tech II/MLT (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVMay 30, 2013
Excellent company to work for!!!! Great benefits, fun relaxed environment yet professional and team playing work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Systems/Network Administrator (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: not that many pro
Cons: paydays switched to every to weeks from twice monthly
the people I work with are the best. I have learn about active directory maintenance and support. I enjoy working with the end users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General office with cubicles
Safety Specialist / Project Lead, Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CaJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: generous vacation time
Cons: hard to take breaks or lunch
My job as a Safety Specialist was very fun when we worked in the office. We had a good team and enjoyed each other. My job at Kendle was very demanding. I was responsible for training new employees from all around the world. It was the type of job that at the end of the day you could look back and see how much you had really accomplished that day, and – more... I liked that. The hardest part of the job was when a certain client would give us a deadline to meet for the FDA that was really unreasonable because they miss calculated or made a mistake that we would have to fix. There were times when I would work 7 days a week to watch my teams, keep them motivated and make sure they completed their assignments on time to get the job done, but we always accomplished our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less growth but good environment
Clinical Research Associate II (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILMay 9, 2012
less growth but good environment
poor management stingy payors expense department has people who act smart
good training courses
co workers not very cooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
IT Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 30, 2012
Pros: lays off employees
Cons: lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and then lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and then lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and then lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and then lays off employeesbuys up smaller companies and then lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and then lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and – more... then lays off employees
buys up smaller companies and then lays off employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa con orientación a los empleados, interesada en el bienestar y desarrollo con un clima laboral apegado a valores
Especialista Senior en Recursos Humanos (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: capacitacion y desarrollo, cursos y grados como beneficio, horario flexible, días adicionales de descanso, en general beneficios por arriba de lo establecido por ley
Cons: sistemas (software) mas eficientes
En una posición de RH es aun mas importante el acercamiento con las personas, desde un saludo para iniciar el día y darse el tiempo para conocer y saber de la gente, de tal manera se muestre interés y de esta misma forma se conocen las necesidades y las opiniones de las personas como colaboradores.
Aprendí que la comunicación es clave para establecer – more... buenas relaciones interpersonales y para lograr resultados mas efectivos y en tiempo.
La relación y forma de trabajo con mis colegas era de ganar-ganar, compartir conocimiento y colaborar para lograr los objetivos. Había diferencia en opiniones sin embargo al proporcionar la información se entendían las razones y perspectivas de cada lado.
Respecto a mi equipo de trabajo, había lazos profesionales, de lealtad y amistad. Siempre me aseguré que no se mezclaran los intereses personales con los laborales y el cumplimiento de objetivos era prioridad.
La parte más dífícil fue delindar relaciones de trabajo por razones corporativas.
Lo que mas me gustó fue la oportunidad de generar y llevar a cabo proyectos que contribuyeron a una mejor infraestructura organizacional y que recursos humanos fuera un socio estratégico del negocio y un equipo en el que los empleados confiaran.
La Dirección siempre fue un modelo a seguir por sus principios y valores que cada día demostraba con cada uno de los empleados, no había jerarquías organizaciones antigüas, se basaba en el respeto y la oportunidad para aprender y crecer. El VP era un líder que escuchaba, tenía empatía y buscaba que el impacto de sus decisiones trajeran buenos resultados para la compañia y los empleados, siempre se preocupó de que las personas tuvieran un empleo que fuera intelectualmente desafiante y económicante rentable. Fue congruente con lo que decía y hacía y en cada acercamiento con él compartía su conocimiento y experiencia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educacion y actualizacion constantes. Proyecto a 6 meses
Safety/Pharmacovigilance Mgr LatinAmerica (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFMarch 9, 2014
Pros: aprendizaje contínuo
Cons: proyecto a 6 meses
Aprendizaje de multiples aspectos dentro de la investigación clínica, asi como de la importancia de la farmacovigilancia y seguridad que se deben desarrollar en los estudios.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horario muy flexible,Comptime, Café, vales de despensa
Analyst Accountant (Encargado de Compras) (Former Employee), Tlalnepantla, MEXDecember 3, 2012
Pros: con el horario se cuida la calidad de vida, gmm, 1 mes de sm de vales, comtime 15 al año, prima vacacional, 30 dias de aguinaldo, fondo de ahorro
Cons: empezaron a trabajar mediante outsorsing
Llego 8 y 8:15, reviso mi agenda, doy respuestas a solicitudes internas, seguimiento a cotizaciones y/o entregas de material, actualización de cotizaciones o entregas de material por correo a los clientes internos, actualización de base de datos e informes contables para reportes de cierre, si autorizan una compra se elabora la orden y se envía por – more... sistema a Contabilidad para pago, se envía por correo al cliente interno para tiempos de entrega y recepción. Lo que aprendí fue a ser tolerante a la frustración, a compaginar mis fortalezas con un equipo de trabajo. La dirección en México era muy buena, pero como las decisiones se tomaban en EU, era otro criterio y forma de administrar. La gente con la que me trabajé era muy buena en su área, siempre había disposición, han sido las mejores personas con las que he trabajado, aunque hay sus excepciones, la parte difícil de mi trabajo, creo que no había, pero lo que me costó un poco de trabajo (eso fue al final) fue tener un jefe en el extranjero (Perú), ya que no veía mis logros y la importancia de trabajo y actividades, lo que más me gustó fue el horario, la ubicación, las prestaciones y la gente con que trabajé. – less