Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot
Accounting/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON29 September 2015
Everyone was very friendly. \I learned a lot working for this company. Sad to leave there, it was only a temp job to get them over Christmas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with friendly staff members.
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, Ontario20 September 2015
its a busy plant where everyone is constantly working which makes the 12 hours shift blow by quite fast. The employee base is very diverse and allows for great interaction. Hardest part of the job is balancing alternating shifts during the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic team
Vendor Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto12 September 2015
Working in this department was fun, we worked well together as a Team and work life balance was important. Provided excellent customer service to each and every client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding Customer Service Position
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON8 September 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed placing orders for our product and working hard to achieve my stats for the day. I also enjoyed upsaleing our products.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Communication
Clerical/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK20 August 2015
they always relayed messages quickly and met all my needs. I was able to work in so many different places. Very rounded me out as an assistant. They helped me find what I wanted to do with my career
Pros
worked in some amazing places
Cons
couldnt stay long
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage different job postings. Review online applications, Conduct resume screening and short-list candidates.
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary17 August 2015
It was a great learning experience for me as a student going into the workplace. I got to learn different management styles as well as various approaches used when solving problems. I learned about not only my responsibilities, but worked for a manager who helped understand the big picture. In addition, he made me feel welcome into the branch and made me part of the team.

I wouldn't trade my experience at Kelly Services for anything else. I hope to work for my previous manager again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double Incentives
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  St Catharines4 August 2015
it is a temporary agency.
Whenever work is needed.
they were sure to provide.

the hardest part of the job was the repetitive task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement at Mondēlez International
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON23 July 2015
The Mondēlez factory was fine, general labour, lots of lifting, dumping, etc.
Standing long periods of time
12 hour shifts
However Kelly Services did not communicate well with the factory so often times I would show up and not even be on the list to work that evening or morning (they are supposed to call you ahead of time).
There were pay issues with Kelly Services.
They hire and discharge people as often as they change underwear.
Cons
Bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the work
Quality Control Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville13 July 2015
It was a typical packaging job until I was promoted but the plant closed. If it didn't close I was on a fast track to permanent status.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
lengthy promotion process
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Customer Master Pricing Professional (CMPP) (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 June 2015
I work within a team of 13 people and really couldn't ask for a better group to spend my day with. Everyone gets along great and you can be sure you will laugh throughout the day
Pros
Safety
Cons
no cons great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive consider employees work on their behalf to make sure match them for positions where they can be and do their best.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 June 2015
One of the things with this agency was that they always made sure you were working, if they had the jobs. It found work to keep you active as many hours that you wanted to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work even i don't even work yet.
data entry operator (Former Employee) –  ottawa ontario11 June 2015
A lot of good people and fun to be with and we are in good team work and leadership to finished the work on time always.The people here are very welcoming and friendly.
Pros
free breakfast and complimentary drinks like soda or coffee
Cons
less over time to have more time in family
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 June 2015
A typical day at work consisted of packing products and boxes.

I enjoyed the people I worked with.

It was a friendly place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was placed primarily at Yazaki
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 June 2015
Yazaki uses temp employees in rework because the work flow is unpredictable. In repack the work is more consistent and using temps allows the company to avoid paying benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool guys to work with
ES&S crew member (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB24 May 2015
12 hour shift day or night, truck checks, plant walk throughs, training in texas, on going training, rescue plan making.
Pros
Enjoyed the people I worked with
Cons
contractors vs full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work but they advertise
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton19 May 2015
I worked for Kelly & did not find that they were very helpful after your assignments were finished.
They pretty well just forget about their contract workers if you complain about anything.
I had to wait 4 months for a ROE and after several phone calls, finally got it submitted.
Not a lot of communication among the coordinators.
Pros
Got paid weekly
Cons
no support after assignments, no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gave me a great foot in the Door
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moncton NB10 May 2015
I did not enjoy working for AOL but Purolator was ok. I did not feel I could expand here. Reasons I left. It was a temp job and helped pay the bills. I moved on to next thing and was diagnosed with MS
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the alternating positions but not always available hours for temps
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 May 2015
A typical day would be shown a line and a specific task to do. All tasks were relatively easy however, the lines brake down quite often and only being a temp - I would not end up with a full 40 hours shift causing me to look for other work.
Pros
Discounts on household products
Cons
Needed more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short term work
Safety Program Sustainment Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2015
Good for short term work. If you get on with the right company can lead to something fruitful and help pave the way to an enjoyable career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an Oppertunity in Recruitment and Sales
Staffing consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 April 2015
I was primarily responsible for taking care of light industrial, Oil & Gas and Banking positions and help out when needed with administrative roles. I am ready and willing to relocate and travel for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,813 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6