Find companies:
Kelly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
588 reviews

Kelly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding and placing people in jobs is rewarding work.
HR Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2014
Great benefit package including generous vacation, personal/flex days and opportunity to volunteer during work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Job
IT -Support Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 1, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is to work in live system.
All the co worker were helpful in nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 13, 2013
Learned to work in any area within the warehouse environment. The most difficult part of the job is having days with large orders and excessive heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of the job is the variety of individuals that one is able to meet and work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 17, 2013
Pros: no lunch
Cons: fair hours
nice to work with them.helpful.find jobs that suits me
working at this company wasexcellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was threw a temp service
Labourer/Line worker (Former Employee), belleville ontarioNovember 4, 2012
Pros: easy, good people..
Cons: shift work
it was allright work its just the pay was no good for what they expected you to do.. lots of hours and lots of people to work with..over all not to bad of a place to work they just need better wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet no stressfull
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North York, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: additional days added to long weekend
Cons: very slow paced
taking calls for computer repairs under warranty, following up on the repairs for a 3 days turn around time

Learned much about customer service

Co-workers were quiet but always willing to lend a hand

the hardest job was the waiting around sometimes not busy enough

No stress job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Administrative Support - E&I Dept (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 14, 2012
Pros: bridge to permanent employment
Cons: n/a
Kelly's was a temp agency; although I worked through them for 13 months, I didn't really have much exposure to the actual company. I was contracted to Shell Canada Energy and worked directly for a Shell manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more job assignments and longer time.
Medical Office Clerk / Mail Clerk (Current Employee), Nashville TNSeptember 18, 2014
Great company to work for. Very professional recruiters. The hardest part of the job is that it's not permanent. What I enjoy most is the co-workers on the job that I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp. position seasonal employment
production tech. (Former Employee), Brownsville, TNSeptember 18, 2014
as a temporary employee my day consisted of bar-coding, inspection and packing, co-workers were helpful and some opportunity for advancement in other areas of the plant but not the area I was assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Indianapolis,InSeptember 17, 2014
I worked 40 hours doing typical data entry.
I learned how work through a SAP datasystem
Management was poor
co workers were nice, sort of nosy
hardest part of the, fighting off computer fatigue
most fun part was entering in data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with soltrol(harmful if swallowed?
Assembly (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXSeptember 16, 2014
I don't want to work in an environment where the chemicals are harmfull:(
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underutilized and repetitive
Mailroom Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: i was not micromanaged
Cons: underutilized and repetitive
A typical day for me was to come to the office 30 minutes before opening hours of operation and make sure the office is up and running. I would then go to the office mailbox and collect any overnight mail. I would then log all mail/packages into the companies database system. Once they're logged in I would then deliver the packages to the designated – more... employees. Once all packages are delivered I would go back to the mail room and wait for new incoming packages. I would sign for all incoming packages, log them into the companies database system and then deliver them. At the end of the day I would take all outgoing mail and packages to where the postal companies would pick them up. The job was not demanding at all, which I did not like. I felt that I did not have much responsibility and my work became very repetitive. I was being underutilized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Administrative Staff (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good parking
Cons: felt like a number
The most difficult part of this position was the lack of preparedness when going live on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work for
Dispatcher-Seeds (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 10, 2014
Reconciled daily reports and managed an average of 40 dealer accounts. Scheduled and dispatched shipments per customer requests and procedures and continuous contact with sales representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
OnStar Remarketing Sales Manager (Former Employee), Troy, MISeptember 10, 2014
Fairly faced paced environment, never a dull moment working with the car dealers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/Manufacturing
Production Technician (Former Employee), Canton, MSSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: pay was good, and benefits
Cons: working at nissan we didn't get all the benefits "nissan" employees did but did the same work
My first experience in the manufacturing field: I enjoyed the work very fast paced, LOVED the fact of always being busy.
Learned no one is perfect as long as there are "humans" there will always be a mistake somewhere.
Co-workers: Didn't have a problem think I got along with pretty much everyone.
Hardest part: Being hard on myself I'm not the type of – more... worker that needs a supervisor to get onto me if Ive done wrong I usually know.
Enjoyable part:WORKING having a job gives you a feeling of accomplishment that your important, needed, providing.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always will to help find position.
A/R & Treasury Administration (Current Employee), Seneca Falls, NYSeptember 8, 2014
Kelly Services is always willing to help me find a position when my temporary employment comes to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Eagan, MNSeptember 8, 2014
Very fast paced and relaxed. The people are friendly. Clean enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, not great benefits
Bill of Material Analyst (Current Employee), Smyrna, TNSeptember 5, 2014
Typical work day included handling my every day duties as an analyst and auditor. We coordinated changes with suppliers and the manufacturing team in order to adopt changes from our design team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no supervision is required
delivery driver (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: no supervision
Cons: driving almost out of town
Job security is scarce. If you like driving alone it's great for time on the road.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly

With over 42 years of workforce management expertise, a national footprint of over 50 branches, recruitment centres and on-site – Read more