Find companies:
Kelly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
542 reviews

Kelly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Agent de sécurité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 17, 2013
Pros: no lunch
Cons: fair hours
nice to work with them.helpful.find jobs that suits me
working at this company wasexcellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was threw a temp service
Labourer/Line worker (Former Employee), belleville ontarioNovember 4, 2012
Pros: easy, good people..
Cons: shift work
it was allright work its just the pay was no good for what they expected you to do.. lots of hours and lots of people to work with..over all not to bad of a place to work they just need better wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet no stressfull
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North York, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: additional days added to long weekend
Cons: very slow paced
taking calls for computer repairs under warranty, following up on the repairs for a 3 days turn around time

Learned much about customer service

Co-workers were quiet but always willing to lend a hand

the hardest job was the waiting around sometimes not busy enough

No stress job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Administrative Support - E&I Dept (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 14, 2012
Pros: bridge to permanent employment
Cons: n/a
Kelly's was a temp agency; although I worked through them for 13 months, I didn't really have much exposure to the actual company. I was contracted to Shell Canada Energy and worked directly for a Shell manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home opportunity
Tier 1 Apple Advisor Work from Home (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: no benefits and no job security
I learned how to troubleshoot all Apple projects. The job was very demanding in the customer service field which required a very flexible schedule. The management team worked with the employees the best that they could but sometimes it was not balanced. The hardest part of the job was to receive satisfactory surveys from the customers that you assist – more... in a day. The most enjoyable part of the job was the learning aspect and the nice customers who called in – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services partially Helpful
Packaging Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: working with others who did not mind helping you
Cons: gossiping actual employees, some bad attitudes
-working under Kelly services is alright. sent to work for Fareva
- learn that once you are working they tell you that are not who their workers have to report specific issues to.
- Management was ok
-Co workers I was with were great people and we did work as a great team!!
- getting used to working at night, the steel toe shoes to wear and the scrubs – more... for uniforms, which were NOT properly cleaned, and dealing with big machines to clean and use!!
-meeting some new people, opening up the new products, learning how things worked in the company warehouse – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly people
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARJuly 18, 2014
Pros: wide range of freedom in work environment
Cons: heat, pay
It was a great place to work for. People are nice in which caused for a stress work environment. A typical day at work wasn't like normal places I have worked for. We all worked together in a friendly and respectful way. I learned that morality was a key roll in this company which kept the people humble and willing to work harder. Management was laid – more... back and knew how to give out orders and demands that weren't harsh or rude. The co-workers pushed safety to high regards. Each worker cared for one another. The hardest part of the job would be the heat. I believe the highest working temperature was at 120 degrees in summer. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was the responsibilities. I like to take on challenges because it pushes me to learn more and in return gave me more respect for my own self. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Factory employee(Plexus) (Former Employee), Neenah, WIJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, morale lunches
Cons: long hours. no family/work balance
Was placed at Plexus they were extremely unorganized, I had to wait for almost a week to get my log in info to even do my training and get into work programs on the computer. The production lead didn't even know I was starting that day. And was constantly shuffled to different departments in the first week. I was also told that there would be overtime – more... which is fine unless you want to practically live there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Project Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good assignments!
Cons: none.
Kelly Services is a good agency. I don't have any issues with the agency. They always find great assignments for me. What I liked about working on different assignments is you learn and gain the skills and knowledge you need to take you on to the next level in your career. Also you find out what you like to do. The hardest part about working on different – more... assignments is leaving the coworkers who I enjoy working with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with family feel but no advancement available
Receptionist / Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2014
Pros: time off, friendly atmosphere, comfortable office setting
Cons: no advancement, small bonuses if any, no pay raises
Sometimes you are overwhelmed with work and other times it is slow. Management is unpredictable with three owners and one office manager that thinks they are an owner. No direct procedures established for office conduct and rules - office manager makes them up and changes them frequently. Environment of office can change quickly and you can be pulled – more... in various directions at one time. Must be willing to lie to customers on daily basis as well as take on major responsibilities not included in your job description and pay. No room for advancement from the position you are hired for and do not expect a raise. Time off is good as 1-5 year employees accrue 10 hours a months and 5-10 year employees accrue 13 hours a month with anything over 15 years accruing 16 hours a month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAJuly 10, 2014
Overall this is a good company to work for.. Job work/life balance is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Wonderful Way to Work in a Global Environment as a Contractor
CLIENT SERVICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Midland, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: fun free lunches
Cons: work furloughs
Working with Kelly Services gives anyone excellent experience with different types of software and pushes one to learn new job skills on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good to their employee's
Temporary Packer (Current Employee), Midland, MIJuly 10, 2014
Hired in fast with this company and have been taken care of very well as far as raises, overtime, breaks and enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Source Document Specialist (Former Employee), Onalaska, WIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: temporary, low wages, no set end dates
Helped me find work in between jobs. Was great for networking and learning new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Shipping/Receiving A-702/VP EH&S (Former Employee), Freeport, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: temporary company
Great company to work for on a temporary basis, Good job placement and very helpful recruiters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Successful work day
Picker/ Reject Line (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work , clock in get your equipment that you need to work. You have a meeting every morning about how much work we have and what we have to push out to meet our goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great communication
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Brighton MIJuly 7, 2014
A typical day at work usually went well. I learned how to run the line and what happened at each station. The management was excellent I loved my supervisor. My co-workers were great, I would say I made some pretty strong friendships. The hardest part of the job would be when ever the line went down. The most enjoyable part of the job was I felt accomplished – more... when I left there every night – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALLSTATE! You really are in good hands.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), South Barrington, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: as an employee, experiencing life learned lessons is certain.
Cons: it is difficult to be hired as a authentic allstate employee, when you were initially hired through an agency.
Working at Allstate was a great experience. It was there where I learned how to conduct myself accordingly with customers of all kinds. Management was fair whether distributing assignments, reprimanding inappropriate behavior on the job, or showing appreciation towards workers. Most of my co-workers were easy to work with and great to be around. The – more... hardest part of the job was to deal with the "irate" customer. Sometimes that type of customer is almost impossible to please. However having an abundance of knowledge of the job and patients will help you to get to the heart of the problem so the situation can be resolved. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that you are needed for a job and helping to get positive results. There is great satisfaction in knowing that the customer is happy of the service provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Cre Health Service via Kelly Services
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAJune 28, 2014
Pros: learning a new industry; growth.
Cons: location; limited access to restaurants etc. company is relocating in 2014.
I signed with Kelly Services during the summer of 2012. After one interview with another potential employer, I was placed on temporary assignment with Take Care Health Systems in January of 2013. I have no complaints with Kelly Services, the representatives are professionals with a focus on their customers' needs. My experience with Take care Health – more... has been very interesting. Supporting the Director of Quality has provided knowledge into areas such as clinical, credentialing, and OSHA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variation on jobs
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Longview, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: loud environment
Constant change in some positions and repetitive in other positions in which I was placed.

1 2 3 4 5

About Kelly

With over 42 years of workforce management expertise, a national footprint of over 50 branches, recruitment centres and on-site – Read more

Kelly Photos