Find companies:
Kelly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
474 reviews

Kelly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright if your a single person
Work as a Inventory Specialist II (Former Employee), Savannah, GADecember 14, 2013
Great compensation and management but the hours away from home just didnt add up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly was not good about feedback
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Chandler, AZDecember 13, 2013
Pros: decent pay for position
Cons: lack of benefits, lack of commraderie
I enjoyed the work and was well paid for the type of assignment. Not great for long-term employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly services was the same as MSX International
Scanner (Former Employee), Lincoln Park, MIDecember 10, 2013
Before I was hired in at MAX I worked through Kelly Services for MSX
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical staffing agency
Administrative temporary agent/assignee (Current Employee), Savannah, GADecember 9, 2013
Pros: free quickbooks cert
Cons: pay
polite, typical staffing agency. Good online/free schooling certs benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 8, 2013
i loved working for kelly services at bausch and lomb pharmaceuticals. the work environment was laid back and my co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 8, 2013
People were always nice and supportive. Learned many office skills.
Work hours were usually compatible with home life. No heavy lifting. I like office work better than laborous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Assembler (Former Employee), Greenville, OHDecember 8, 2013
They treated you poorly. The management didnt do their jobs, and over worked you. They dont care about their employees just them selves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiving clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 5, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: no cons
I have learned at Kelly Services is to work according to the employee needs and demands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Production Technician (Former Employee), Canton, MSDecember 5, 2013
Rewarding and exciting experience. The only thing that I didn't like was the supervisor that I had worked for, But as far as the Kelly associates they were outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Point great people and company to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Channahon, ILDecember 4, 2013
Pros: pay was great
Cons: actual company had no training or work for me to do
Kelly Services is a great staffing company and had an assignment lined up for me in no time at all. It was a long-term contract position in which they had everything up and running by the time I started my first day. However, the actual company where the contract was did not have their stuff together, there was no training or effort from others to show – more... me what daily expectations were. Kelly was very understanding and I was allowed to give my 2 weeks and leave that position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow and never seem to have jobs
temporary (Former Employee), Destin, FLNovember 24, 2013
Pros: plenty of time to look for other jobs
Cons: never have jobs
I have been registered with them for a while and I stay in contact weekly and they never seem to have jobs. I have never seen a temp service that is this slow. Whoever there account executives are need to be fired if they cannot obtain more jobs for their registered applicants. Kelly is known for having better pay among other services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Recruiter/Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee), Ottawa, OHNovember 22, 2013
The job consisted of placing temporary employees to fill an order for a customer. During my time there I became proficient in Microsoft applications. The management was helpful and my co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it
Medicare Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Florence, SCNovember 21, 2013
I enjoyed working with this company. I would love to go back to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was ok.
Automotive - Quality Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greensboro,NCNovember 20, 2013
my day at work was good. I learned alot about the machines i work around. The inspections i did for the parts. What to look for. Management could have been better. My co-workers were good to work with. The hardest part about my job was working on the post mold machine. The most enjoyable part of the job,was getting a dinner when we had no accidents. – more... We did alot of safety training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Records Retrieval Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 19, 2013
Maintaining the daily duties outline by this temp agency.
Performed at the level expected for that particular client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Above Average Contract Company With Strong Ties
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Western Region USNovember 19, 2013
Pros: pay is above average, matching jobs to skills and education, professional
Cons: paid vacation after working and being paid 960 hours during 26 weeks prior to holiday
Kelly Services is partnered with several thousand strong businesses, and they are a strong employer. They provide solid contract opportunities that are very well matched with education and skills. Compared with some other contract companies, they have offered one of the best experiences. The recruiters and site managers are relatively easy to reach, – more... and they are always clear and they have been very knowledgeable communicators. They are also above average liaisons with the businesses that they work with. They do a good job of ensuring professionalism by the companies that they work with as well as with the people that they contract out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staffing agency that WILL find you a job
Medical Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCNovember 19, 2013
Pros: communication
Cons: contract to hire
I had a great experience with Kelly Services. Because of them I woud not be where I am today. They are quick to find a job, even if it is a contract position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team work
Administrative/Customer Service (Former Employee), Eagan, MNNovember 18, 2013
Pros: great team work and 45 min lunch hours
Cons: this wasn't a permanent position
Answered calls from reps to set up accounts politely. Route calls to corresponding departments handing over 100 call daily

Updated information onto mainframe systems quickly.

Responded to questions respectfully and direct callers to appropriate parties, as necessary.

Promptly responded to general inquiries from members, staff, and clients via mail, – more... e-mail and fax.

Received multiple reviews acknowledging my level of dedication to excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), harrisburg, paNovember 17, 2013
Excellent mamaged business. Liked working there however would like night shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Dover DENovember 14, 2013
Pros: location & hours
Cons: pay rate was too low
I enjoyed working with Kelly Services.
I only left to take a position that offered more pay per hour.
The benefit package is good and reasonable.

About Kelly

With over 42 years of workforce management expertise, a national footprint of over 50 branches, recruitment centres and on-site – Read more

Kelly Photos