Find companies:
Kelly Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,654 reviews

Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work used like toilet paper
Manufacturing Labourer (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 15, 2014
Cons: low pay
Was ok at first. Kelly services screwed up my work schedule several times causing me to be dismissed by one employer. Worked for a dairy company on my next assignment. Was sexually harassed by a worker for for the dairy company. I complained about it and was dismissed by dairy company. Kelly services did nothing to protect my rights and was released – more... by Kelly services. Was used like a peice toilet paper. Far to many people willing to be treated like that thinking they will be hired permanently by an employer. I was able to get into second careers and took a heavy equipment coarse. I am now making $40 / hour. Kelly services sucks. I would not work for the leaches again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful staff but very little consistency with weekly hours.
Line worker (Former Employee), Brantford, ONMarch 14, 2014
Factory/line work is the majority of opportunities available while I worked there. Like most people I was overqualified and under utilized. Sometimes I would get a call 2 hours before scheduled start to have the rest of the week cancelled. They also called and cancelled twice in one day. Very unreliable working at Ferrero factory. Kellys staff was friendly – more... and helpful as they should be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operating and packaging
Packer (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: somtimes gift packages
Cons: overtime frequently
packing candies into boxes and cases
operate machine in packing candies
good coordination with employees
helping with co-employee
cleaning the machine when changing sugar to sugar free
when smoothly operating the machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Adhoc installs
Various Projects - IMAC Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 9, 2014
Part Time adhoc installs of various IMAC activity.

Management was courteous.

Learned basic hardware troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prejudiced staffing agency
none (Former Employee), nowhereMarch 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they block job seekers from approaching employers in a fair manner
These staffing agencies are a total failure and they caused the surge in temporary foreign worker influx, through their unfair egregious screening process they preclude workers from getting face to face with employers thus giving the image that Canada has no skilled workers , I do not want these people to set me up for a job period!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installed services for Eastlink
Installer for Eastlink (Former Employee), Amherst, NSFebruary 5, 2014
Installed services for eastlink, wasn't through Kelly services but through Fronteir
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always working
Administrativce (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Always received calls for work, worked a full time position in a short time span
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: ????
Cons: ????
a typical day at work... typical :)
what you learned... stuff
management... i can do the job better :) (more breaktime)
your co-workers... nice
the hardest part of the job... work
the most enjoyable part of the job... payday :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for temp work
Administrative / Office Clerk (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 25, 2013
It's a good place for temp work, though they are not in Winnipeg anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services is an excellent place to find temporary employment.
Various Temporary (Former Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 21, 2013
Pros: flexibility, constant change, diversity
Cons: uncertain schedule, no guaranteed work.
A typical day at Kelly Services begins with a phone call. Assignments are usually given with 24 hours or more notice, and usually last from 1 week to 30 days.

The work varies greatly which I enjoyed, and you are never in the same place for long.

I learned much about the different industries around my city, and the different roles people play within – more... them, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
General Labour (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 12, 2013
General Work at a temp agency doing factory work and line work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job placement company
Clerical (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 1, 2013
Pros: worked at a lot of different places and gained experience
Cons: working at a different place everyday
Waited around everyday for them to call you for them to place you at job. Very good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse employee (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOOctober 27, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: inconsitant hours
No bad, but the company needed a little bit more of a personal touch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Very interesting work assignment, staffing and recruiting skills used by company ans great experience for my resume. Fast paced and non stop environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for contract work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 15, 2013
I had the pleasure of being a temp for Kelly Services in two different Canadian cities. I found both locations to be equally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I found the application and testing process relevant and efficient. A placement was found for me very quickly and there weren't any shortages of placements thereafter. I really liked the – more... way pay was handled, being paid weekly was a definite perk! Temping is a great way to gain experience and skills and to find a career. I'd definitely recommend Kelly Services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent support, professional services.
Bookkeeper (Current Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 4, 2013
Pros: flexible hours/days
Cons: dependant upon customer requirements
Provides temporary (to permanent) employment suited to your skills. Gives the opportunity for many great job-related experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abusive workplace, didn't invite temps to company barbeque.
Office Cler (Former Employee), CalgarySeptember 1, 2013
Pros: no pros.
Cons: low wages, staff abusive towards temps. all 3 temps were excluded from a company lunch. nasty!!
I was told by Kelly Services that I would be doing data entry. They lied. All I did was print reports. That's it. All day long. Staff treated temps abusively. After one month, the recruiter left a msg on my cell phone telling me my services were no longer required. Still don't know what I did wrong. Recruiter won't talk to me .... refuses to put me – more... out on another assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second agency in Canada.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 29, 2013
The employment coordinators are very helpful, kind and patient to new comers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Admin Assistant for IS - KRAFT (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 19, 2013
Pros: flexible work ours and work from home options once a week or when needed
Cons: was a short contract.
The work enviornment and people i worked with were very friendly and knowlegdeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given the ability to learn beyond the assignment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 26, 2013
Pros: choice of assignement
Cons: temporary wor
Kelly Services is a temporary agency, that contracted its employees to other business's on a temporary basis. I enjoyed working at each assignment I was given, the people are very friendly and often allow you to work outside you given contract to advance my knowledge of business practices.

About Kelly Services

Kelly Services, Inc. is a Fortune 500 company headquartered in Troy, Michigan, offering services that include temporary staffing – Read more