Find companies:
Kelly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
476 reviews

Kelly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producted and we had fools ball
Tester/back up supervisor (Former Employee), Albany, GAJanuary 26, 2014
Cons: no raise
have a meeting every morning r after noon,i learn no matter whats your position on a job u can always learn something.management was ok they treated everybody the same.I love all of my co workers it took me a minute to get to learn everybody ways.the hardest part of this job was 12 hours swing shift and most enjoyable part was getting off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast placement when available
Senior rep and Provider Enrollment Analyst (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great hours and pay
Cons: temporary/contracted positions
Had a great time working with the company and even though I was working temporary assignments, they were able to place me very quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing service
Assembler 1 (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJanuary 16, 2014
It's a staffing service, they do what they can. I was place with a new company, but due to a situation out of anyone's control, I was let go because of a lack of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Kelly Services
Temporary worker (Former Employee), Brookville, OHJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: you get multiple breaks
Cons: long hours
You get a decent paying job, but the work wasn't great and it was only temporary work. The company rarely had temp-to-hire positions. Even if a person was hired, they still would make the same wage as when they were temporary workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Material Specialist II (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 15, 2014
Good company to work for, care for their employees. Management is kind and understanding. Co-workers help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work once issues are resolved.
Vassing/Picker (Former Employee), Greenville, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Kellys is a temp to hire staffing agency. A day at work as a temp was great. Enjoyed position with company that I was placed with very much. I learned from management that the local branch needs more training in order to keep employees coming back. They have issues with payroll. My paycheck was not correct week after week. Trying to resolve issue with – more... branch management was difficult was told many different results. Certain members of staff was rude – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Environment minimum supervision
Sr. Manufacturing Process Technician (Current Employee), Puerto Rico, CNJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: minimun supervision
Cons: temporary job
Nice and easy going environment, supportive group. I learned about the BioTechnology processes, the asceptic technics and the science behind the creation of news cells for cures and treatment for serious deseases.
The Management group is very respectful to all workers and associates and the coworkers are great. I don't have a hard or dificult job because – more... everything responds to technology. I really enjoy my job because it's new to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Grace Period
outboud packer (Former Employee), Champaign, ILJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: you can move up
Cons: short breaks, can take naps on lunch or breaks, bad management
To even work there you have to start of by being a temp which pretty muched sucked! But there was no grace period. I was let go because i had the stomach flu and even though i had a doctors note and let them know hours ahead of time the still let me go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun company to work for
Administrative Assistant I (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: access to free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate
Cons: n/a
The atmosphere in this company is so friendly makes you want to return to work. You're don't have to worry about anyone standing over you while you work. It's just a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long ago
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 9, 2014
This job i had a long time ago, from what i rremember in the short time i was there was the lack of help from supervisors and lack of training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strenuous work environment.
Production Technician (Current Employee), Canton, MSJanuary 6, 2014
Working on a production line in a manufacturing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work bad hours
Merchandise Processor (Former Employee), Ottawa, KSJanuary 6, 2014
easy work bad hours bad magegment. how to do packing for shiping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to work with
Accounts Receivable/Cash Applications (Former Employee), Golden Valley, MNJanuary 3, 2014
Typical day consisted of identifying reasons why incoming payments were either over-paid, short-paid -- why credits were being taken, etc. Learned how to manage the application of these payments through a unique/dos-looking program. Hardest part was remembering all of the screens to maneuver between and all of the "short" keys. Most enjoyable part was – more... how most days were plenty busy and there was always something to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noisy environment
Dryer Assembler (Former Employee), Marion, OHJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: no job stability, no benefits
A typical day consisted of assembling dryers working as a team memebr. I learned many different skill sets and there is a lot of opportunity to grow within the company. Co-workers weren't always patient with new hires or temporary employees when it came to learning a new skill set. The hardest part of the job was the toll it takes on your body. Standing/stooping/bending/lifting/kneeling – more... repetitively for 8 hours can take it's toll out on your body. The most enjoyable part of the job was all the different facets of working on an assembly line and getting to know the people you worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 30, 2013
a fast pace, productive company. Learned how to operate many machines including EBC-460, PVA, Mid 6F, which are all injection molding machines.the people are easy to work with and very helpful. I enjoy going to work to learn more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional workplace
Production Operator (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCDecember 27, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: too much favortism and unprofessional
I've never worked for a company like this. It was very unprofessional and the management never followed protocol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office setting for Panasonic products
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kent, WADecember 26, 2013
Pros: great co workers and steady job. worked 6 hours. a day
Cons: temporary
Made service calls for Panasonic to respond to customers needing help on repairing their products purchases. Great management team. Great co workers. Was looking for a permanent job is why I left company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement agency -with Contract with Hospira
SR. MECHANICAL ENGINEER - Contractor to Hospira (Current Employee), Lake Forest, ILDecember 22, 2013
At Hospira I learned a lot about design of complex electro-mechanical medical devices (Infusion Pumps).The management and co-worker were very good to work with. Their are friendly and helpful and very good technical engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Opportunities
QIP/Operator (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 19, 2013
4 Star Rating. Fast and Efficient! Linked me to opportunities that were directly related to my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Direct Customer Service (Former Employee), VADecember 18, 2013
Great company! Very nice and cooperative people to work with, no attitudes. Straight forward and honest. Expect great work ethics and they help build character.

About Kelly

With over 42 years of workforce management expertise, a national footprint of over 50 branches, recruitment centres and on-site – Read more

Kelly Photos