Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 214 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Moscow9 May 2016
- I was responsible for 1st and 2nd line support. Typical phone, email, onsite support;
- I received extensive knowledge of providing IT support to business colleagues. Additionally, I participated in couple of IT projects, which were extremely interesting for me;
- Skillful and extreme professional management;
- Extremely talented and hard working team;
- The hardest part of the job - leave office in time;
- The most enjoyable part - IT projects.
Pros
Career oportunities
Cons
Smaller salary compared to competitors
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided me with variety of jobs
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2016
I have a vast knowledge of office processes while with Kelly;

Efficient in onboarding/offboarding processes for staff/contractors
PowerPoint efficiency
SharePoint advanced level
Coordinating meetings/events which I enjoyed the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail sécuritaire, professionnel
TRAVAIL GENERAL (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2016
Mon avis sur une nuit de travail.

Les nuits sont bien organisées par le capitaine qui distribue les tâches. Les horaires de pause sont strictement respectés et les conseils pour améliorer le rendement aussi en cas de besoin.

Le travail en équipe est positif et tous donnent du leur pour l’exécution des tâches.

L'aspect le plus difficile, soulever les cartons de plus de 10 kilos.

L'aspect le plus agréable, l'ambiance positive de travail et le fait d’être bien coaché.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON29 April 2016
I have be told if you have nothing good say and then do not say anything at all about work or the company I will not work them again
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Laborer Windsor (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 April 2016
worked at various job sites for them if i remember correctly always had problems with pay........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kelly services was a great place
Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 April 2016
Kelly services was a great place because I was never just doing the same thing I worked in factories for them like venest and it was fun I was either sorting parts cleaning them or taking them right off the conveyer belt
Pros
excellent staff
Cons
rotating shift so often
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generous with opportunities
SKILLED WORKER (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 April 2016
Kindly offered my opportunities on my Indian work experience. I started working the afternoon I applied. They are well connected with many big companies.
Pros
Friendly, Loaded with opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, ON29 March 2016
good place,safety,learned different jobs,nice co workers,nothing hardest part , most enjoyable parts packing, good management, giving good break for employee,
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked temp assignments, so I rarely dealt with the agency staff.
Administrative Assistant & Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 March 2016
I dealt with different staff members at the agency over the years, so I don't have a very informed opinion of the office environment or the individual recruiters at the agency itself. I was provided with many assignments by Kelly Services and was pleased with the service I received from them. They were always courteous and professional in my dealings with them. I found it to be a positive experience.
Pros
Professional and courteous service from staff.
Cons
Sometimes there would be long periods with no assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency, manufacturing
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON21 March 2016
assembled car and truck headlights. worked shifts 3 - 11, 11-7. 7-3. 5 days a week. also did temp job unloading truck at 2 different locations in Belleville. ON.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended for picking up extra cash not a career.
Support Services Representative Contractor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 March 2016
Although the Management and Staff are great people to work for it just is not a style of work i would recommend unless you just want to pick up extra cash above a regular job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another day at work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS7 March 2016
use to working long hours
learned lots from my led supervisors
co workers became close friends
hardest part of the job is the cold weather
best part of the job working as a team
Pros
camp
Cons
working in clod weather
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established Fortune 500 Company
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Troy, MI6 March 2016
Great working environment with room for advancement within the department and company as a whole is encouraged and posted on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greeat company
Help Desk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB29 February 2016
It is a wonderful company to work for.

Amazing flexibility for hours due to family or emergencies

Great staff to work with

The training is thorough and managers are very understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hires quickly
Candy Packager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 February 2016
The staff are very friendly and efficient with providing training and work in a clear and helpful way.
Enjoy the fast and accommodating manner job assignments are given to Kelly workers.
Pros
12 hour shifts
Cons
unexpected shift cancellations
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and reliable staff
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 February 2016
Great staff willing to work around your schedule. They care about you as a person and want you to excel. Pay is pretty good as well as hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 February 2016
Enjoyed working for the company. People were easy to get along with. However it was a contract position and so there was no pay raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place with a fast pace environment
labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 December 2015
I didn't mind working here the hours were good as well as the pay. I would have preferred if the rotating shifts were every 2 weeks instead of every week.
Pros
discounts on the products
Cons
sometimes I got my days mixed up
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I like to do
Communications Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS18 November 2015
I would like to be able to work with a team of people and I can also work on my own. The key to a great workplace is to have communication and be kept informed at all times to work effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
SMT Operator & Verifier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2015
9 to 5 job i learned how moduals circut boards work there main functions,my co-works we worked as a team,hardest part was to finish everything on time .People co-works my managers had a great time.
Pros
Took trips together.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,522 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7