Kelly Services

3.9K reviews

Kelly Services Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not steady work
General Labourer (Current Employee), Brantford, ONApril 27, 2012
Pros: i get a pay cheque
Cons: it doesn't last long
I would like to be able to work on regular job for the long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place Great people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 23, 2015
For a temporary placement company they have been great. Could not ask for a better treatment . Enjoyed working wherever I was placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazng temp angency
line sorter (Former Employee), Kingston, ONMay 24, 2014
great for temp hours but unfortunetly I need a full time job as I have 5 children to support at home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 21, 2014
Pros: lots of work.
Cons: although lots of work only temp positions
Worked in different medical and legal offices, there was always lots of work, was getting calls every week for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. John's, NLJune 9, 2014
You get to meet a lot of people with lots of opportunities to decide what you would like to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 30, 2012
Go on line and apply Or search for recent job's @ Kely's & it was a great experience working for kelly services...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do have assignments
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), winnipeg, mbApril 5, 2012
turnover at the office is very quick, everytime you go to call someone, they are no longer there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for temp workers
temp worker (Former Employee), brantford ontarioOctober 29, 2014
Pros: flexible days/hours
provided as much work as required. basic temporary agency; paid minimum wage, no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Regina, SKJune 12, 2012
I enjoyed working with Kelly Services. It was only temp work but I gained alot of experience, and learned alot as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very attentive to employee needs
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONApril 16, 2014
People very kind to deal with and very informative. Patient with me calling in for job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production job
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: great experience
a good manfacturing job , I learned a lot from this job and met many people who are professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality inspector (Former Employee), cambridgeOctober 13, 2014
Play a big part in manufacturing for toyota to make sure no bad parts make it to line
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse employee (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOOctober 27, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: inconsitant hours
No bad, but the company needed a little bit more of a personal touch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second agency in Canada.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 29, 2013
The employment coordinators are very helpful, kind and patient to new comers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency no benefits
Computer Operator/Analyst (Current Employee), Winnipeg,MB ( IBM )January 31, 2013
Temp agency no benefits. Decent hourly pay but 4 of 8 weeks only get 34 hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contract job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 30, 2012
I worked as a machine operator and in the night shift.
I achieved my production targets well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't complain
Labourer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 8, 2014
Any complaints filed against this company while employed through them will get you removed quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
Installer/swapper of computers (Former Employee), Moncton, NBApril 28, 2014
working is all hands on
nothing to hard
able to work with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
general labourer (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 14, 2014
fun exciting enjoyable to work with new people learning how to properly do different stacking procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Adhoc installs
Various Projects - IMAC Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 9, 2014
Part Time adhoc installs of various IMAC activity.

Management was courteous.

Learned basic hardware troubleshooting.
Claimed Profile
Industry
    Links
    Kelly Services website